$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
View map of 800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

Enjoyable family vacation

It is not our first trip to Naples but our first time staying at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. Great location and service. There was not a restaurantin the hotel but there are a ton in the area. We look forward to coming again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to 5th Avenue where there are plenty of great restaurants and shopping.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jersey Boys
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 20, 2010

Golf Trip

Average accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jersey Boys
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 20, 2010

Golf Trip

Average accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Jan 18, 2010

nice hotel for a good price

This hotel is close to the beach (1 mile), Waterside shops and Symphony Hall/Museum. It is clean and quiet. No bells and whistles but I got a good deal through [...] and was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterside Shops is a beautiful mall with all the upscale shops. A very nice place to stroll and window shop.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost in Naples
Business
Florida
Jan 4, 2010

Hotel -- nice, staff -- not so.........

Was stranded in Naples with vehicle problem and booked this hotel. Hotel was fine, breakfast buffet very nice, but evening staff member checking me was cold, unfeeling and borderline rude. Due to the length of time to do repairs, I will be in Naples several days, but because of this one staff member, the hotel lost my business for subsequent nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nh
Sep 16, 2009

naples florida hotel

great location with beautiful lake and landscaping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 25, 2009

No Pelicans at Pelican Bay

Relaxing and enjoyable while in town for an interview. Helpful staff made traveling around town a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar and Z
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 13, 2009

Inn at Pelican Bay

Hotel was an outstanding value. Perfect North Naples location, 1 mile from beach and a walk across the street to theaters and restaurants. Included continental breakfast was a nice touch. Nice newly decorated rooms with microwave and coffeemaker. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many Naples restaurants are offering dinners, happy hours, etc. at reduced prices for the summer months. Get the local newspaper to check out these values.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mari and carlos
Business
miami, fl
Jul 27, 2009

awsome vacay

it couldn't have been better, my husband and I were just amazed at the great location it was in, the cleanliness of the place and the great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the restaurant that [...] (front desk) told us about was just beautiful. We had the best sea food ever.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 cailles mom
Business
montreal
Jul 18, 2009

Perfect place for us.

We were looking to getaway without our 3 young kids to relax. We opted for this hotel for its location and price. We were happily surprised by the staff, the cleanliness and the hotel's proximity to the beach, stores etc. After spending a few days in Naples we decided for a change of scenery and took day trips to Fort Myers beach, Sanibel and Captiva. Amazing beaches! We also spent 1 day at the Miramar outlets...There were many great deals and it's only about 5 minutes from the RSW airport. We'll be back next year for all of the above!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can brave the heat Vanderbilt Beach is only a 15-20 minute walk away. This saves the $8.00 on parking which makes the $17.00 cabana rent $9.00. The cabanas are very spacious so you can spend the day at the beach without getting burned. The beach is beautiful...lots of fish and dolphins.

Back to menu Return to top