$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
View map of 800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee's daughter in law
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2009

Hidden Gem

We have been traveling to Naples to visit my in-laws for 20 years. We started staying here at least ten years ago. We have stayed at other hotels (La Playa, Ritz, et al) and always return to the Inn at Pelican Bay. I am a germaphobe and this place is ALWAYS clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterside shops are just a short drive away, with several good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Pennsylvania
May 26, 2009

We would definitely stay there again!

We only stayed one night cause it was a short trip, but everything was great at the hotel. The room was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. The only thing was that they didn't have a restaurant and the bar that was there was closed. The continental breakfast was good and the patio atmosphere was great with a beautiful lake and fountain spray in the middle. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Mel's Diner. That doesn't sound very fancy, but it was great! The place was so clean and the food and desserts were wonderful. Very friendly service & atmosphere. The owner came around and talked to us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 25, 2009

Good Stay

This is a good hotel but please note the hotel does not include a restuarant and the bar is open from 3-7pm. The pool is small and 4 feet deep. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is within walkling distance to the beach, it's a good 20 minute walk. The walk feels about 40 minutes a hot summer day. The beach is great with nice white-sand. You can rent beach chairs and cabanas at the entrance to the beach. You can eat at the Ritz, it's located right by the beach entrance. There are also other cafes by the beach as well.It's a good idea to rent a car in Naples since this city is more car friendly than pedestrian. Car service is $60 each way to and from the airport. Naples is a great place if you're looking for rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
May 25, 2009

Hardly a Lake

Hotel was very clean and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was convenient to downtown Naples, yet was also convenient to quick trips to Marco Island, the Everglades, and to and from the airport at Ft. Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dalmatian
Business
Carmel, IN
May 24, 2009

Good place

Very nice service, clean, location really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai place just across the street. Avoid Persian place Bha Bha Grill: expensive but food is really average at best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southwest Florida Fan
Business
Detroit, MI
May 10, 2009

Great hotel for the price

We were there visiting family and vacationing. We chose the hotel because it had a jacuzzi and bar. Both were closed. That was disappointing because we looked forward to relaxing in the pool and jacuzzi, and wanted to be able to go to the bar for a drink in the evening. The bar was closed both days we were there. But the wonderful rooms, beautiful patio, and the breakfast in the morning, as well as the great view from our balcony, and of course the location in proximity to the beach, made those two items seem unimportant. Great hotel and I look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Pewter Mug Steakhouse. The food and service is excellent and the salad bar rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar FL
May 10, 2009

The Bad

We was given a Handicap room with a Handicap Bathroom with no tub. We are not Handicap and i will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers fl.
May 4, 2009

best buy

fantstic.incredible room with a great veiw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2009

Average

We went to the beach, fished, shopped, walked the pier, dined out, went to the zoo and played mini golf in Ft Meyers. The bar at the hotel was closed Saturday night, all day Sunday and Monday - this is offered as an amenity, however the hours need improvement. The showerhead was 5ft tall, so showers were not good. Compared to previous trips, this was a basic hotel, not impresed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parma, OH
Oct 6, 2008

Perfect for Us..............

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Slept like babies........no banging doors........no loud voices anytime. Hotel was less than a mile from a lovely beach, with excellent rest rooms & sand showers. Beach chairs and cabana rentals were reasonable priced. Cold drinks were available & could be charged to hotel. Lots of shopping & sight seeing within a few miles...........& stores & eateries within walking distance. No eating facilities in the hotel. Continental breakfast bar was average. We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top