$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

4 stars
6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
153 reviews
Unexpected stay

We rented here last minute due to a small cable fire in our home that night. I booked the room on... See full review

  • PriZZyRocksU
  • Sep 22, 2014
A terrific property!

Excellent facility in all respects! Great neighborhood, excellent shopping and restaurants. Large,... See full review

  • QBall59
  • Aug 26, 2014
Location: Shula's Hotel is located in the Miami suburb of Miami Lakes 12 miles from Miami International Airport and 22 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The best location for attending any sporting event at Dolphin Stadium. This newly renovated boutique hotel with resort amenities includes The Spa at Shula's featuring the full line of AVEDA products and rituals, an 18 hole Championship Senator Golf Course and the 44,000 square foot state of the art Shula's Athletic Club. The hotel's new design incorporates sleek clean lines with pops of color to bring out the beauty of South Florida. Black and white photos of the history of South Florida sports are intermingled with the historic photos of the early days of Miami and the history of Miami Lakes. Shula's will engage your senses with lavender-vanilla aromas and dance music sounds. Guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with identification

Hotel Map

25.913 -80.3115
Area served
Miami Lakes.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
The property is 20 minutes drive from Miami International Airport. Take exit 4 to 836 West. Take 836 West to 826 North. Travel approximately eight miles on 826 North and exit on NW 154th Street, which is Miami Lakes Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shula's Hotel & Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Shula's Hotel & Golf Club Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our renovated deluxe room accommodations include one king bed or two double beds (bed type not guaranteed) with pillow top mattresses. Hard wood floors and oversized ergonomic work station included in room with wireless high speed internet, flat screen tv, pillow top mattress, dual vanity, telephone, iron and ironing board. Complimentary newspapers provided at front desk. Complimentary access to Shula's Athletic Club. Room includes: coffee maker, express check-out services, air conditioning, extra towels and bedding in room.
Pool View Room
Pool View rooms offer either ground floor rooms with patio access to pool area or second/third floor rooms with balcony overlooking the pool area. Rooms are available with either a king bed or two doubles with pillow top mattresses. The renovated rooms include hard wood floors, complimentary internet access, flat screen tvs, complimentary morning newspaper at the front desk, and complimentary access to Shula's Athletic Club. Room includes: coffee maker, designer toiletries, express check-out option, extra towels/bedding in room.
Signature Suite
The Signature Floor is Shula's version of a concierge level, where only guests staying on the floor have access to the rooms. Rooms are available with either a king bed or two double beds. Room amenities include complimentary breakfast for two in the Signature Lounge Monday-Friday and at Shula's Steak 2 restaurant on weekends. Guests are invited to enjoy Signature Member cocktail hours every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday in the Signature Lounge. The renovated rooms include hard wood floors, complimentary wireless internet, flat screen tvs, mini-refrigerators, and some have balconies over-looking the pool and garden areas.
Junior Suite
Our Junior Suites are oversized rooms with a king bed and balcony overlooking the lagoon or pool area. The room has hard wood flooring, sitting area, wireless internet, flat screen tv, and complimentary breakfast for two at Shula's Steak 2 Restaurant. Room also includes complimentary mini-fridge, complimentary Aveda amenities, an iHome clock radio, and coffee maker.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Dining

Shula's Steak House
Shula's Steakhouse, The Original is located on our serene golf course and offers center cuts of Premium Black Angus beef and "the Shula cut" - a custom cut better than prime. A fine dining location, our Steakhouse is ideal for private dining serving intimate occasions or celebrations up to 180 guests. Enjoy commemorating the history of the undefeated 1972 Miami Dolphins accompanied by elegant surroundings and memorabilia Tuesday thru Saturday from 4pm - 10pm.
Shula's Steak 2
Shula's Steak 2 is a favorite when it comes to a sports bar atmosphere with the latest technology in sports viewing. Don't miss a minute of your favorite team with our 30 flat screen HD TV's located throughout the restaurant and bar. There isn't a bad seat in the house! Located inside the hotel lobby, Shula's Steak 2 is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Vie de France
Vie de France bakery is a local gem featuring Starbucks coffee and fresh baked treats daily. Serving a wide variety of pastries, Sandwiches and Soups daily, this bakery is a local favorite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriZZyRocksU
Miami Lakes, FL
Sep 22, 2014

