$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

3 stars
1221 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
87 reviews
Very friendly and clean

Can't wait to visit again! Very clean. Great pool too! See full review

  • Pia MiniCoop
  • May 30, 2014
Naples Bayfront

The staff is just wonderful. Everyone we encountered at any level was friendly and gracious. Always... See full review

  • PattyJean
  • Aug 1, 2013
Naples only waterfront luxury hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown on Fifth Ave. South. Relax at our Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille and rent boats or charters from our 12 slip Marina. Walking distance to couture shopping, gourmet restaurants, art galleries, historic waterfront, main street events and night life. Located adjacent to Tin City and Bayfront Marketplace and less than a mile to white sandy beaches.

Hotel Map

26.1425 -81.7906
Area served
Naples
Nearby airports
APF - Naples Airport - 1 mile
Area description
Naples only waterfront luxury boutique hotel.Fort Myers - 35 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue Rooms

Accessible Room, Queen Bed
Non-smoking room with one queen bed. Coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV. Accessible bathroom equipped with tub and extension shower arm. This room is 200 sq ft.
Luxury Bayview Double
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers 2 double beds with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Luxury Bayview King
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers king bed with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Bayview Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with the magnificant views of Naples Bay, Includes coffee maker, iron-board, hair dryer, safe and 37" Aquos LCD TV .
City View Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille
Dine at our waterfront Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille while enjoying the scenery of Naples Bay. A tropical menus of fresh salads, grilled seafood and tropical poolside drinks. Guest can relax waterfront to the Acoustic sounds of Live entertainment most weekends by local musicians

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andreaf22
jupiter, fl
May 28, 2013

Worst hotel in years!

2 of my girlfriends and I went on a weekend trip for Memorial Day. We found this hotel online and the one girlfriend found it on the Delta website for a good rate. First of all the photos online are very deceiving. It's a very old, run down place where they have made an effort to fix up some areas however other aspects have gone completely untouched. Bathrooms had upgraded amenities however bad patchwork and cracks all over in the walls in the bedroom. We called to see if our room might be ready around 2 to check in and we were told it was. When we arrived at the hotel we were given our keys to a Bay view 2 double bed room which we booked. We opened the door and the room had 1 king size bed and had a view of the road. Two of us stayed up with our luggage on the third floor (no door man to help) while the other went down to fix the room. After about 20 minutes of discussion with the front desk staff the only thing they were willing to do was to bring in a rollaway bed and credit us $50. There was barely enough room to walk in the room let alone bring in a rollaway bed. After I went down to the desk and after threatening to write a review on every travel website I could find about the poor treatment the manager finally came out and agreed to put us in the room we had originally booked and paid for. This took one very nice member of our party trying to explain the situation and get it fixe and one not so nice experienced marketing specialist to tell them exactly what was going to happen if they kept this treatment up and this took a good 30 minutes to straighten out. No one helped us with our bags. No one apologized and said "let us have you take a seat at the bar and we will hold onto your luggage as we figure this out", they had the attitude of "oh well.... cram into a king size bed you three girls." Our room overlooked a dumpster, was not very clean, pool extremely small, breakfast buffet poor.... I could go on and on. We overheard 2 other guests having similar issues. Good location. Would not recommend paying more than $80/night for a place like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water taxi is great

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Looked at purchasing a boat. The hotel was very, very nice and had really good dinning. Definitely worth a stay (or two)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Looked at purchasing a boat. The hotel was very, very nice and had really good dinning. Definitely worth a stay (or two)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Peters
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

The hotel itself is very nice. We encoutered two problems with our stay. The first is the hotel's towels. They do not have enough. If you do not ask for them first thing in the morning, they run out. The second is the price for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Peters
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

The hotel itself is very nice. We encoutered two problems with our stay. The first is the hotel's towels. They do not have enough. If you do not ask for them first thing in the morning, they run out. The second is the price for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top