$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

2 stars
2555 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful

great pool and burgers at the pool bar. staffwas great, especially Tito. See full review

  • teddyladybug
  • Jan 2, 2014
Bargain

What a bargain for Naples. Resort had a really nice atmosphere and staff super helpful. Just a bit... See full review

  • Lacroix
  • Apr 3, 2014
Classic Florida, located in the heart of Naples and is Naples' premier personal resort for business or pleasure. Our guests enjoy a lifestyle that only Southern Florida can provide. We are located just blocks away from seven miles of the glistening white beach that borders the Gulf of Mexico and are convenient to exclusive shops, fishing, shelling, sailing, golf, tennis, or whatever suits your fancy. Non-smoking accommodations at The Gulfcoast Inn feature tastefully appointed rooms - each equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, wireless internet, coffee makers, iron/board, hairdryers and room safes - surrounding an inviting heated swimming pool that can be enjoyed all year round.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulfcoast Inn Naples also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gulfcoast Inn Naples Rooms

Standard Guest room - 1 queen bed
One Queen Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 2 double beds
Two double beds with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 1 king bed
One King Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Harold's Place Bar and Grill
Discover our chickee bar! Harold's Place Bar and Grill rests in a lush tropical setting overlooking our beautiful pool, serving our charbroiled award winning best burger in southwest Florida, real gulf grouper, and daily homemade specials. Our full service bar features happy hour from 4 p.m. Till 7 p.m. Monday through Friday. Join us for karaoke every Sunday 4 p.m. to 7p.m.
Fujiyama Steak and Seafood House
Fujiyama's has been awarded: THE HIGHEST CULINARY EXCELLENCE, by Jean Le Bouef of The Fort Myers News Press BEST JAPANESE by Readers of the Naples Daily News VOTED BEST IN THE WEST AND TALK OF THE TOWN, by Gulfshore Life. Japanese Master Chefs prepare and serves succulent dinners with individual flair at your hibachi table. Full service bar.
Club Sushi
Club Sushi is a Sushi connoisseur's delight, serving only the finest Sushi and Sashimi. Well known locally for their generous portions and full service bar with unique Martini recipes.
Chili's
American.
Denny's
American.
Red Lobster
Seafood.
TGI Friday's
American.
Ruby Tuesday's
American.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan the Dj
Business
Miami Fl
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was very large and extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and very kind. I could not say more about the level of satisfaction that I received from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vintage Chic
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Feb 9, 2013

Hidden gem in Naples!

This hotel is close to everything Naples has to offer. Minutes from 5th Ave, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. Close to many restaurants, mall and grocery markets as well. The pool area and tiki bar made it feel as if we were in our own private resort. We visit Naples several times a year and have stayed at much more expensive hotels, but we will definitely be coming back to the Gulfcoast Inn!!! Clean,quiet, and accommodating.....what else could anyone want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterside and 5th Ave shops and restaurants are just minutes away!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catherinemarion
Business
bradenton
May 22, 2012

Kinda disappointing

This was probably the 7th or 8th time we stayed at Gulf Coast Inn in the past 8 years, for the 1st time I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room & furnishing really need updated. The floors in our room were absolutely not clean actually had to keep shoes on to walk on the floor(our bare feet stuck to the floor). The only redeeming quality was Harold's Place and the pool area. I am sorry because we always loved this inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harold's Place is great !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stan0252
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Gulfcoast Inn

I have stayed in this property two years in a row. This is not the most lavish property in Naples and if that is what you are looking for you will be disappointed. It is how ever a nice facility with food and drink on premises, the rooms are clean and neat, and the staff is very accommodating. It is a great value considering the price of the other properties in the area with the same amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninky
Business
Middle River, MD
Apr 1, 2012

Great Location

Very Clean Nice Amendities Pleasant Staff Ideal Location - close to everything interesting Good pricing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marco Island for great sunset dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brilliantatbreakfast
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

Great value-priced hotel

A nondescript-looking no-brand-name hotel from the road, but behind the lobby is a lovely landscaped courtyard with a nice-sized free-form pool and the liveliest bar I've ever seen that seems to attract a lot of local residents. Beer selection is limited, but the burgers are great. Since you can buy these units, I suspect that the state of the room is the luck of the draw, but our room (#144) was immaculate, with a nice firm mattress and comfortable bedding. The shower doors came off their tracks on the second day (Christmas Day) but we didn't want to bother the maintenance staff. And still, it was fixed when we returned to our room in the evening. -- great housekeeping staff. We also had flatscreen TV with decent if unspectacular reception and good free wireless internet. The "continental breakfast" isn't worth bothering with, go to Mel's Diner or Blueberry's up the street, or Panera scross the road. But free anytime coffee in the lobby is a nice touch. As others have reported, the bathroom is tiny (shower only) and the "kitchenette" sink is the only sink you have. The clientele is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, it's perfect for a value-priced place to put your head at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great movie theatre and Bravo restaurant at Mercato -- corner of 41 and Vanderbilt Beach Road. Go to Turtle Club at Vanderbilt Beach Hotel for lunch; it's ridiculously pricey at dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agjm
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Highly recommend

We live on Marco Island and always come to the Gulfcoast Inn for a nearby weekend getaway. The rooms are an excellent value. Very clean, large fridge and microwave. Pool is heated and Harold's is always a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCMa
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

great getaway

I have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. Very relaxing place to go for a few days getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

do the package deal that Gulfcoast Inn offers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissMary
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2011

Always Excellent!!

I have stayed in just about every hotel in Naples & this one is the best!! - Great Staff, Comfortable, Clean Rooms(NO musty Fla odor), Clean Pool & Excellent restaurants on grounds. Best Deal in Town. Also since they have tile floors (on request), this is a Great place for someone with allergies. What else can I say but, it's my home away from home. Any families dream vacation hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

3 Restaurants at hotel - Never need to leave hotel :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hug your dog today!
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 31, 2011

Great place for the $$-hard beds though.

This place was AWESOME for the money. Really nice pool, and a great little hamburger joint right by the pool - Harolds Place. It is really popular with the locals. Good burgers too. Staff was super nice. We had a problem witht the first room we went to - the air conditioner was making an annoying noise. Went to the lobby and they switched up with no problem. Very clean room. GREAT location. It is super convenient to the beach, shopping, restaurants... great. I do wish the beds were a little more comfy - they were very hard. But other than that, it is a great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are actually three restaurants on site - Harolds place (burgers and beer/drinks), Hibachi, and Club Sushi. We only ate at Harolds, but it was very yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top