$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

3 stars
1221 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
88 reviews
Very friendly and clean

Can't wait to visit again! Very clean. Great pool too! See full review

  • Pia MiniCoop
  • May 30, 2014
Naples Bayfront

The staff is just wonderful. Everyone we encountered at any level was friendly and gracious. Always... See full review

  • PattyJean
  • Aug 1, 2013
Naples only waterfront luxury hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown on Fifth Ave. South. Relax at our Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille and rent boats or charters from our 12 slip Marina. Walking distance to couture shopping, gourmet restaurants, art galleries, historic waterfront, main street events and night life. Located adjacent to Tin City and Bayfront Marketplace and less than a mile to white sandy beaches.

Hotel Map

26.1425 -81.7906
Area served
Naples
Nearby airports
APF - Naples Airport - 1 mile
Area description
Naples only waterfront luxury boutique hotel.Fort Myers - 35 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue Rooms

Accessible Room, Queen Bed
Non-smoking room with one queen bed. Coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV. Accessible bathroom equipped with tub and extension shower arm. This room is 200 sq ft.
Luxury Bayview Double
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers 2 double beds with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Luxury Bayview King
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers king bed with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Bayview Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with the magnificant views of Naples Bay, Includes coffee maker, iron-board, hair dryer, safe and 37" Aquos LCD TV .
City View Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille
Dine at our waterfront Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille while enjoying the scenery of Naples Bay. A tropical menus of fresh salads, grilled seafood and tropical poolside drinks. Guest can relax waterfront to the Acoustic sounds of Live entertainment most weekends by local musicians

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob H business traveler
Business
Tmpa, FL
Sep 17, 2012

Nice place for the price!!!

Staff was great from the front desk to the wait staff. Great place to have dinner at their outside bar overlooking the water. The room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Due to limited space the pool and spa were small but well kept. The TV could be updated but overall very pleased and would stay there again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cinful
south florida
Aug 13, 2012

Great bed...and thats pretty much it

Bed was very comfortable...very...outside of that...pretty forgettable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

a bit of a walk from downtown where there are plenty of dining places...chops is good...

Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Love my vacation
Florida
Jul 25, 2012

Great area!

2nd time staying here. Great location and lovely view of the bay! Nice patio bar...lots of people enjoying the water view and having fun. The AC in the room was very noisy which made it difficult to sleep. But the bed was comfy and the staff was pleasant. Can walk to great shopping and dinning! Beautiful beach 2 minutes away. We forgot something in the room and contacted the hotel the next day and they were very helpful and prompt about resolving it. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fl travler
Cleveland, OH
May 30, 2012

Nice place to stay in the heart of Naples

Good place to stay in the heart of Naples. Close to everything. Nice pool. Clean rooms. Great view off the patio. Food was just average, but there are lots of places close by that were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McJo
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 21, 2012

Really Nice Hotel

Only stayed one night and it was great. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ET78
Naples, FL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

DO not, I repeat do not give this hotel your business. Horrible customer service! The rooms are no better than a regular motel. Don't fall for the "luxury room upgrade" which only is a mini fridge and a slightly larger window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uli1
fl
Oct 24, 2011

No regards for customer

6:00 am was the end of a peaceful night Kitchen staff was yelling and shouting ..... Upsell would have avoided that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single and Self Pampered
Hollywood FLorida
Jul 13, 2011

Great Marina and Tin City Bay Views

Enjoyed watching the boating bustle in the Bay from my quiet room. Hip bath products and efficient quick drip room coffee (need to offer second pod) to get me out to meet my friends downtown. Unfortunately summer months (off season) don't offer guitarist at the Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille/Bar but it was a nice change from the bars on 5th S Ave. The bedding was excellent with great choice of pillows- I brought my own neck pillow and didn't use it!!Average rooms are tight with furniture. Loved the koi pond and tropical colonial decor but the Elevator needs a face lift remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single and Self Pampered
Hollywood FLorida
Jul 13, 2011

Great Marina and Tin City Bay Views

Enjoyed watching the boating bustle in the Bay from my quiet room. Hip bath products and efficient quick drip room coffee (need to offer second pod) to get me out to meet my friends downtown. Unfortunately summer months (off season) don't offer guitarist at the Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille/Bar but it was a nice change from the bars on 5th S Ave. The bedding was excellent with great choice of pillows- I brought my own neck pillow and didn't use it!!Average rooms are tight with furniture. Loved the koi pond and tropical colonial decor but the Elevator needs a face lift remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2011

The good, the bad and ugly

The hotel has a great location by the water and only a few minutes if not seconds away from shopping, dinning and local attractions. Plenty of parking available. The front desk was quaint and the concierge was very helpful and nice. The room and bathroom clean, but after taking a few steps in we discovered a dead roach and there was a very odd smell at night it was a bit of a moldy smell. Other than that the hotel was quiet and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top