$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

2 stars
View map of 2555 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan the Dj
Business
Miami Fl
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was very large and extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and very kind. I could not say more about the level of satisfaction that I received from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vintage Chic
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Feb 9, 2013

Hidden gem in Naples!

This hotel is close to everything Naples has to offer. Minutes from 5th Ave, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. Close to many restaurants, mall and grocery markets as well. The pool area and tiki bar made it feel as if we were in our own private resort. We visit Naples several times a year and have stayed at much more expensive hotels, but we will definitely be coming back to the Gulfcoast Inn!!! Clean,quiet, and accommodating.....what else could anyone want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterside and 5th Ave shops and restaurants are just minutes away!!!!

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catherinemarion
Business
bradenton
May 22, 2012

Kinda disappointing

This was probably the 7th or 8th time we stayed at Gulf Coast Inn in the past 8 years, for the 1st time I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room & furnishing really need updated. The floors in our room were absolutely not clean actually had to keep shoes on to walk on the floor(our bare feet stuck to the floor). The only redeeming quality was Harold's Place and the pool area. I am sorry because we always loved this inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harold's Place is great !!!!

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stan0252
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Gulfcoast Inn

I have stayed in this property two years in a row. This is not the most lavish property in Naples and if that is what you are looking for you will be disappointed. It is how ever a nice facility with food and drink on premises, the rooms are clean and neat, and the staff is very accommodating. It is a great value considering the price of the other properties in the area with the same amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninky
Business
Middle River, MD
Apr 1, 2012

Great Location

Very Clean Nice Amendities Pleasant Staff Ideal Location - close to everything interesting Good pricing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marco Island for great sunset dining

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brilliantatbreakfast
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

Great value-priced hotel

A nondescript-looking no-brand-name hotel from the road, but behind the lobby is a lovely landscaped courtyard with a nice-sized free-form pool and the liveliest bar I've ever seen that seems to attract a lot of local residents. Beer selection is limited, but the burgers are great. Since you can buy these units, I suspect that the state of the room is the luck of the draw, but our room (#144) was immaculate, with a nice firm mattress and comfortable bedding. The shower doors came off their tracks on the second day (Christmas Day) but we didn't want to bother the maintenance staff. And still, it was fixed when we returned to our room in the evening. -- great housekeeping staff. We also had flatscreen TV with decent if unspectacular reception and good free wireless internet. The "continental breakfast" isn't worth bothering with, go to Mel's Diner or Blueberry's up the street, or Panera scross the road. But free anytime coffee in the lobby is a nice touch. As others have reported, the bathroom is tiny (shower only) and the "kitchenette" sink is the only sink you have. The clientele is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, it's perfect for a value-priced place to put your head at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great movie theatre and Bravo restaurant at Mercato -- corner of 41 and Vanderbilt Beach Road. Go to Turtle Club at Vanderbilt Beach Hotel for lunch; it's ridiculously pricey at dinner.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agjm
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Highly recommend

We live on Marco Island and always come to the Gulfcoast Inn for a nearby weekend getaway. The rooms are an excellent value. Very clean, large fridge and microwave. Pool is heated and Harold's is always a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCMa
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

great getaway

I have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. Very relaxing place to go for a few days getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

do the package deal that Gulfcoast Inn offers

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCMa
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

great getaway

I have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. Very relaxing place to go for a few days getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

do the package deal that Gulfcoast Inn offers

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissMary
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2011

Always Excellent!!

I have stayed in just about every hotel in Naples & this one is the best!! - Great Staff, Comfortable, Clean Rooms(NO musty Fla odor), Clean Pool & Excellent restaurants on grounds. Best Deal in Town. Also since they have tile floors (on request), this is a Great place for someone with allergies. What else can I say but, it's my home away from home. Any families dream vacation hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

3 Restaurants at hotel - Never need to leave hotel :-)

Back to menu Return to top