$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
View map of 800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry, RI
Mar 9, 2011

Winter Get-A-Way

We had a wonderful time. We dd a light of sightseeing in Sothwest Fl and checked out some possible retirementlocations. The hotel was very nice and the staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panevino is a small Italian restauraunt in the shopping plaza next door to the hotel. It was so good we went back a second night.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 30, 2010

Naples, FL Inn At Pelican Bay

Hotel staff was excellent. Beautiful lobby and views of the lake. Excellent location for upscale dining; Flemings, Capital Grill, Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location for fine dining.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Travels-a-lot
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 11, 2010

1 day trip

I was in town for 1 night only. The older gentleman that checked me in was not friendly at all. In fact, I went down to the front desk a few hours later to ask a question and he was pretty rude. However, all the other staff were great and very pleasant! It is in a great location, and the price is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants within walking distance. Some local places and a Ruby Tuesdays.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, great price!

Relaxing atmosphere, close to the beach, shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIG DADDY AND BAHAMA MOMA
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Sep 14, 2010

orlando couple

THIS HOTEL IS HIGH QUALITY AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE. THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, INCLUDING THE BEACH. THE BEACH IS WALKING DISTANCE, APPROXIMATELY ONE MILE AWAY. THE STAFF ARE KNOWLEDGABLE AND POLITE. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN. THE PRICE IS GREAT WHEN STAYING TWO NIGHTS OR MORE. OVERALL, WE ENJOY THIS HOTEL, AND WILL BE BACK SOON. PLR&ROR, FROM ORLANDO,FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY ITEMS TO CHOOSE, BRING PLENTY OF MONEY, AND HAVE FUN.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIG DADDY AND BAHAMA MOMA
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Sep 14, 2010

orlando couple

THIS HOTEL IS HIGH QUALITY AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE. THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, INCLUDING THE BEACH. THE BEACH IS WALKING DISTANCE, APPROXIMATELY ONE MILE AWAY. THE STAFF ARE KNOWLEDGABLE AND POLITE. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN. THE PRICE IS GREAT WHEN STAYING TWO NIGHTS OR MORE. OVERALL, WE ENJOY THIS HOTEL, AND WILL BE BACK SOON. PLR&ROR, FROM ORLANDO,FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY ITEMS TO CHOOSE, BRING PLENTY OF MONEY, AND HAVE FUN.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montréal
Sep 7, 2010

Excellent

Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Aug 16, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

On my trip my family and I did some shopping and we visited the Naples Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything my family and I wanted to do was within 6 miles.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 26, 2010

Very nice hotel

Hotel was located in a great area. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was kept up very well (someone was always painting, sweeping, etc)--very well kept up. Continental breakfast was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurant right around the corner - Bucca De Peppo (was great)!

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 24, 2010

A quiet little secret in Naples

Very clean, helpful staff, rooms were OK size, beds are full not queens..balcony overlooking lake was peaceful and enjoyable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Cleaning staff very nice and efficient. Location was great for quiet times when you wanted or a close drive to Naples or Marco Island Beachs. Close to lots of stores and shopping areas. No restaurant per say in hotel...and what there is, is closed Sun and Mon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Didn't care for Vanderbilt beach, right down the road. Drove to Naples and Marco beaches..you can park in lots about $8 for entire day and lots of the hotels there have outside restaurants and bars for beach people to come to.

Back to menu Return to top