$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

3 stars
1221 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Very friendly and clean

Can't wait to visit again! Very clean. Great pool too! See full review

  • Pia MiniCoop
  • May 30, 2014
Naples Bayfront

The staff is just wonderful. Everyone we encountered at any level was friendly and gracious. Always... See full review

  • PattyJean
  • Aug 1, 2013
Naples only waterfront luxury hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown on Fifth Ave. South. Relax at our Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille and rent boats or charters from our 12 slip Marina. Walking distance to couture shopping, gourmet restaurants, art galleries, historic waterfront, main street events and night life. Located adjacent to Tin City and Bayfront Marketplace and less than a mile to white sandy beaches. PLEASE NOTE - pool will be closed for remodeling from Sept 22-26 2014

Hotel Map

26.1425 -81.7906
Area served
Naples
Nearby airports
APF - Naples Airport - 1 mile
Area description
Naples only waterfront luxury boutique hotel.Fort Myers - 35 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue Rooms

Accessible Room, Queen Bed
Non-smoking room with one queen bed. Coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV. Accessible bathroom equipped with tub and extension shower arm. This room is 200 sq ft.
Luxury Bayview Double
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers 2 double beds with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Luxury Bayview King
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers king bed with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Bayview Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with the magnificant views of Naples Bay, Includes coffee maker, iron-board, hair dryer, safe and 37" Aquos LCD TV .
City View Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille
Dine at our waterfront Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille while enjoying the scenery of Naples Bay. A tropical menus of fresh salads, grilled seafood and tropical poolside drinks. Guest can relax waterfront to the Acoustic sounds of Live entertainment most weekends by local musicians

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Nova
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 7, 2012

Awesome night in Naples, FL.

The hotel was great and the staff was welcoming. Also the hotel is located with in walking distance from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tin City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 21, 2008

very nice

The room was very nice with a beautiful view over the marina. Hotel was also convenient to a crab house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubai
Apr 23, 2011

Location, Location, Location............

Great boutique hotel. We had a lovely large room overlooking the waterway .Perfect location and walking distance to many resturant areas. Free parking a bonus. There was problem with the hot water during our stay and we felt that it could have been managed better, however our complaint was dealt with speadily to to our satisfaction. Well recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to boat hire, boat trips and Tin City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyJean
Sanibel, FL
Aug 1, 2013

Naples Bayfront

The staff is just wonderful. Everyone we encountered at any level was friendly and gracious. Always making sure we had anything we needed. The only things that were bothered us were the small pool area - but there is limited room - and there was no where to plug in the coffee pot except on the sink which made things a little crowded. The surrounding area had some great restaurants, fine dining or otherwise. You could get around walking everywhere if you wanted. Shopping and dining at Tin City and Riverwalk were directly across the street. The famous 5th Ave/3rd St dining/shopping area is very close (could walk it if you wanted to) and you can't beat it for entertainment as well. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th Avenue/3rd Street - enough dining choices for anyone, any type. Shopping, galleries and the like would be hard to duplicate. Fun, relaxing atmosphere. You could walk it for a day jaunt, but recommend drive for evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami
Jan 17, 2010

perfect for weekend getaway

we go to naples often and always stay at this place. i am picky about hotels and usually go only 4 or 5 star but this place is in the perfect location, perfectly clean and walking distance to town. we love this place and recently discovered a very nice sports bar over looking the bay called tavern just a short short walk away. perfect beach weekend get away. couldn't be cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

sports bar called tavern not far away. 5th street has great dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pia MiniCoop
Mass
May 30, 2014

Very friendly and clean

Can't wait to visit again! Very clean. Great pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Chop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Great stay

The bayfront inn on fifth turned out to be an excellent decision when looking for places to stay in naples. My girlfriend and I were very satisfied with the service and the outstanding condition the hotel is kept in. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an assortment of fantastic restaurants and shops to choose from that are very close to the hotel. I would recommend checking out Roys one night, it was one of the best meals i've ever had and the location is right next to the inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIGJA24
Miami, FL
Jan 16, 2013

Great Hotel............

If you want to not really move and have a fun time come here. Everything is in walking distance and there is a dock and a view to the water. Really nice all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa 6017
Melbourne Beach Florida
May 17, 2014

Entertainment

Enjoyed the location as old Naples was easy to walk to and walk around. Was not happy with the price of food in Naples in general as prices were way to high except in chain restraunts. Highly recommend the sunset cruise taken from "Tin city".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley to get an overview of the area. There is plenty to keep a young couple with or without children quite busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Peters
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

The hotel itself is very nice. We encoutered two problems with our stay. The first is the hotel's towels. They do not have enough. If you do not ask for them first thing in the morning, they run out. The second is the price for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search