$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

3 stars
7601 MIAMI LAKES DRIVE, MIAMI LAKES, FL 33014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2011
affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2011
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula's Golf Course. Located just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula's Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula's, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula's famous golf course. The Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center. Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.9135 -80.3249
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

23 Bar & Bistro
A casual bistro style dining serving refreshingly local flavors of Miami.
23 Bar & Bistro
Full service breakfast and dinner - Gourmet, casual dining -Casual dining in a bistro atmosphere - Available for Breakfast and Dinner(closed for Lunch) Breakfast hours weekdays 6:30am-10:30am, Weekend hours 7am-11am Dinner Hours 4:30pm -11pm 2 for 1 happ

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyndi rain
Atlanta, GA
Aug 7, 2011

Review of Hotel Indigo

The hotel is really beautiful and the rooms are really nice. They brought me a refrigerator which was nice to have. There were a couple of things that I asked for that I didn't get (ie the coffee maker in my room was broken, they brought me a microwave but it was broken also) I was there for 5 days after having surgery so having those things would have made my stay much better. I asked for them several times but never got them I also think they need to spray the property for bugs on a regular basis. The elevator was filled with mosquitos and there was a HUGE cockroach in our room the first night we were there. During my stay there were other little weird bugs in our room and a lizard in the hallway lol. I understand that some things can't be helped but if they got the property sprayed on a regular basis I'm sure it would help. Other than that, it's a really nice place for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 16, 2011

affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we hated to leave to do our events that brought us to Miami in the first place! This was, by far, our. Best experience in lodging. Great area, anything we needed close-by, great staff, very helpful and pleasant, wonderful, bright, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants close enough to walk to, great variety

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 16, 2011

affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we hated to leave to do our events that brought us to Miami in the first place! This was, by far, our. Best experience in lodging. Great area, anything we needed close-by, great staff, very helpful and pleasant, wonderful, bright, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants close enough to walk to, great variety

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 25, 2011

Nice place, not all it promises

Easy to find, quiet area on the golf course, very pretty. The room was large, the beds comfortable. Don't believe everything you see on the hotel photos. They show rooms with two beds and a sofa sleeper, and list the sofa sleeper in the amenities. I paid for a more expensive room in order to get that sofa sleeper for a fifth person in the room. Surprise! They don't have any sofa sleepers anywhere in the hotel. I could have paid less for the room and still accommodated my extra person - they have roll aways. Ability to speak Spanish could be helpful for you, it took us four tries to get an extra blanket - they kept bringing sheet sets. I resented paying for something I couldn't get [...] But the hotel itself was very spacious, clean, pretty, and comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 25, 2011

Nice place, not all it promises

Easy to find, quiet area on the golf course, very pretty. The room was large, the beds comfortable. Don't believe everything you see on the hotel photos. They show rooms with two beds and a sofa sleeper, and list the sofa sleeper in the amenities. I paid for a more expensive room in order to get that sofa sleeper for a fifth person in the room. Surprise! They don't have any sofa sleepers anywhere in the hotel. I could have paid less for the room and still accommodated my extra person - they have roll aways. Ability to speak Spanish could be helpful for you, it took us four tries to get an extra blanket - they kept bringing sheet sets. I resented paying for something I couldn't get [...] But the hotel itself was very spacious, clean, pretty, and comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee FL
Sep 27, 2010

Different!

It was a very different kind of hotel. The location was perfect and very peaceful. It wasn't exactly like the pictures on the site but it was pretty decent and for the price it was a great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee FL
Sep 27, 2010

Different!

It was a very different kind of hotel. The location was perfect and very peaceful. It wasn't exactly like the pictures on the site but it was pretty decent and for the price it was a great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Family get together'
Bradenton, Fl
Jul 19, 2010

Famiy get together'

Great hotel, the location was perfect for everyone in our group. The price was superb! We'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Family get together'
Bradenton, Fl
Jul 19, 2010

Famiy get together'

Great hotel, the location was perfect for everyone in our group. The price was superb! We'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top