$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

2 stars
View map of 2555 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hug your dog today!
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 31, 2011

Great place for the $$-hard beds though.

This place was AWESOME for the money. Really nice pool, and a great little hamburger joint right by the pool - Harolds Place. It is really popular with the locals. Good burgers too. Staff was super nice. We had a problem witht the first room we went to - the air conditioner was making an annoying noise. Went to the lobby and they switched up with no problem. Very clean room. GREAT location. It is super convenient to the beach, shopping, restaurants... great. I do wish the beds were a little more comfy - they were very hard. But other than that, it is a great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are actually three restaurants on site - Harolds place (burgers and beer/drinks), Hibachi, and Club Sushi. We only ate at Harolds, but it was very yummy!

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodluckm
Business
sarasota fl
May 10, 2011

great location great price

went to visit daughter for mother's day.... we all enjoyed the motel, it's entertainment, pool, food and tiki bar. The room was large with fridge, microwave, and a safe. Clean and comfortable, with iron and ironing board, large tv. will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 18, 2011

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Slept and prepared for business the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 11, 2011

Reasonable value for price

The hotel is off the beach but about a mile away. It was conveniently near my conference and considerably cheaper than the conference hotel rate. There is a wide range of shops and restaurants close by. There is ample free parking. The facilities are clean and attractive. The room is small but was very clean. The shower ran when switched to bath and the faucets were tight. There was a small fridge and microwave but absolutely no utensils. No plates,silverware, bottle opener. A pool, 3 restaurants and a small games area. Free internet and TV worked well. Overall, not bad for the price if you do not need resort activities or direct access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowdermilk Park is small, close by and has beach access and clean facilities. Strange parking set-up- pay at machine (quarters only); it asks for parking space number but they are not numbered.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Model A Folks
Business
Virginia
Mar 30, 2011

Great Place to unwind

Our room was ready when we arrived. The desk clerks were friendly and professional. Housekeeping was quick to bring us extra pillows and suitcase rack. The room was bright tropical colors with ratan furniture. Loved the shutter-blinds rather than heavy curtains. Upper blinds allowed direct light in during the day and kept the room bright. Laundry room was clean with state-of-the-art machines which we used. Courtyard, pool and Harold's was isolated from the street. Harold's food was fresh and serves was good. When in Naples, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Did not like the cuisine of the in-house restaurant. Enjoyed the short walk to Red Lobster for dinner.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Clayton, NJ
Mar 20, 2011

More Than we Expected

When I booked our rooms, I wasn't really thinking about anything other than price, cleanliness, and location. We were traveling to Naples for my sister's funeral, so the trip was unplanned. After arriving at the hotel we ate a late dinner at Harold's Tiki Bar. The burgers were delicious and the pool was beautiful. The next morning we had to wake early for the funeral. The room had everything we needed--iron, hair dryer etc. The only complaint I have is the shower had very poor water pressure. After the funeral we went back to the hotel and nine of us had lunch poolside at Harolds. The food was good, but the atmosphere was even better. Service was slow, but we didn't care because our waiter was so nice. The Gulfcoast Inn was very comfortable and homey. I would recommend this hotel and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can, shop at Marshals. I have never seen such a huge selection of designer shoes/clothing at such a reasonable price.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Clayton, NJ
Mar 20, 2011

More Than we Expected

When I booked our rooms, I wasn't really thinking about anything other than price, cleanliness, and location. We were traveling to Naples for my sister's funeral, so the trip was unplanned. After arriving at the hotel we ate a late dinner at Harold's Tiki Bar. The burgers were delicious and the pool was beautiful. The next morning we had to wake early for the funeral. The room had everything we needed--iron, hair dryer etc. The only complaint I have is the shower had very poor water pressure. After the funeral we went back to the hotel and nine of us had lunch poolside at Harolds. The food was good, but the atmosphere was even better. Service was slow, but we didn't care because our waiter was so nice. The Gulfcoast Inn was very comfortable and homey. I would recommend this hotel and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can, shop at Marshals. I have never seen such a huge selection of designer shoes/clothing at such a reasonable price.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick Canada
Mar 19, 2011

Lovely pool and courtyard- affordable

For a motel right in a shopping area, the spacious pool and surrounding landscaped courtyard, with restaurant/bar attached, were very private and enjoyable. Room was a bit small, dark, and stuffy, but livable. So much to see and do in Naples and surrounds, including shopping, beaches, nature, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Naples downtown is very fun and interesting to walk. The pier goes way out into the ocean with many recreational fishermen taking advantage of the perfect dock-fishing opportunities. 5th St. has shops and restaurants galore. Great tourist city.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Mar 11, 2011

do NOT go here!!!

The room was the bottom level, right near pool and cleaning supply room. Staff was just short of being overly rude. Room was old with stained walls, carpet and couches. NOT worth it... was NOT happy at all. No dvd player, no flat screen and the air conditioner had mold growing on the inside.... will NEVER go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 8, 2011

Location,location,location

walked to the beach, and walked on the beach approximately 13-16 miles per day. Walked to restaurants within 2-3 miles away, walked to MC-Donald's for breakfast 1.4 mile each way (the hotel breakfast was just ???) The swimming pool is heated and empty, since there is a bar next to it, most of guest are drinking, when I enjoyed swimming!!! It is an older hotel with great location if one likes to exercise, I and my wife walked probably 130 miles in a week and our car rental had 111 miles when we returned it at Ft. Myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top