$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

3 stars
2329 9th Street N, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Family wedding in Naples

Wonderful experience at Best Western. Had family members in 4 rooms and everyone extremely happy... See full review

  • Whitney's aunt
  • May 15, 2014
Awesome place to stay

We had a great time the landscaping made awesome backdrops for pictures. The rooms are very comfy... See full review

  • Siso
  • Nov 14, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, located just one mile from breathtaking Gulf Beaches and situated in the heart of beautiful Naples, is the ideal getaway for both romantic retreats and fun-filled family vacations. Just outside the BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, guests will find themselves a short drive away from picture-perfect white sand beaches - like Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island, championship golf courses, art festivals, galleries, museums and the famous Jungle Larry Zoological Park, Everglades National Park and Wildlife Preserve. Just passing through on the way to the next stop on your Florida vacation? The BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites is located halfway between the Miami Key West area and the action-packed excitement of Orlando - which means that this Best Western hotel is the perfect place to stay. Rest up and relax while on the road in Florida. Inside the BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, guests will find a friendly, multilingual staff and unbeatable amenities at an affordable rate. The BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites features lush gardens, tropical ponds and waterfalls with two outdoor swimming pools and relaxing hot tubs. Each spacious well-appointed guest room features flat screen TVs with cable satellite and HBO®, DVD players, free movies, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator and microwave. Naples condos are also available for rent and offer fully equipped kitchens. But no matter which accommodation you choose, the BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites offers a complimentary continental breakfast in the courtyard each morning. We are now affiliated with the IGLTA. To get away to an extraordinary Florida beach resort in the heart of Naples, book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites today.

Hotel Map

26.1755 -81.7999
Area served
Marco Island, Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Bonita Springs, Tampa, Fort Myers, Orlando
Nearby airports
(RSW), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CONDO,HISPD,FULL KITCHN,SOFABED,DVD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMCONDO,1QNBD,3RDBDSOFA,KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTB,SOFBD,KITCH,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RDSOF,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,MICRFG,DVD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

TGI Friday's
Across the street from TGI Friday's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
0.10 mile(s) from Red Lobster, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cheescake Factory
Across the street from Cheescake Factory, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Empire China
Across the street from Empire China, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Mulligan's Bar and Grill
Across the street from Mulligan's Bar and Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Carrabba's Italian Grill
1.50 mile(s) from Carrabba's Italian Grill, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coopercox
Bedfordshire UK
Nov 1, 2013

Very enjoyable stay

Stayed 14th October to 27th October. Very good value for what we paid. Lovely setting, gardens well set out. Close to everything you need to see in Naples. There was a large indoor shopping Mall ( JCPENNY, MACES, SEARS and many other stores) nearby and an outdoor mall with large Publix within walking distance. Plenty of eating establishments nearby. All the staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Yuri on the front desk. Room - Would recommend suite 235 which is on the upper floor and has a balcony with good view overlooking the swimming pool area. (lift to all upper floors). It was cleaned every day at your convenience. Bedroom - Has a very large Flat screen TV, 3D Blue ray player seated on a chest of drawer sand two large comfortable beds. Lounge area - Another Large flat screen TV and 3D Blue ray player, large settee, chair, and desk. Connecting point for computer. The rooms no longer have a computer in them but if you ask the Reception they will supply an IPad at no extra cost. En - suite area – Large area consisting of large wardrobe which also contained a fridge and safe. Due to the location of the fridge it could not be opened fully as its door hit the sliding doors of the wardrobe. However we were able to access it. Other rooms appeared to have had more thought put into the sighting of the fridge. (Suggest that this is looked at and by the hotel staff). Sink with a large working top area; this had a Coffee maker and Microwave on it. For the Brits - no kettle so to make a decent cup of tea we had to flush the coffee maker through several times to get rid of the taste of coffee. Then another area containing another sink, toilet and shower over bath. Shower did sometimes fluctuate between hot and cold and was not that powerful but adequate. Grounds – Very well kept with various ponds, and flowing water containing Koi and other fish. Two separate areas, each containing swimming pool and hot tubs. We found the swimming pool in the area of room 235 to be the best. Plenty of sun beds, tables and chairs for the time we stayed there but would image if the place was full you may struggle to get one of these. Very small golf green and I mean small but could be fun. Breakfast – Continental with various cereal, bread (brown and white) various spreads, bagels, waffles, boiled eggs, cocktail type of fruit (out of a tin), Yogurts (but you had to ask for them) Orange and Apple Juice. Coffee and hot water machines to make tea. More than enough unless you like your fried breakfast!!!!!! This you had around one of the swimming pools. The only problem with this was, if you did not get there at the right time you had to wait for a table with chairs to become available. We did see people having to sit on the sunbeds and eat their breakfast. In the High season when the Inn could be full this would be a major problem. So would suggest that the Inn consider putting out more tables and chairs if it is only for breakfast period. You could also take the breakfast over to the other swimming pool or back to your room but the problem with this is that no trays are provided. During our stay we had a couple of problems with the room. However within minutes of informing the Reception of the problems we had the onsite friendly maintenance men at the door to sort the problems out. Reception has a library and a large collection of DVD films free of charge. Despite some minor negatives and recommendations mentioned above, I would like to thank all the Staff for making our stay very enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone as a base for wanting to see Naples or for anyone who just wants to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire China and Red Lobster

Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONNAER
Ft. Lauderdale, FLA
Oct 8, 2013

BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

Loved the room. Will definitely stay here again. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggy Family
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 11, 2013

Family hotel with relaxed atmosphere and beautiful grounds

This is my official favorite... not that I had one before. We will stay here again. We loved it. It is a smallish hotel, which means easy access to everything. We stayed in the back building. There are two building both with pools and a hot-tub. Both buildings are surrounded by lush landscape and ponds of Koi fish. There are also running waterfalls that sound lovely. The front building houses the putt-putt and the breakfast amenities. The hot-tub is also a bit smaller at the front building. We stayed in a suite in the back building, which is a little quieter. The front building has nicer grounds but is busier. The suites are a good size with a table/office to work at and a couch/pull-down. There are two TVs that you can watch simultaneously with relative ease. If you love Publix, the largest one in the world is right next door. They have a great hot food section. There is also a Marshalls next door. At the hotel, they have nice tables right outside your door that we used to eat on. The pools are not square (I like that) and they are not fenced (I like that too). If you are on the bottom floor, the hotel is small enough that you can walk right out into the pool. This was great for our kids as it gave them a sense of freedom and us too. I think most of the rooms (if not all of them) have private back doors and front doors. You park at the back door and the front sliding door goes out to the pool/patio. The beach is about 5 minutes away and is beautiful, clean and pretty quiet with natural vegetation on the beach. Naples was super quiet and felt very safe (we went the week after Labor Day). They also have a great DVD library and a Blue Ray Sony player and Samsung TVs. It seems to me that whoever put this hotel together was thinking about quality and "what the family wants"... not about money. I also liked that everyone was respectful and let you get on with your vacation without bothering you all the time with rules… everyone was acting responsibly anyway We spent more time at the hotel than we customarily would, and the kids especially loved it. The fridge was a good size. Breakfast was okay. The bathroom was small. Plenty drawers and hanging space. There were plenty of chair and lounges around the pool and good shade. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get food at Publix next door, eat at the pool or run down to the beach and eat at the picnic areas.

Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pito Miami
Business
Miami FL
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent

awesome, nice rooms, very clean nice pool. The staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masheri
Farmingville, NY
Jun 30, 2013

Family Vacation

This hotel was very nice, it was clean, staff was friendly, the pool was great and it included a nice breakfast. They served the same thing every morning for the 8 days we were there so we were getting a bit tired of eating the same thing... The room we first went into had an a/c unit that wasn't working to it's fullest and after a few days I asked to be switched and they had no problem with doing that. It may have been an issue if it was peak season, so I was lucky. I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxation in the 60's
Miami, Florida
Jun 23, 2013

Very relaxing place

Staff is friendly and the room was always clean. i would wish more time to be there. i regret the restaurant is for sale because is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in the area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dpjb
Kentucky
May 3, 2013

Jewel on the inside

This hotel is great! Although it apopears a bit drab onthe outside when you first see it, the rooms ar well kept and clean. The pool and courtyard are spectacular-especially for a family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy beach access just a two minute drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjtzr1
N.Y. suburbs
May 2, 2013

Family getaway

Very clean, neat, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, great free breakfast, close to everything. Price was right and the place was booked solid while I was there. Lot of families and kids, though. Mostly European, that's why their kids were out of school. If you're not into children I'd call first and ensure that the European kids are not out of school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karenandfamily
US
Apr 27, 2013

Good value, great location

We have stayed here several times and always been pleased. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is great. Rooms are clean. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Screaming Mimi
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 24, 2013

Fantastic getaway for our birthday weekend celebration!

I booked the 1 bedroom condo for my mother and her husband as they were in Naples to attend a family celebration. The unit was well appointed and very efficient for their 3 night stay, and the rate was exceptional! The property is lovely and has a tropical feel. My husband and I also stayed at the property but in a single room which was equally nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search