$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
115 reviews
Meticulous

Fantastic Service...Immaculate and Serene! The staff was over and above the call of duty. See full review

  • Chevid
  • Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful Time in Naples!!

The only way our stay could have been better is if the hotel would have been beach front. Our room... See full review

  • Ronnie E
  • Apr 2, 2014
Luxurious Naples lakefront location offers Mediterranean charm
The amenities are plentiful and the charm and luxury abundant, but the resort fees are non-existent at the Inn at Pelican Bay. Parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast and more are all complimentary. Located in the prestigious Pelican Bay community, the Inn at Pelican Bay is convenient to Naples’ sugar white beaches, upscale shopping and championship golf courses.
Highlights
  • Heated, freeform lakeside pool
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness Equipment
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and daily local and national newspapers
Rooms
Triple-sheeted Sweet Dreams bedding, French milled soaps and waffle weave robes all combine to provide the comfort discerning guests require. Each of the Inn at Pelican Bay’s 100 rooms offers a 32-inch TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge for added convenience. Business travelers appreciate the desk with smart plug technology. At the Inn at Pelican Bay, the accommodations have views of the city or the lake.
Features

Afternoon cookies, coffee and tea are served in the lounge, and for those who prefer to relax over a cocktail, the lobby lounge with full liquor bar is open until 11pm nightly. On-site beach bike rentals give guests a chance to explore private Vanderbilt bike trails. The Mercato, Naples newest shopping and dining district is located across from the INN at Pelican Bay allowing guests to enjoy some of the Naples best restaurants, pubs and shopping.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Naples Trolley Tour stops at the front door
  • Mercato Shopping District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Old Corkscrew Golf Club (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
  • Raptor Bay Golf Club (10.6 mi/17 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodates groups up to 350 people
  • On-site audio/visual equipment with 52-inch TV available
  • 24-hour business center with computers, copy, print and fax services
Policies and fees

A $10.00 (plus tax) nightly fee per room per night is payable upon check out. Resort fee includes: Hot breakfast served lakeside, daily beach transportation with beach towels, wireless Internet access,  24-hour fitness center and business center, local or national newspapers, in-room safe, local and 1-800 calls, in-room safe, on-site parking, afternoon cookies, and coffee & tea service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.2502 -81.8039
Area served
Naples, FL
Nearby airports
RSW - Southwest Florida International, Ft Myers and FLL -Ft. Lauderdale International
Area description
The Inn at Pelican Bay is located on Vanderbilt Beach Road in prestigious North Naples, close to all the natural and cultural extravaganzas that the area has to offer. Located near Gulf Beaches, Philharmonic Center for the Arts, golf, boating (nature and sunset excursions), Naples Dinner Theater, Waterside Shops, Village at Venetian Bay, Caribbean Gardens Zoo, Miromar Outlets and Everglades.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Pelican Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Pelican Bay Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious guest room with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes and complimentary high speed wireless Internet.
Lake View Room
Spacious guest room offering a view of the lake with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes and complimentary high speed wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

INNCognitos
Enjoy our full service bar overlooking the pool area and lake.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Executive Boardroom provides a productive atmosphere for meetings of up to 20 people. The Boardroom is equipped with wireless and DSL high-speed Internet access and other audio-visual equipment. Business services such as faxing, photocopying and shipping are all available at the Front Desk. Catering is available to meet all your requirements: beverage table, light working lunches, hot dinners or break-time snacks can all be arranged for group meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar and Z
Montclair, NJ
Aug 13, 2009

Inn at Pelican Bay

Hotel was an outstanding value. Perfect North Naples location, 1 mile from beach and a walk across the street to theaters and restaurants. Included continental breakfast was a nice touch. Nice newly decorated rooms with microwave and coffeemaker. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many Naples restaurants are offering dinners, happy hours, etc. at reduced prices for the summer months. Get the local newspaper to check out these values.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar and Z
Montclair, NJ
Aug 13, 2009

