$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

3 stars
7601 MIAMI LAKES DRIVE, MIAMI LAKES, FL 33014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2011
affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2011
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula's Golf Course. Located just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula's Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula's, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula's famous golf course. The Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center. Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

25.9135 -80.3249
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

23 Bar & Bistro
A casual bistro style dining serving refreshingly local flavors of Miami.
23 Bar & Bistro
Full service breakfast and dinner - Gourmet, casual dining -Casual dining in a bistro atmosphere - Available for Breakfast and Dinner(closed for Lunch) Breakfast hours weekdays 6:30am-10:30am, Weekend hours 7am-11am Dinner Hours 4:30pm -11pm 2 for 1 happ

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
HOMESTEAD FLORIDA
Nov 22, 2009

nice place first class

STAYED THERE WTH MY GF BECUASE IT WAS CLOSE TO LANDSHARK STADIUM. THE ROOM WAS GREAT THE BED WAS A KING SIZE PILLOW TOP AND WE SLEPT VERY WELL. THE SHOWER WAS CALLED A SMART SHOWER IT HAD JETS THAT WENT ALL THE WAY DOWN.SO IT HIT EVERY PART OF UR BODY. WE SPENT A LITTLE EXTRA AND GOT THE EXECUTIVE SUITE. SO IT HAD A LIVING ROOM AREA TOO AND A NICE BALCONY THAT OVER LOOKED THE GOLF COURSE. ALL IN ALL WE HAD AN AMAZING STAY AND WILL DEFF BE GOING BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

DON SHULA STEAKHOUSE

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 16, 2011

affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we hated to leave to do our events that brought us to Miami in the first place! This was, by far, our. Best experience in lodging. Great area, anything we needed close-by, great staff, very helpful and pleasant, wonderful, bright, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants close enough to walk to, great variety

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Great couples getaway!

My boyfriend and I went to Miami for the weekend to see the Dolphins play. We stayed two nights at the Indigo Hotel in Miami Lakes. The area was really nice there were lots of restaurants, entertainment and a grocery store nearby. The hotel staff was extremely kind and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was nice also. The hotel was beautiful, very clean, spacious with a cool modern look and we used the gym which had all new equipment. Overall a great stay and I definitely recommend the Indigo to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly retired hippy
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 8, 2010

Great Price on a really nice place!

Check-in smooth, friendly, and willing to accommodate a room change request. Big clean cheerful 'Florida' style room w/ large bath. Most rooms have balconies or small patios. Excellent landscaping, right beside Shula's golf course (understand very good food although never had the chance), a pretty walk with or without clubs. Had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo, but understand the appeal, and best of all only $64 a nite (+tax). Used this hotel as a 'launch' point for 3 Marlins ball games and a little exploring while on a mini-vacation. Could not have asked for a better trip (little less rain maybe).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunday brunch at Ruby Tuesday's on Main St. @ 67th is very tasty! Try the buffalo shrimp and avacado quesadias. And excuse the spelling.

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marse
amelia island
Jul 5, 2010

indigo hotel - what a pleasure

highly recommend this hotel that has surprised me with its service, great room, menu, and its peacefulness. it has exceeded my expectations for the value and i will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 16, 2011

affordable paradise

This was very reasonably priced. We got WAY more than we expected. We loved the room so much, we hated to leave to do our events that brought us to Miami in the first place! This was, by far, our. Best experience in lodging. Great area, anything we needed close-by, great staff, very helpful and pleasant, wonderful, bright, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants close enough to walk to, great variety

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Great couples getaway!

My boyfriend and I went to Miami for the weekend to see the Dolphins play. We stayed two nights at the Indigo Hotel in Miami Lakes. The area was really nice there were lots of restaurants, entertainment and a grocery store nearby. The hotel staff was extremely kind and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was nice also. The hotel was beautiful, very clean, spacious with a cool modern look and we used the gym which had all new equipment. Overall a great stay and I definitely recommend the Indigo to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romance Rendezvous
Miami Lakes, FL
Feb 20, 2011

Incredible Valentine's Day Getaway

I found this place as a last minute resort for a valentines day getaway for my husband and I. I was a bit sketchy at first because I typically don't falter from my usual hotel destinations but this place was spectacular!!! The gentleman at the front desk ([...]) was very amiable and helpful! He directed me via telephone to the ice machine when I got lost in the hotel looking for it, the room was immaculately clean and we had more than enough towels and the decoration was beautiful. The hotel was clean and quite and honestly I have never had a better stay anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Family get together'
Bradenton, Fl
Jul 19, 2010

Famiy get together'

Great hotel, the location was perfect for everyone in our group. The price was superb! We'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI LAKES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamburg, Germany
Jun 27, 2010

Just fantastic!

We choosed the Indigo for the last night to close our 2-weeks Florida round-trip. And definitely this has been the right choice. Nice designed rooms and absolutely quite. This location is also absolutely perfect if you are interested in Golf as you are living right at the edge of the green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top