$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

2 stars
2555 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful

great pool and burgers at the pool bar. staffwas great, especially Tito. See full review

  • teddyladybug
  • Jan 2, 2014
Bargain

What a bargain for Naples. Resort had a really nice atmosphere and staff super helpful. Just a bit... See full review

  • Lacroix
  • Apr 3, 2014
Classic Florida, located in the heart of Naples and is Naples' premier personal resort for business or pleasure. Our guests enjoy a lifestyle that only Southern Florida can provide. We are located just blocks away from seven miles of the glistening white beach that borders the Gulf of Mexico and are convenient to exclusive shops, fishing, shelling, sailing, golf, tennis, or whatever suits your fancy. Non-smoking accommodations at The Gulfcoast Inn feature tastefully appointed rooms - each equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, wireless internet, coffee makers, iron/board, hairdryers and room safes - surrounding an inviting heated swimming pool that can be enjoyed all year round.

Hotel Map

26.1783 -81.8007
Area served
Ava Maria Bonita Springs Fort Myers Golden Gate Immokalee Marco Island NAPLES
Nearby airports
Naples, (APF), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Located in the heart of Naples close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. -- Directions -- Take I-75 to exit 107, head west on to US 41, south on 41 2.5 miles, hotel is on right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulfcoast Inn Naples also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gulfcoast Inn Naples Rooms

Standard Guest room - 1 queen bed
One Queen Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 2 double beds
Two double beds with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 1 king bed
One King Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Harold's Place Bar and Grill
Discover our chickee bar! Harold's Place Bar and Grill rests in a lush tropical setting overlooking our beautiful pool, serving our charbroiled award winning best burger in southwest Florida, real gulf grouper, and daily homemade specials. Our full service bar features happy hour from 4 p.m. Till 7 p.m. Monday through Friday. Join us for karaoke every Sunday 4 p.m. to 7p.m.
Fujiyama Steak and Seafood House
Fujiyama's has been awarded: THE HIGHEST CULINARY EXCELLENCE, by Jean Le Bouef of The Fort Myers News Press BEST JAPANESE by Readers of the Naples Daily News VOTED BEST IN THE WEST AND TALK OF THE TOWN, by Gulfshore Life. Japanese Master Chefs prepare and serves succulent dinners with individual flair at your hibachi table. Full service bar.
Club Sushi
Club Sushi is a Sushi connoisseur's delight, serving only the finest Sushi and Sashimi. Well known locally for their generous portions and full service bar with unique Martini recipes.
Chili's
American.
Denny's
American.
Red Lobster
Seafood.
TGI Friday's
American.
Ruby Tuesday's
American.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacroix
Business
UK
Apr 3, 2014

Bargain

What a bargain for Naples. Resort had a really nice atmosphere and staff super helpful. Just a bit too far from 5th Avenue for perfection. Red Lobster next door so eating not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier54
Business
Camy, indiana
Feb 16, 2014

Clean, not fancy, excellent friendly staff

What you would expect for the 2 star rating. If the dated carpet were replaced by tile I might bump it up a star. The breakfast bar could add fruit and it would be fine to hold you over until lunch. Stayed two days and enjoyed the Tiki bar and poolside. Staff was professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yetsi
Business
Miami
Mar 27, 2013

good get away, quite family freindly

My stay was good, for the price. Friendly staff, great location. minor incidents but overall good stay. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miciurek
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 6, 2013

hotel experience

only one sink ! definitely was a draw back found used nose spray under bad and had to magnetize key-card every other day supposedly due to being next to cell phone (maybe they all do that).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai restaurant just across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan the Dj
Business
Miami Fl
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was very large and extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and very kind. I could not say more about the level of satisfaction that I received from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vintage Chic
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Feb 9, 2013

Hidden gem in Naples!

This hotel is close to everything Naples has to offer. Minutes from 5th Ave, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. Close to many restaurants, mall and grocery markets as well. The pool area and tiki bar made it feel as if we were in our own private resort. We visit Naples several times a year and have stayed at much more expensive hotels, but we will definitely be coming back to the Gulfcoast Inn!!! Clean,quiet, and accommodating.....what else could anyone want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterside and 5th Ave shops and restaurants are just minutes away!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catherinemarion
Business
bradenton
May 22, 2012

Kinda disappointing

This was probably the 7th or 8th time we stayed at Gulf Coast Inn in the past 8 years, for the 1st time I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room & furnishing really need updated. The floors in our room were absolutely not clean actually had to keep shoes on to walk on the floor(our bare feet stuck to the floor). The only redeeming quality was Harold's Place and the pool area. I am sorry because we always loved this inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harold's Place is great !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninky
Business
Middle River, MD
Apr 1, 2012

Great Location

Very Clean Nice Amendities Pleasant Staff Ideal Location - close to everything interesting Good pricing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marco Island for great sunset dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brilliantatbreakfast
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

Great value-priced hotel

A nondescript-looking no-brand-name hotel from the road, but behind the lobby is a lovely landscaped courtyard with a nice-sized free-form pool and the liveliest bar I've ever seen that seems to attract a lot of local residents. Beer selection is limited, but the burgers are great. Since you can buy these units, I suspect that the state of the room is the luck of the draw, but our room (#144) was immaculate, with a nice firm mattress and comfortable bedding. The shower doors came off their tracks on the second day (Christmas Day) but we didn't want to bother the maintenance staff. And still, it was fixed when we returned to our room in the evening. -- great housekeeping staff. We also had flatscreen TV with decent if unspectacular reception and good free wireless internet. The "continental breakfast" isn't worth bothering with, go to Mel's Diner or Blueberry's up the street, or Panera scross the road. But free anytime coffee in the lobby is a nice touch. As others have reported, the bathroom is tiny (shower only) and the "kitchenette" sink is the only sink you have. The clientele is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, it's perfect for a value-priced place to put your head at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great movie theatre and Bravo restaurant at Mercato -- corner of 41 and Vanderbilt Beach Road. Go to Turtle Club at Vanderbilt Beach Hotel for lunch; it's ridiculously pricey at dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agjm
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Highly recommend

We live on Marco Island and always come to the Gulfcoast Inn for a nearby weekend getaway. The rooms are an excellent value. Very clean, large fridge and microwave. Pool is heated and Harold's is always a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top