$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Great days

Everything was wonderful! Great staff, breakfast, clean rooms, and the view. Highly recommend it See full review

  • Beach me
  • Aug 17, 2014
stay at inn at pelican bay

This is a delightful small hotel. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The pool is small, but... See full review

  • teacher di
  • Aug 7, 2014
Welcome to the elegant and luxurious Inn at Pelican Bay, built on the shores of a private lake, its splendid Mediterranean-style architecture bathed in the warmth of a tropical sun and fanned by gently swaying palms. Discover your own quiet corner of paradise, a place to unwind, yet just moments away from the glorious white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the exciting entertainment of the Philharmonic Center for the Arts, the Florida Everglades, fine dining and extraordinary shopping. Nestled strategically between Naples' two Ritz-Carlton Resorts, The Inn at Pelican Bay also offers you easy access to championship golf, boating, tennis and a wealth of other pursuits. From sunrise to sunset, your every wish is our command. Our friendly hotel staff is at your disposal to help make your stay with us enjoyable and interesting.
Features: Afternoon cookies, coffee and tea served in lounge, and for those who prefer to relax over a cocktail, the lobby lounge with full liquor bar is open until 11pm nightly. On-site beach bike rentals give guests a chance to explore private Vanderbilt bike trails. The Mercato, Naples newest shopping and dining district is located across from the INN at Pelican Bay allowing guests to enjoy some of the Naples best restaurants, pubs and shopping!
Roll-away beds are available for an additional $10 per bed per night (plus 10% taxes). Cribs are available for an additional $5 per night (plus 6% taxes). Children under 12 stay free in room with paying adult.
*** A $10.00 (plus tax) Nightly Fee, per room, per night is payable upon check out. Resort fee includes: Hot breakfast served lakeside, daily beach transportation with beach towels, wireless Internet access, 24-hour fitness center and business center, local or national newspapers, in-room safe, local and 1-800calls, in-room safe, on-site parking, afternoon cookies, coffee & tea service.***

Hotel Map

26.2502 -81.8039
Area served
Naples, FL
Nearby airports
RSW - Southwest Florida International, Ft Myers and FLL -Ft. Lauderdale International
Area description
The Inn at Pelican Bay is located on Vanderbilt Beach Road in prestigious North Naples, close to all the natural and cultural extravaganzas that the area has to offer. Located near Gulf Beaches, Philharmonic Center for the Arts, golf, boating (nature and sunset excursions), Naples Dinner Theater, Waterside Shops, Village at Venetian Bay, Caribbean Gardens Zoo, Miromar Outlets and Everglades.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Pelican Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Pelican Bay Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious guest room with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes and complimentary high speed wireless Internet.
Lake View Room
Spacious guest room offering a view of the lake with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes and complimentary high speed wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

INNCognitos
Enjoy our full service bar overlooking the pool area and lake.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Executive Boardroom provides a productive atmosphere for meetings of up to 20 people. The Boardroom is equipped with wireless and DSL high-speed Internet access and other audio-visual equipment. Business services such as faxing, photocopying and shipping are all available at the Front Desk. Catering is available to meet all your requirements: beverage table, light working lunches, hot dinners or break-time snacks can all be arranged for group meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellarosa
Business
Miami FL
Jul 16, 2009

Pleasantness to the Max

We have visited Naples a dozen times before, but this was the first time that we really felt "At Home". The staff at the Inn made us feel very much at ease and comfortable, . .as if conversing with a next-door neighbor, when asking how long walks were to the beach or restaurants, and shopping-malls. We forgot we weren't in our home-town. Breakfast in the early morning, a few hours at the beach, a swim in the pool, and a good fifteen-minutes in the spa, "Oh what a way to start a day". Then shopping at the malls, and lunches & dinners at some good restaurants, then a bit of sightseeing and a sunset on the Pier. ."That's what it's all about". Naples is truly, a wonderful place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the consierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Great Getaway and Hotel!

We wanted a nice and quiet getaway. The hotel was really nice, very clean, and great service! Despite the rain, we had a great time in those 3 days we were there. I would recommend to anyone who is on a budget and is looking for a really nice hotel to stay at the Inn at the Pelican Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A future resident of Naples!
Business
Taos, NM
Jul 5, 2009

Beautiful!

We were surprised to see what we got for the money. When we entered the staff was friendly even though we arrived about midnight. Our room was nice and had everything we needed. We were mostly surprised that we were placed in a room that had a view of the lake and fountain. Most of time when you book rooms thru a travel site and not directly with the hotel you get placed in a room with no view. The bed was a bit hard but the room was a good size and met our need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, MO
Jul 2, 2009

Very comfortable, clean, good staff

Very nice. Pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was so-so. Even thou it was "free", was below average compared to other hotels offering same type of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 29, 2009

Inn at Pelican Bay

Great place. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Port, FL
Jun 26, 2009

Great Stay

The staff was super courteous and answered all of our questions. The only bad comment that I can make if you can call it bad was that we heard too much spanish being spoken in front of us and that to us is very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 20, 2009

Fabulous family getaway

We relaxed on multiple beaches.... Our favorite one was within walking distance from the hotel. The only problem was we couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee's daughter in law
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2009

Hidden Gem

We have been traveling to Naples to visit my in-laws for 20 years. We started staying here at least ten years ago. We have stayed at other hotels (La Playa, Ritz, et al) and always return to the Inn at Pelican Bay. I am a germaphobe and this place is ALWAYS clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterside shops are just a short drive away, with several good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Pennsylvania
May 26, 2009

We would definitely stay there again!

We only stayed one night cause it was a short trip, but everything was great at the hotel. The room was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. The only thing was that they didn't have a restaurant and the bar that was there was closed. The continental breakfast was good and the patio atmosphere was great with a beautiful lake and fountain spray in the middle. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Mel's Diner. That doesn't sound very fancy, but it was great! The place was so clean and the food and desserts were wonderful. Very friendly service & atmosphere. The owner came around and talked to us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 25, 2009

Good Stay

This is a good hotel but please note the hotel does not include a restuarant and the bar is open from 3-7pm. The pool is small and 4 feet deep. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is within walkling distance to the beach, it's a good 20 minute walk. The walk feels about 40 minutes a hot summer day. The beach is great with nice white-sand. You can rent beach chairs and cabanas at the entrance to the beach. You can eat at the Ritz, it's located right by the beach entrance. There are also other cafes by the beach as well.It's a good idea to rent a car in Naples since this city is more car friendly than pedestrian. Car service is $60 each way to and from the airport. Naples is a great place if you're looking for rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top