$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

3 stars
View map of 1221 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Great location and hotel. Loved it!

It was very clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Great location. See full review

  • KIMBERLY W.
  • Jan 27, 2015
beautiful place.

Great location. very clean and helpful staff. Wew were staying there for only 1 night to visit... See full review

  • KIMBERLY W.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Naples only waterfront luxury hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown on Fifth Ave. South. Relax at our Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille and rent boats or charters from our 12 slip Marina. Walking distance to couture shopping, gourmet restaurants, art galleries, historic waterfront, main street events and night life. Located adjacent to Tin City and Bayfront Marketplace and less than a mile to white sandy beaches. PLEASE NOTE " Property offers Fridge Rental and Microwaves for $10.00 daily or $50.00 for a week. Please noted there is a limited number so it is based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue Rooms

City View Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV.
Accessible Room, Queen Bed
Non-smoking room with one queen bed. Coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV. Accessible bathroom equipped with tub and extension shower arm. This room is 200 sq ft.
Luxury Bayview Double
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers 2 double beds with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Luxury Bayview King
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers king bed with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Bayview Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with the magnificant views of Naples Bay, Includes coffee maker, iron-board, hair dryer, safe and 37" Aquos LCD TV .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille
Dine at our waterfront Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille while enjoying the scenery of Naples Bay. A tropical menus of fresh salads, grilled seafood and tropical poolside drinks. Guest can relax waterfront to the Acoustic sounds of Live entertainment most weekends by local musicians

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uli1
Business
fl
Oct 24, 2011

No regards for customer

6:00 am was the end of a peaceful night Kitchen staff was yelling and shouting ..... Upsell would have avoided that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ET78
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

DO not, I repeat do not give this hotel your business. Horrible customer service! The rooms are no better than a regular motel. Don't fall for the "luxury room upgrade" which only is a mini fridge and a slightly larger window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andreaf22
Business
jupiter, fl
May 28, 2013

Worst hotel in years!

2 of my girlfriends and I went on a weekend trip for Memorial Day. We found this hotel online and the one girlfriend found it on the Delta website for a good rate. First of all the photos online are very deceiving. It's a very old, run down place where they have made an effort to fix up some areas however other aspects have gone completely untouched. Bathrooms had upgraded amenities however bad patchwork and cracks all over in the walls in the bedroom. We called to see if our room might be ready around 2 to check in and we were told it was. When we arrived at the hotel we were given our keys to a Bay view 2 double bed room which we booked. We opened the door and the room had 1 king size bed and had a view of the road. Two of us stayed up with our luggage on the third floor (no door man to help) while the other went down to fix the room. After about 20 minutes of discussion with the front desk staff the only thing they were willing to do was to bring in a rollaway bed and credit us $50. There was barely enough room to walk in the room let alone bring in a rollaway bed. After I went down to the desk and after threatening to write a review on every travel website I could find about the poor treatment the manager finally came out and agreed to put us in the room we had originally booked and paid for. This took one very nice member of our party trying to explain the situation and get it fixe and one not so nice experienced marketing specialist to tell them exactly what was going to happen if they kept this treatment up and this took a good 30 minutes to straighten out. No one helped us with our bags. No one apologized and said "let us have you take a seat at the bar and we will hold onto your luggage as we figure this out", they had the attitude of "oh well.... cram into a king size bed you three girls." Our room overlooked a dumpster, was not very clean, pool extremely small, breakfast buffet poor.... I could go on and on. We overheard 2 other guests having similar issues. Good location. Would not recommend paying more than $80/night for a place like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water taxi is great

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Waterview
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2012

good at apologies

Be careful when you book this hotel: 1) you may book a handicap-access room without knowing it. 2) the staff at the hotel will not move you without a significant upcharge. 3) rooms close to the highway are small & noisy. 4) they will not let you switch the charges to a different credit card, which is standard practice at other hotels. 5) they are better at apologies than fixing inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaveandJerri
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jan 22, 2013

Nice location but deteriorating condition

Hotel is well situated near bay activities and numerous sidewalk cafes. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning did not work very well. Bathroom fixtures were corroding. Shower provided very low water pressure. Hot water was slow in coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 31, 2011

Nothing like the website....

The hotel isn't the worst I've ever stayed at but my expectations were high after reviewing the website. I'll break down each problem area for easier reading: The Hotel Itself: -only 4 or 5 stories -no vallet parking -no bell boys to assist with luggage -cold distant front desk staff Bar/"Grille": (When you enter into the lobby, you'll see a couple tables nicely decorated...don't be fooled into thinking thats a dining area because it's not.) -the bar outside is surrounded by a bunch of tables as well. Don't bother sitting there as you will not be tended to. -there is no wait staff outside. ONLY the bar tenders. So if you sit at a table and want something to eat you have to physically get up and ask for it from the bar. -On weekends and holidays they do not serve drinks in glass. ONLY plastic. I asked the reason and they said it's because people break all their glass, so they stopped handing it out. -The bar/kitchen closes at 8 Sunday-Thur and 9 on the weekends. The Pool: -The picture you see on the website of a model in front of a grand waterfall is such a lie. The water fall is meager and cheap when you see it in person. It looks foriegn compared to the rest of the pool. It's just a regular rectangle, nothing special...I'm almost sure mine is bigger actually. -The jacuzzi can only hold 3 people. -There is no wait service outside either. If you want a drink you have to get it yourself. -Pool area very small. Though, I didn't see it having a problem accomodating the guests since it is a very small hotel. Do not under any circumstances order their breakfast buffet. Do not. -The buffet is served outside by the bar. So again, you have to seat yourself (only a few tables with shade). -Ask for drinks/silverware yourself. -They served scrambled eggs (that were so over cooked you could cut them with a knife). Potatoes that had no taste, bacon that was soggy, eggs benedict that wasn't terrible and a couple other things. All for $10.99. By the way, coffee not included. The rooms: -The room I had was a standard room. Views are horrific if you don't opt for the bay view which will run you an additional $50/night. -There was a king size bed (very comfortable) and a couch which was a pull out (not comfortable). -It says it can accomodate 3 adults, but when you pull out the bed, you can't even walk around that area. So it made the room even smaller than it was. Overall, if you come here....come on off season. And don't expect what you saw on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Apr 20, 2010

naples

been there a bunch- was pricy this weekend (160) - guess it was season? room wasn't as clean as usual- may stay up the street next time- the location is perfect and that is why i stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to 5th- if you walk behind the hotel there's a really nice sports bar over looking the water

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fl travler
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 30, 2012

Nice place to stay in the heart of Naples

Good place to stay in the heart of Naples. Close to everything. Nice pool. Clean rooms. Great view off the patio. Food was just average, but there are lots of places close by that were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cinful
Business
south florida
Aug 13, 2012

Great bed...and thats pretty much it

Bed was very comfortable...very...outside of that...pretty forgettable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

a bit of a walk from downtown where there are plenty of dining places...chops is good...

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Shopper Mom
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 13, 2013

Pleasant Stay!

I stayed one night and the hotel was nice. Not the Ritz, but nice enough. Very clean! Nice bed linens and towels, and also toiletries. Small room but fine for one or two persons....bathroom especially be tight for a family of four. Lobby desk area in serious need of upgrade! For the price, a good location for me as I was dining and shopping with friends in Old Naples. Need a car to get to beach. I didn't eat there, so can't comment on food. Only negative is that my room was across from the ice machine and it was very loud....I'd ask to be moved away from that if I stayed again (and I would stay again if in area!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Traffic along 5th Ave gets gridlocked in the evening, I would definitely walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top