$330 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Bellasera Hotel

4 stars
View map of 221 9th Street, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Fantastic Place for Family

My wife and I and kids are big travelers and I almost never spend the time to write a review. But... See full review

  • Family with Two Boys
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent Stay

A nice find. Was a little skeptical as we drove up, but don't let it fool you. Great hotel,... See full review

  • Maine1223
  • Aug 17, 2014
Bellasera features 100 luxurious studio, one, two and three bedroom suites. One step inside and you'll know you're in Naples. From the decorative crown molding to the granite countertops and marble vanities, all Bellsera suites feature the bold luxury, architecture and amenities you'd expect from the Gateway to Fifth Avenue South. Amenity fee includes, Wi-FI, Parking, on demand shuttle service within 3 mile radius. Newspapers and pool towels. Fitness center, Local calls, Bicycle Rentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellasera Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bellasera Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
This 747 square foot suite includes one king bed, spacious living and dining area, fully appointed kitchen, breakfast bar, screened terrace/balcony, private bath, two TVs, CD player, in-room movies, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, two-line phone system and high speed Internet.
Two Bedroom Suite
This 1,086 square foot suite includes a king bed in master bedroom, two three-quarter beds in second bedroom, spacious living and dining area, fully appointed kitchen, breakfast bar, screened terrace/balcony, two private baths, two TVs, CD player, in-room movies, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, two-line phone system and high speed Internet.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4,000 square feet of versatile meeting space including ballroom and executive boardroom.

Dining

Zizi's Restaurant & Lounge
Mediterranean - Italian Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Bellasera Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley A
Business
South Florida
Aug 11, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Great location!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights the beginning of August 2011. We had the 1 bedroom suite which included a full kitchen, living area, and balcony. The room was very pretty and clean and the a/c worked very well. We got maid service one day, but the other days we put the "do not disturb" sign on our door and no one came in. We used the pool which is available until dark, and we worked out in their gym which is open 24 hours with our room key. The location of the hotel was perfect because it is 5 minutes away from the beach and close to many shopping areas. The staff was friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay again. It was easy to find, close parking to our room, and affordable for what you get. We didn't eat at the restuaramt since the reviews were iffy. The only bad part was the washing machine did not work properly. That still didn't bother us much since we really enjoyed our relaxing time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Based on reviews I read online, We ate at Silver Spoon which was very good! It is located in the Waterside Shops about 12 minutes from the hotel. Another good place to eat is Watermark, also down the street (US 41 going N). Also, take a visit to Wynn's market about 2 minutes away. They have a nice bakery and deli similar to Whole Foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples wanna be
Business
New York/ New Jersey
Nov 13, 2011

Great visit to Naples

A beautiful hotel. We had a three bedroon suite that was nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. Location is great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love to shop, be sure to visit The Waterside Shops, include a meal at Brio in Waterside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sirjamez
Business
Pembroke Pines
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent

Great place to vacation in Naples. Close enough to everything around, including the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Miromar Outlet mall approximately 20 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdKerr
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 19, 2012

A Dream Honeymoon

We began this trip thinking it wouldn't be quite as nice as some of the other big ticket honeymoons we had in mind such as 'Wine Country' or overseas travel but I can tell you that not only was this infinitely more afforadble but the hotel, location, and comfort were top of the line. This hotel was right in the middle of everything worth seeing in Naples and helped make this the most memorable trip for me and my wife in our entire lives!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBZ girl
Business
Santa Cruz
Nov 17, 2012

The best!!

I'm kind of a nit-pick and I loved this hotel. Newspaper in the morning, free wi-if, beautiful pool, friendly staff, shuttle, close to town--loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the best restaurants/shopping within walking distance--including Starbucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CFSPG
Business
Miami
Jun 4, 2013

Excellent stay.

We had an excellent time with family. This is the second time we stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elyin
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jul 11, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

The stuff of the hotel is the best I ever met! Everybody is friendly, helpful ant willing to do their best to make our stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with Two Boys
Business
Santa Barbara
May 1, 2014

Fantastic Place for Family

My wife and I and kids are big travelers and I almost never spend the time to write a review. But in this case, this place was tremendous value for the money, great staff, and I wanted to let others know. The rooms are large, probably around 1,100 square feet, full kitchen, screened in porch to enjoy your morning tea or coffee, great restaurant which the prices are very moderate compared to some resorts that gouge you once you are locationally trapped there, the $12 resort fee gives you access to bicycles at the property, free shuttle to anywhere in a three mile area which is really about anything you need in Naples, and Wifi. I was skeptical of the location when I booked it not knowing Naples. But the main fifth avenue which has all the restaurants which dead-ends into the beach is a short few minute walk away. Additionally, there is a boutique farmers market-type business right in front, which we walked to a few times to get fresh smoothies, fruits and vegetables for cooking. The only reason I didn't give them a full five star on location is because it's not really right next to the beach which is what I was originally looking for, but found there are a lot that don't have this. This is a great place if you have kids, the pool is great, easy walk to the pool from your back door, and it's a great launchpad to explore the area of Naples. If there was a chain of these across the country, I would stay here every single time. This was our first time to Naples but for sure will be back. In addition to the amenities, the staff was extremely professional and courteous. If you 100% for sure want to be on the beach, then this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for something extremely comfortable for your stay on a trip to explore Naples, this is for sure the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 1, 2011

Very Nice Stay

The staff was very helpful and freindly. The hotel was extremely clean. The entire stay was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Someone who loves the beach
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 16, 2009

The Bellasera was the Best!

The Bellasera was a wonderful place for a family vacation or could have been a great place if you are just a couple. Near old Naples with plenty to do. The best part of it was a free shuttle to the beach as beach parking is at a premium and even if you can find a spot very expensive. The staff was great and the accomodations were very nice. Another plus was the washer and dryer in the room. You can immediately get all that wet, sandy stuff washed up I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The free shuttle will take you anywhere within 3-5 miles. We only used it for the beach, but could have used it to go out to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top