$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

2 stars
2555 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful

great pool and burgers at the pool bar. staffwas great, especially Tito. See full review

  • teddyladybug
  • Jan 2, 2014
Bargain

What a bargain for Naples. Resort had a really nice atmosphere and staff super helpful. Just a bit... See full review

  • Lacroix
  • Apr 3, 2014
Classic Florida, located in the heart of Naples and is Naples' premier personal resort for business or pleasure. Our guests enjoy a lifestyle that only Southern Florida can provide. We are located just blocks away from seven miles of the glistening white beach that borders the Gulf of Mexico and are convenient to exclusive shops, fishing, shelling, sailing, golf, tennis, or whatever suits your fancy. Non-smoking accommodations at The Gulfcoast Inn feature tastefully appointed rooms - each equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, wireless internet, coffee makers, iron/board, hairdryers and room safes - surrounding an inviting heated swimming pool that can be enjoyed all year round.

Hotel Map

26.1783 -81.8007
Area served
Ava Maria Bonita Springs Fort Myers Golden Gate Immokalee Marco Island NAPLES
Nearby airports
Naples, (APF), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Located in the heart of Naples close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. -- Directions -- Take I-75 to exit 107, head west on to US 41, south on 41 2.5 miles, hotel is on right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulfcoast Inn Naples also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gulfcoast Inn Naples Rooms

Standard Guest room - 1 queen bed
One Queen Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 2 double beds
Two double beds with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 1 king bed
One King Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Harold's Place Bar and Grill
Discover our chickee bar! Harold's Place Bar and Grill rests in a lush tropical setting overlooking our beautiful pool, serving our charbroiled award winning best burger in southwest Florida, real gulf grouper, and daily homemade specials. Our full service bar features happy hour from 4 p.m. Till 7 p.m. Monday through Friday. Join us for karaoke every Sunday 4 p.m. to 7p.m.
Fujiyama Steak and Seafood House
Fujiyama's has been awarded: THE HIGHEST CULINARY EXCELLENCE, by Jean Le Bouef of The Fort Myers News Press BEST JAPANESE by Readers of the Naples Daily News VOTED BEST IN THE WEST AND TALK OF THE TOWN, by Gulfshore Life. Japanese Master Chefs prepare and serves succulent dinners with individual flair at your hibachi table. Full service bar.
Club Sushi
Club Sushi is a Sushi connoisseur's delight, serving only the finest Sushi and Sashimi. Well known locally for their generous portions and full service bar with unique Martini recipes.
Chili's
American.
Denny's
American.
Red Lobster
Seafood.
TGI Friday's
American.
Ruby Tuesday's
American.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Nov 25, 2010

Great hotel, great price!

My partner and I came to this hotel for one night on a road trip. I selected this hotel [...] based solely on the price and the proximity to the beach; I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised! I stayed in another hotel a few nights before that was only a few dollars cheaper and it was a shanty! The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate and very nice for such a reasonable price. There's a decent continental breakfast in the morning, a beautiful pool and several restaurants and a bar footsteps away, and it's about a 15 minute walk to the beach so you don't have to pay to park either! All in all I would definitely come back to this hotel if I am ever again in the area and also definitely recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car at the hotel and walk to the beach so you don't have to pay to park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cazador
Miami, Fl
Jul 28, 2010

Not that good

The staff was not that friendly and the continental breakfast was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th ave has the best deals and bistros for a couples dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, FL
Apr 9, 2010

The Tiki Bar is Open!!!

This hotel used to be a cond/hotel-conversion. Every room is different so if you find a good one be sure to request it directly from the hotel. Our room was small, but adequate. We had the tile floors, a queen bed, and a 2-seated lazy boy recliner loveseat. The bathroom was small & old. The only sink in the unit was the kitchen sink so it was used for bathroom duties as well. The fridge/freezer was large & there was a microwave. The BIGGEST issue was the air conditioner. It worked fine & the room was cold, but in the morning we had a surprise. At first it looked like dirt, but turned out to be MOLD. The air conditioner was full of MOLD and blew large chunks onto the tile floor all day/night long. By the second day we were glad we were leaving as our sinuses were feeling the pain, and we were only in the room a few hours a day. It was strictly a place for a night-cap & sleep so if you have allergies this may not be your best spot, room 211. As mentioned below though it is in a great location, and the pool/Tiki Bar is simply delightful! It just depends on what your priorities are, and like I said every room is different so maybe we just got unlucky. It was Easter weekend and they were just about sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Harolds Tiki Bar is Great!! We knew we were rolling the dice on the rooms, but after seeing the pool & Tiki Bar we knew we would have a good time. The food is excellent but the drinks are abit pricey. Invest in a cooler and BYOB @ the pool & walk over for food. Also if you like pizza Aurelio's is a must see...It is just down the road and the thin crust pizza is amazing! They have carry-out and a large dinning room/bar area. It is beer&wine only though. Check out their website for more info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Mar 28, 2010

Hotel review for Naples 3/27/10

The hotel is well located, which is wonderful. But the hotel is too old, it needs some remodeling, and the bathroom is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th Ave South

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maplewood, NJ
Mar 10, 2010

3 restaurants & heated pool on site

We love this place!! Excellent food (burgers to steaks to sushi - all very good), Clean rooms with non-smoking tiled floors available for us with allergys, excellent location, great staff, fresh breakfast (hot waffles, bagels, juice & etc) The staff always has a smile & great directions to anywhere in a the area. Not sure which attraction or restaurant to try, ALL the desk clerks know the area & will help you decide. This is my favorite hotel in all of Naples & I have stayed at many, many others both high end & average but NOWHERE ELSE I FOUND BEATS THIS HOTEL. You could even just spend all your time here between the perfectly heated pool & restaurants on site I sometimes don't even bother leaving to go to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Harold's Place - Best burgers in my book. Fresh grouper & great fried shrimp & kabobs - Also Sunday afternoon live music from 3-7 - All types of music for all ages

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, mi
Dec 7, 2009

It was a nice place to stay

It was a nice place to stay. Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Did not have to go anywhere everything was right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Aug 24, 2009

relaxing weekend

the pool and bar (Harold's place) made for a relaxing weekend. Beds not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Best Girlfiend
Cocoa, Florida
Jul 21, 2009

R/R vacation

It was a very nice stay if you are looking to stay at the location. They had all dinning needed never to leave and a wonderful pool to just sit back and relax. The only issue we had our entire stay was they were doing roof work and didn't tell the guests, so we were surprised at 7:30 a.m. when above our bed it sounded like someone was breaking through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get out early for down town. You can only get a bar menu most places after 10:00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Mar 5, 2009

This place is great!

Every time I say at this hotel, it's perfect. I have stayed at alot of hotels in Naples both lower budget & high-end resort but this place beats them all. It's comfortable & homey with a great heated pool & 3 restaurants. The price are always excellent & the staff is always so helpful & polite. Just ask they do what it takes to make your stay a great one. Also I just love the morning waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search