$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

3 stars
7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice hotel

This is a nice clean hotel. Nothing spectacular, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. They... See full review

  • RobsGirl123
  • Dec 8, 2014
affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2011
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula's Golf Course. Located just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula's Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula's, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula's famous golf course. The Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center. Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

23 Bar & Bistro
A casual bistro style dining serving refreshingly local flavors of Miami.
23 Bar & Bistro
Full service breakfast and dinner - Gourmet, casual dining -Casual dining in a bistro atmosphere - Available for Breakfast and Dinner(closed for Lunch) Breakfast hours weekdays 6:30am-10:30am, Weekend hours 7am-11am Dinner Hours 4:30pm -11pm 2 for 1 happ

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 18
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobsGirl123
Business
Gulf Breeze, FL
Dec 8, 2014

Nice hotel

This is a nice clean hotel. Nothing spectacular, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. They were resurfacing the pool while we were there, so it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romance Rendezvous
Business
Miami Lakes, FL
Feb 20, 2011

Incredible Valentine's Day Getaway

I found this place as a last minute resort for a valentines day getaway for my husband and I. I was a bit sketchy at first because I typically don't falter from my usual hotel destinations but this place was spectacular!!! The gentleman at the front desk ([...]) was very amiable and helpful! He directed me via telephone to the ice machine when I got lost in the hotel looking for it, the room was immaculately clean and we had more than enough towels and the decoration was beautiful. The hotel was clean and quite and honestly I have never had a better stay anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 22, 2011

Great hotel, great staff, great everythi

We stayed at Hotel Indigo for a 4 night winter getaway from the cold northern January weather. Aside from a minor issue with the first room we are assigned (which was quickly resolved), the hotel was just fantastic. The hotel staff is extremely friendly, the grounds beautiful and very well kept, and the room was very comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious. We typically stay at the beach when visiting south Florida, but have found our new "home". You can't beat the quality and service at this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Main Street area of Miami Lakes is a very short drive from the hotel and is a nice area for an evening walk and dinner. The area includes several small shops in a quaint little area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Petersburg FL
Jan 19, 2011

Very Relaxing

We enjoyed the peaceful & tropical decor of pool area. The little gym is a nice touch. We walked around the grounds and enjoyed the scenery. The pool wasn't heated. Eventhough the hotel has plenty of vacancy they could have given us a room with a view. We had a fun time. The service was great. No mini fridge, no microwave. Our non-smoking room smelled like someone had smoked in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Main street shopping: Victoria Secret, Coldstone, Movie theatre, restaurants, Don Shula Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExWinter Lover
Business
Miami, florida
Jan 18, 2011

Best winter emotions

Everything was really awesome. It was kind of far awy from the ocean, but we rented a car so it didn't make anything harder for us. The hotel was very clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jan 18, 2011

Wonderful fuss-free retreat

For the price we were very very happy with what Hotel Indigo had to offer. We stayed for two nights and while there we only remember seeing maybe two other sets of guests. It was quiet, peaceful and serene. It was perfect for our pre-vacation vacation The room was painted in a relaxing shade of green and had cheery punches of color. The location was great as it was right off the highway and it was close to shopping for items that had been left at home. Nice shower, the bed was comfy, nice view overlooking the courtyard. The only complaint I really had was that we'd have three towels, 2 hand towels and only one wash cloth placed in our room so each morning I'd have to sneak to the house cleaning cart in the hallway and snag a few extra wash cloths.(the phone number to housekeeping only ever rang until you got to the voicemail box which was ALWAYS full)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a little cafe in the lobby of the hotel that is good for a quick bite to eat before heading out for the day. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Great couples getaway!

My boyfriend and I went to Miami for the weekend to see the Dolphins play. We stayed two nights at the Indigo Hotel in Miami Lakes. The area was really nice there were lots of restaurants, entertainment and a grocery store nearby. The hotel staff was extremely kind and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was nice also. The hotel was beautiful, very clean, spacious with a cool modern look and we used the gym which had all new equipment. Overall a great stay and I definitely recommend the Indigo to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly retired hippy
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 8, 2010

Great Price on a really nice place!

Check-in smooth, friendly, and willing to accommodate a room change request. Big clean cheerful 'Florida' style room w/ large bath. Most rooms have balconies or small patios. Excellent landscaping, right beside Shula's golf course (understand very good food although never had the chance), a pretty walk with or without clubs. Had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo, but understand the appeal, and best of all only $64 a nite (+tax). Used this hotel as a 'launch' point for 3 Marlins ball games and a little exploring while on a mini-vacation. Could not have asked for a better trip (little less rain maybe).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunday brunch at Ruby Tuesday's on Main St. @ 67th is very tasty! Try the buffalo shrimp and avacado quesadias. And excuse the spelling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg, Germany
Jun 27, 2010

Just fantastic!

We choosed the Indigo for the last night to close our 2-weeks Florida round-trip. And definitely this has been the right choice. Nice designed rooms and absolutely quite. This location is also absolutely perfect if you are interested in Golf as you are living right at the edge of the green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOMESTEAD FLORIDA
Nov 22, 2009

nice place first class

STAYED THERE WTH MY GF BECUASE IT WAS CLOSE TO LANDSHARK STADIUM. THE ROOM WAS GREAT THE BED WAS A KING SIZE PILLOW TOP AND WE SLEPT VERY WELL. THE SHOWER WAS CALLED A SMART SHOWER IT HAD JETS THAT WENT ALL THE WAY DOWN.SO IT HIT EVERY PART OF UR BODY. WE SPENT A LITTLE EXTRA AND GOT THE EXECUTIVE SUITE. SO IT HAD A LIVING ROOM AREA TOO AND A NICE BALCONY THAT OVER LOOKED THE GOLF COURSE. ALL IN ALL WE HAD AN AMAZING STAY AND WILL DEFF BE GOING BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DON SHULA STEAKHOUSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top