$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Bellasera Hotel

4 stars
View map of 221 9th Street, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Family Vacation

The Bellasera was a great place for our family to stay. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was... See full review

  • R1ismy1
  • Jun 16, 2015
Fantastic Place for Family

My wife and I and kids are big travelers and I almost never spend the time to write a review. But... See full review

  • Family with Two Boys
  • May 1, 2014
Bellasera features 100 luxurious studio, one, two and three bedroom suites. One step inside and you'll know you're in Naples. From the decorative crown molding to the granite countertops and marble vanities, all Bellsera suites feature the bold luxury, architecture and amenities you'd expect from the Gateway to Fifth Avenue South. Amenity fee includes, Wi-FI, Parking, on demand shuttle service within 3 mile radius. Newspapers and pool towels. Fitness center, Local calls, Bicycle Rentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellasera Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bellasera Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
This 747 square foot suite includes one king bed, spacious living and dining area, fully appointed kitchen, breakfast bar, screened terrace/balcony, private bath, two TVs, CD player, in-room movies, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, two-line phone system and high speed Internet.
Two Bedroom Suite
This 1,086 square foot suite includes a king bed in master bedroom, two three-quarter beds in second bedroom, spacious living and dining area, fully appointed kitchen, breakfast bar, screened terrace/balcony, two private baths, two TVs, CD player, in-room movies, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, two-line phone system and high speed Internet.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zizi's Restaurant & Lounge
Mediterranean - Italian Cuisine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4,000 square feet of versatile meeting space including ballroom and executive boardroom.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bellasera Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton Florida
Jun 1, 2011

Hotel not up to rated status

The rooms had a mildew smell when you entered. Lobby was showing its age. The floor needed to be refinished and the rugs where very worn. Pool had scum along the water line that had been there long enough that people had written on it. The last time I stayed 18month ago the hotel was very impressive not this time. Not has nice as the ramada inn 2miles north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Martini

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Married young couple, no kids
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Nice, but not a four star hotel

Overall, not a bad stay, but definitely no four star resort. To sum it up, a good place for families, not a romantic weekend for couples. Amenities leave some to be desired. Friendly staff. Free shuttle to shopping/beaches. Bed, linens, towels not that soft or as comfortable as would be expected with a high end hotel. Very minimal fitness center. Small pool with lots of kids/families. Nice, clean rooms. Free parking but not a lot near the room entrances. Limited amount of staff for luggage/bellboy services. There were problems, but they were amended in a friendly manner. When we checked in, they told us that we had been upgraded from the studio suite to the one bedroom suite, which we thought was an upgrade. However, the one bedroom suite did not have a Roman tub, which was one of the main reasons that we originally booked the studio. After questioning this, we were told that no studio suites were available. We then attempted to enter our one bedroom suite, but our keys would not work. They ended up needing to call maintenance to replace the door lock battery. Once we entered the room, we noticed that the air conditioning was making a weird noise so we requested another room. They were very helpful in this process and upgraded us again to a two-bedroom suite. However, we again got locked out of our first room and had to wait to be let in yet again. After about an hour, we were finally in our room, which had become a two-bedroom suite after we originally booked a studio. The room was very nice, very clean. The bed was moderately comfortable. Pillows were somewhat hard. There was a full kitchen with appliances, full refrigerator, etc. Bathroom was nice. Shower head pressure was weak and the towels were not soft. Big closet with plenty of hangers. Amenities: to be desired. Fitness center was 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 1 bike and a universal weight lifting machine. Just the basics. Pool was small and filled with kids, so not the best for a romantic getaway. Great for families. Unlikely that we will stay there again soon, maybe when we have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silver star
Business
fort lauderdale, florida
Jul 6, 2009

no nickel and diming

Walking distance to 5th street. The staff was very helpful and the hotel's limited amenities was perfect for a family not looking to hand out tips every two steps. Large two bedroom suite allowed the whole family room to breathe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

leave the car at the hotel and use the shuttle to get around town

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostongem
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Babymoon

My husband and I spent 4 days at Bellasera Hotel before our first baby arrives. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We were in walking/biking distance of many restaurants and attractions, including the beach and water sports. The breakfast at Zizi was delicious, and although we weren't as impressed with dinner, we were given coupons for meals and drinks. The pool was warm and had plenty of room for guests to lounge. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Naples zoo was really fun! We haven't been to a zoo in ages and spent most of the day there!

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fidelis
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Nicely appointed comfortable hotel. Beautiful pool area

Very pleasant staff, always willing to respond to any questions. Comfortable room, large patio which really did overlook the pool area. Large pool able to accomodate all customers who wanted to be there. Stayed in a studio which was an ample size for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chops restaurant on Fifth Avenue. Good food, fabulous staff and comfortable surroundings

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Harry
Business
Fair Haven, NJ, USA
May 1, 2012

Great getaway weekend

My wife and I decided to spend a long weekend in Naples and chose the Bellasera for its location to the heart of downtown shopping and dining. The decor was Italianate, with large terra cotta pots, a fountain and lovely flowers along the perimeter of the pool area. Our guest room was a nice size with a clean, large spa-style bathroom. The location was great, albeit a bit too close to Route 41. The balconies could be more airy and our room was near the elevator so we were inconvenienced by the sound of elevator noise during our first night. Still, Bellasera is a good value. The staff is friendly and the concierge offered good restaurant advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bay House is memorable. Great fish, wonderful atmosphere and professional staff. Go!

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off Season Travelers
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 9, 2012

Much more than a hotel room

This was a well-appointed one-bedroom condo with lanai, plus all the ammenities you'd expect in high-quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basia wojcik
Business
New jersey
Aug 11, 2012

Great hotel in a good location

The hotel is very clean and the staff were friendly and courteous. About 3/4 mile from the beach with constant free shuttle service to the beach or anywhere in a 3 square mile area around Naples. We loved it and will definetly visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scav
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2012

great location in Old Naples

The hotel was much more than I expected. The amenities were great; the staff was great. My husband and I will definitely go back again. Great restaurants close to the hotel; bicycles were available at the hotel. The staff responded within 10 minutes to set the clock when we could not set it ourselves. The only down experience was the television, which did not have many channels. We would have liked the "TV" option to come on before all of the other "pay per view" channels. But this is a minor issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OHIO JAW
Business
Ohio
Nov 17, 2012

Nice hotel/condo

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was great. Close to 5th avenue for shopping and food. Short drive or walk to beach. Beautiful public beach. Access to the beach almost at the end of many streets with public parking. Great bar and restraurant at hotel called ZiZi. Had drinks and flatbread but did not eat so I can't comment on the food. Great bar tenders !!!!! Staff were also great. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked really nice. Also great outdoor eating and open bar at ZIZI. Will stay there again if going to Naples. Only downfall is that it's on busy street but request a higher floor and it won't be as noisy. Kitchen stocked with everything and maid service everyday. Nice place.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to 5th Avenue and take in all the restraurants and shops. It's really a neat area. Also go to the beachand at least to walk it, Beautiful Beach!!

Back to menu Return to top