Inn at Pelican Bay

Hotel was an outstanding value. Perfect North Naples location, 1 mile from beach and a walk across the street to theaters and restaurants. Included continental breakfast was a nice touch. Nice newly decorated rooms with microwave and coffeemaker. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many Naples restaurants are offering dinners, happy hours, etc. at reduced prices for the summer months. Get the local newspaper to check out these values.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mari and carlos
miami, fl
Jul 27, 2009

awsome vacay

it couldn't have been better, my husband and I were just amazed at the great location it was in, the cleanliness of the place and the great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the restaurant that [...] (front desk) told us about was just beautiful. We had the best sea food ever.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mari and carlos
miami, fl
Jul 27, 2009

awsome vacay

it couldn't have been better, my husband and I were just amazed at the great location it was in, the cleanliness of the place and the great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the restaurant that [...] (front desk) told us about was just beautiful. We had the best sea food ever.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 cailles mom
montreal
Jul 18, 2009

Perfect place for us.

We were looking to getaway without our 3 young kids to relax. We opted for this hotel for its location and price. We were happily surprised by the staff, the cleanliness and the hotel's proximity to the beach, stores etc. After spending a few days in Naples we decided for a change of scenery and took day trips to Fort Myers beach, Sanibel and Captiva. Amazing beaches! We also spent 1 day at the Miramar outlets...There were many great deals and it's only about 5 minutes from the RSW airport. We'll be back next year for all of the above!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can brave the heat Vanderbilt Beach is only a 15-20 minute walk away. This saves the $8.00 on parking which makes the $17.00 cabana rent $9.00. The cabanas are very spacious so you can spend the day at the beach without getting burned. The beach is beautiful...lots of fish and dolphins.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellarosa
Miami FL
Jul 16, 2009

Pleasantness to the Max

We have visited Naples a dozen times before, but this was the first time that we really felt "At Home". The staff at the Inn made us feel very much at ease and comfortable, . .as if conversing with a next-door neighbor, when asking how long walks were to the beach or restaurants, and shopping-malls. We forgot we weren't in our home-town. Breakfast in the early morning, a few hours at the beach, a swim in the pool, and a good fifteen-minutes in the spa, "Oh what a way to start a day". Then shopping at the malls, and lunches & dinners at some good restaurants, then a bit of sightseeing and a sunset on the Pier. ."That's what it's all about". Naples is truly, a wonderful place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the consierge.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellarosa
Miami FL
Jul 16, 2009

Pleasantness to the Max

We have visited Naples a dozen times before, but this was the first time that we really felt "At Home". The staff at the Inn made us feel very much at ease and comfortable, . .as if conversing with a next-door neighbor, when asking how long walks were to the beach or restaurants, and shopping-malls. We forgot we weren't in our home-town. Breakfast in the early morning, a few hours at the beach, a swim in the pool, and a good fifteen-minutes in the spa, "Oh what a way to start a day". Then shopping at the malls, and lunches & dinners at some good restaurants, then a bit of sightseeing and a sunset on the Pier. ."That's what it's all about". Naples is truly, a wonderful place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the consierge.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Great Getaway and Hotel!

We wanted a nice and quiet getaway. The hotel was really nice, very clean, and great service! Despite the rain, we had a great time in those 3 days we were there. I would recommend to anyone who is on a budget and is looking for a really nice hotel to stay at the Inn at the Pelican Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Great Getaway and Hotel!

We wanted a nice and quiet getaway. The hotel was really nice, very clean, and great service! Despite the rain, we had a great time in those 3 days we were there. I would recommend to anyone who is on a budget and is looking for a really nice hotel to stay at the Inn at the Pelican Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A future resident of Naples!
Taos, NM
Jul 5, 2009

Beautiful!

We were surprised to see what we got for the money. When we entered the staff was friendly even though we arrived about midnight. Our room was nice and had everything we needed. We were mostly surprised that we were placed in a room that had a view of the lake and fountain. Most of time when you book rooms thru a travel site and not directly with the hotel you get placed in a room with no view. The bed was a bit hard but the room was a good size and met our need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top