$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

3 stars
View map of 1221 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fl travler
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 30, 2012

Nice place to stay in the heart of Naples

Good place to stay in the heart of Naples. Close to everything. Nice pool. Clean rooms. Great view off the patio. Food was just average, but there are lots of places close by that were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McJo
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 21, 2012

Really Nice Hotel

Only stayed one night and it was great. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ET78
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

DO not, I repeat do not give this hotel your business. Horrible customer service! The rooms are no better than a regular motel. Don't fall for the "luxury room upgrade" which only is a mini fridge and a slightly larger window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uli1
Business
fl
Oct 24, 2011

No regards for customer

6:00 am was the end of a peaceful night Kitchen staff was yelling and shouting ..... Upsell would have avoided that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single and Self Pampered
Business
Hollywood FLorida
Jul 13, 2011

Great Marina and Tin City Bay Views

Enjoyed watching the boating bustle in the Bay from my quiet room. Hip bath products and efficient quick drip room coffee (need to offer second pod) to get me out to meet my friends downtown. Unfortunately summer months (off season) don't offer guitarist at the Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille/Bar but it was a nice change from the bars on 5th S Ave. The bedding was excellent with great choice of pillows- I brought my own neck pillow and didn't use it!!Average rooms are tight with furniture. Loved the koi pond and tropical colonial decor but the Elevator needs a face lift remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2011

The good, the bad and ugly

The hotel has a great location by the water and only a few minutes if not seconds away from shopping, dinning and local attractions. Plenty of parking available. The front desk was quaint and the concierge was very helpful and nice. The room and bathroom clean, but after taking a few steps in we discovered a dead roach and there was a very odd smell at night it was a bit of a moldy smell. Other than that the hotel was quiet and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
Jul 5, 2011

great location, beautiful area...

This Hotel had great location...to me location was the most important... i wanted to be close to 5th ave. where most restaurants and shops are... so that was perfect... very clean, close to the beach and downtown main attractions...my room was nice and very clean... the only thing i thought would be nice would be to have breakfast included... they did have breakfast available, but we had to pay for it... i thought it was a little pricy for what they had... so we had to look for a place where we could have a nice breakfast... thank goodness for GPS lol... everything else was great... i had a great time after all... i wanted to go to Naples mostly to rest and see the beautiful sunset at the beach, and luckly i was able to do that... it was awsome...loved it as always...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 31, 2011

Nothing like the website....

The hotel isn't the worst I've ever stayed at but my expectations were high after reviewing the website. I'll break down each problem area for easier reading: The Hotel Itself: -only 4 or 5 stories -no vallet parking -no bell boys to assist with luggage -cold distant front desk staff Bar/"Grille": (When you enter into the lobby, you'll see a couple tables nicely decorated...don't be fooled into thinking thats a dining area because it's not.) -the bar outside is surrounded by a bunch of tables as well. Don't bother sitting there as you will not be tended to. -there is no wait staff outside. ONLY the bar tenders. So if you sit at a table and want something to eat you have to physically get up and ask for it from the bar. -On weekends and holidays they do not serve drinks in glass. ONLY plastic. I asked the reason and they said it's because people break all their glass, so they stopped handing it out. -The bar/kitchen closes at 8 Sunday-Thur and 9 on the weekends. The Pool: -The picture you see on the website of a model in front of a grand waterfall is such a lie. The water fall is meager and cheap when you see it in person. It looks foriegn compared to the rest of the pool. It's just a regular rectangle, nothing special...I'm almost sure mine is bigger actually. -The jacuzzi can only hold 3 people. -There is no wait service outside either. If you want a drink you have to get it yourself. -Pool area very small. Though, I didn't see it having a problem accomodating the guests since it is a very small hotel. Do not under any circumstances order their breakfast buffet. Do not. -The buffet is served outside by the bar. So again, you have to seat yourself (only a few tables with shade). -Ask for drinks/silverware yourself. -They served scrambled eggs (that were so over cooked you could cut them with a knife). Potatoes that had no taste, bacon that was soggy, eggs benedict that wasn't terrible and a couple other things. All for $10.99. By the way, coffee not included. The rooms: -The room I had was a standard room. Views are horrific if you don't opt for the bay view which will run you an additional $50/night. -There was a king size bed (very comfortable) and a couch which was a pull out (not comfortable). -It says it can accomodate 3 adults, but when you pull out the bed, you can't even walk around that area. So it made the room even smaller than it was. Overall, if you come here....come on off season. And don't expect what you saw on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 30, 2011

Great location on the Bay!

Very nice time- friendly service at the desk- good restaurant- lovely breakfast outside with bay view! Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was lovely! Entertainment was nice evenings outside by bay. Room was quiet at night on the bay side!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great guitar player on weekend nights out by the bay! Very relaxing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach County Fl
Apr 25, 2011

R and R

sightseeing could have had movies to order during down time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

can walk or ride bike to most attractions, dinning and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top