Unexpected stay

We rented here last minute due to a small cable fire in our home that night. I booked the room on my phone and got a great deal. The stage was very friendly the room was impeccably clean, beds were very comfortable, and the shampoo was all Aveda products. One thing that made me sleep in such a relaxing mood was the sent they use in their rooms is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ale house is across the street and the movie theater is down the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MLepera
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 8, 2014

Shula's Hotel and waiting room

My son's birthday is today, so I come to Miami for a weekend of relaxation and pampering. The required 3:00 check-in came and passed with still no communication, offer of beverages, or explanation of why we have to stand there with bags and baggage in hand, other than a condescending smile. It's now 4:30 4:45, still a long line for checking. I finally get to the counter that has 4 clerks only to find out that the rooms are not cleaned yet from yesterday's guests. "Other hour", they say, "maybe a half hour." I am livid. That's it? $150 dollars a night and we just burnt up 2-3 in the lobby alone? "Oh you can get drinks at the bar" the manager says. I just drove 3 and a half hours. I want a nice refreshing shower, change, go to the bar, and be relaxed and ready to enjoy the evening with my son at the baseball game. After several minutes of loud complaining the clerk offers me 2 drink tickets, which I take and go to the bar. The waitress would not accept them unless we order something else. I leave back to check in, Clerk says he's going to call there but by now I am over waiting. I have to leave and change for the evening without a shower, a place to change, and without rest. I tell the guy I will be back later that night, after the game to get my room key. Give my card and leave. Manager offers me free breakfast. Eggs! I exclaim. You want to ruin my vacation, my time with my son, go out all sweaty for the night, and you want to give me eggs! At $150 a night, they should give me free eggs anyway. Well. I return at 1:30 am to finally get some relaxation and check in. I'm at the counter, talking and explaining that I gave my card to the girl, when the night shift manager comes out. Again, in a condescending voice asks if I have a problem. While I was re-explaining that I already paid a security guard ambles over and takes station at the end of the counter. This was too much to bear and I lost it. At 2 in the morning I did not need a golfclub rent-a-cop there as backup for the ladies. It's insulting and demeaning. After a few choice words (which I am sorry for) I "hope" I canceled my reservation and went to an airport hotel, and had a pleasant sleep with a full breakfast, for half the price through my other service. Terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alana W
Miami
Sep 6, 2014

Good hotel

I had great experience at this hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. I had 10 boxes delivered and staff helped me load the heavy boxes into my room and then again when I departed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's Beauty84
Orlando,Fl
Sep 3, 2014

Nice place and location to stay

Besides the bezarre late late check in due to hotel being sold out when football teams are in house and having to get room about 6pm everything else was an average stay....we came down to Miami due to death being in the family we almost missed the viewing due to not being able to check in until 6pm also were forced to get a king size bed when we clearly put 3 in the party size on our reservation. Hotel was nice overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarants are a located walking distance....lots of amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GIJose96
Business
Central Florida
Aug 31, 2014

Great Place, Great Location

Very nice staff, Very Clean, Great for the price, Quiet Place with everything you need close by! Well Done !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas Steakhouse right inside the hotel!! Excellent Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QBall59
Osorno, Chile
Aug 26, 2014

A terrific property!

Excellent facility in all respects! Great neighborhood, excellent shopping and restaurants. Large, clean and very comfortable rooms. Fast, hassle-free wi-fi. Nice, comfortable desk and office chair for work. Overall, just a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lateralus
Business
nj
Aug 25, 2014

good value

Had a few problems and the staff did the right thing to correct them. I was there 14 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gary bossman
Business
Rockledge
Aug 19, 2014

Business

I 've been staying here for about 8 weeks now for business. its easy & convenient to job sit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

its a nice place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lee09
tampa
Aug 19, 2014

very clean

I can't complain at all more then what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocoSHC
Chicago, Il
Aug 14, 2014

good hotel; a little far away from downtown Miami

The room was in a great shape - firm beds, good entertainment; outdoor pool; tropical feeling; the only downside is that this hotel is about 30 minute drive from either Palm Beach or downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top