$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

3 stars
1221 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
61 reviews
Close to 5th Ave

From the moment we arrived, we felt like welcome guests. The grounds are clean and well maintained.... See full review

  • Fmbeacher
  • Nov 17, 2014
Very friendly and clean

Can't wait to visit again! Very clean. Great pool too! See full review

  • Pia MiniCoop
  • May 30, 2014
Naples only waterfront luxury hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown on Fifth Ave. South. Relax at our Waterside Bambu Tropical Grille and rent boats or charters from our 12 slip Marina. Walking distance to couture shopping, gourmet restaurants, art galleries, historic waterfront, main street events and night life. Located adjacent to Tin City and Bayfront Marketplace and less than a mile to white sandy beaches. PLEASE NOTE - pool will be closed for remodeling from Sept 22-26 2014

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue Rooms

Accessible Room, Queen Bed
Non-smoking room with one queen bed. Coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV. Accessible bathroom equipped with tub and extension shower arm. This room is 200 sq ft.
Luxury Bayview Double
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers 2 double beds with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Luxury Bayview King
Upgraded amenities, linens, shower body-jets, honor bar, daily newspaper and turn-down service. Room offers king bed with plush pillow-top mattresses, bathrobes, in-room safe, ionic hair dryer and 37" Aquos Sharp LCD TV. Room is located on the 4th floor for the most stunning views!
Bayview Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with the magnificant views of Naples Bay, Includes coffee maker, iron-board, hair dryer, safe and 37" Aquos LCD TV .
City View Standard
All rooms are non-smoking and offer Double or King bed along with coffee maker, safe, iron/board, hair dryer and 37" Aquos LCD TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille
Dine at our waterfront Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille while enjoying the scenery of Naples Bay. A tropical menus of fresh salads, grilled seafood and tropical poolside drinks. Guest can relax waterfront to the Acoustic sounds of Live entertainment most weekends by local musicians

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexis P
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 11, 2013

Great Times

The hotel was in a great location, so close to everything we wanted to do. The room was a little small, but we were never in the room anyways so it didn't really matter. The food was good, and the live entertainment on the patio was pretty cool.. We paid for a city view room, and we ended up getting a bay view for the same price, that was great!! Overall we had a great experience and would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach shop near the cove hotel is a complete rip off!! Beware of their 'deals", Before you know it you'll spend $300 on nothing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weddingtraveller
Business
Jax, FL
Jun 10, 2013

Mixed feelings

I just finished praising the hotel's price, amenities and style when I saw a roach in the bathroom. Until then I was very pleased, but that ruined the hotel for me. It is hard to feel comfortable bringing your suitcases back into your own house after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andreaf22
Business
jupiter, fl
May 28, 2013

Worst hotel in years!

2 of my girlfriends and I went on a weekend trip for Memorial Day. We found this hotel online and the one girlfriend found it on the Delta website for a good rate. First of all the photos online are very deceiving. It's a very old, run down place where they have made an effort to fix up some areas however other aspects have gone completely untouched. Bathrooms had upgraded amenities however bad patchwork and cracks all over in the walls in the bedroom. We called to see if our room might be ready around 2 to check in and we were told it was. When we arrived at the hotel we were given our keys to a Bay view 2 double bed room which we booked. We opened the door and the room had 1 king size bed and had a view of the road. Two of us stayed up with our luggage on the third floor (no door man to help) while the other went down to fix the room. After about 20 minutes of discussion with the front desk staff the only thing they were willing to do was to bring in a rollaway bed and credit us $50. There was barely enough room to walk in the room let alone bring in a rollaway bed. After I went down to the desk and after threatening to write a review on every travel website I could find about the poor treatment the manager finally came out and agreed to put us in the room we had originally booked and paid for. This took one very nice member of our party trying to explain the situation and get it fixe and one not so nice experienced marketing specialist to tell them exactly what was going to happen if they kept this treatment up and this took a good 30 minutes to straighten out. No one helped us with our bags. No one apologized and said "let us have you take a seat at the bar and we will hold onto your luggage as we figure this out", they had the attitude of "oh well.... cram into a king size bed you three girls." Our room overlooked a dumpster, was not very clean, pool extremely small, breakfast buffet poor.... I could go on and on. We overheard 2 other guests having similar issues. Good location. Would not recommend paying more than $80/night for a place like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water taxi is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnydog
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 5, 2013

Relaxing get away

Great staff, good location, clean. Only regret was old worn sheets need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elle K
Business
Naples, Florida
Feb 15, 2013

Comfortable and convenient

Although not a luxurious hotel, Bayfront on 5th is reminiscent of old-world European hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and private. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The hotel is convenient to the shops and restaurants on 5th, a two block walk. I especially appreciated the passage way under the highway to Tin City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a special passage to cross 5th under the highway to 5th Ave. attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N.Y. Duo
Business
New York
Feb 8, 2013

Very nice location

Pretty view on the water. Convenient location. Nice outside bar overlooking water and boats. Small room. Would have liked continental breakfast. Clean and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roszko
Business
Rockford illinois
Jan 29, 2013

Bar policy

Hotel and staff was great. Bar needs to stay open past 9:00 pm. They need to have a policy that if people are there they stay open. Three nights in a row they sent at least 15 people to bed early. Poor management decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaveandJerri
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jan 22, 2013

Nice location but deteriorating condition

Hotel is well situated near bay activities and numerous sidewalk cafes. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning did not work very well. Bathroom fixtures were corroding. Shower provided very low water pressure. Hot water was slow in coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIGJA24
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 16, 2013

Great Hotel............

If you want to not really move and have a fun time come here. Everything is in walking distance and there is a dock and a view to the water. Really nice all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Shopper Mom
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 13, 2013

Pleasant Stay!

I stayed one night and the hotel was nice. Not the Ritz, but nice enough. Very clean! Nice bed linens and towels, and also toiletries. Small room but fine for one or two persons....bathroom especially be tight for a family of four. Lobby desk area in serious need of upgrade! For the price, a good location for me as I was dining and shopping with friends in Old Naples. Need a car to get to beach. I didn't eat there, so can't comment on food. Only negative is that my room was across from the ice machine and it was very loud....I'd ask to be moved away from that if I stayed again (and I would stay again if in area!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Traffic along 5th Ave gets gridlocked in the evening, I would definitely walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top