$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
View map of 800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lars69
Business
Limburg, Germany
Jul 21, 2012

Worth every penny

While doing a roundtrip across the state of Florida we stayed at a lot of hotels. That was definitly the best one we had. Superb breakfast, spacious pool every penny worth we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz The Traveler
Business
Florida
May 30, 2012

Weekend Get Away

Excellent boutique hotel located in the Pelican Bay area of Naples. Hotel offers a beach shuttle for guests convenience. Very convenient to shopping & restaurants. Our visit was very enjoyable & we plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truly disappointed
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2012

Spring Break

This hotel is very small. When we walked in, we thought we walked into an "assisted living facility". There were elderly people everywhere in the "small foyer" checkin area. It happens nightly. It is a singles hangout for the 65+ crowd around the small bar/breakfast area. This hotel also charges a daily fee that was not disclosed in our information when we booked this hotel. Do not book here if you want fees charged to your credit card after you check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the beach, only good thing we enjoyed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truly disappointed
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2012

Spring Break

The worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. It was a total waste of money and we were charged for fees after we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark IV
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Nothing special

The Inn at Pelican Bay is a nice place to stay but is nothing exceptional. The only staff members that are the least bit friendly are the front desk. Not one other member of the staff said anything or even acknowledged us. You would think that they could at least say hello or good morning but it never happened. Amenities wise the Inn was not outstanding but pretty average. The decor is becoming very dated and long overdue for an upgrade. The rooms are not bad but they most certainly need to upgrade the bathroom facilities. I cannot remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that had a single sink vanity and such a cramped bathroom. The carpet in the room was overdue for cleaning, the bedding was heavy and hard to get comfortable in, and the hvac unit was not very efficient (the carpet was wet under the unit, problem with the drain?). I like the location and view from the balcony (although it is unusable between 3 and 6 because of the intense sun exposure, also unusable during rain storms due to lack of proper flashing to deflect water drainage from the balcony above). I've already done research for other places to stay during our next trip to Naples and don't intend to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods and Publix within a short walk. No need to spend big money for dinner when both offer good delis and meals to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady T
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Pure Relaxation

My spouse and I stayed at the Inn at Pelican Bay in Naples,Fl. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff was excellent. The hotel offered the best continental breakfast I've ever had. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The environment was extremely relaxing carefree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jun 11, 2011

Very Good

Very pleasant, good location, clean, small buffet breakfast, very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach with parking is one mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mIlwaukee
May 16, 2011

not worth it

hot water heater failed, decor is tired, price is high, location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercadota SC very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry, RI
Mar 9, 2011

Winter Get-A-Way

We had a wonderful time. We dd a light of sightseeing in Sothwest Fl and checked out some possible retirementlocations. The hotel was very nice and the staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panevino is a small Italian restauraunt in the shopping plaza next door to the hotel. It was so good we went back a second night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry, RI
Mar 9, 2011

Winter Get-A-Way

We had a wonderful time. We dd a light of sightseeing in Sothwest Fl and checked out some possible retirementlocations. The hotel was very nice and the staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panevino is a small Italian restauraunt in the shopping plaza next door to the hotel. It was so good we went back a second night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top