$323 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

5 stars
1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Great trip

It was an amazing stay. We'll be back very soon. One of the best hotels we're stayed at in South... See full review

  • Abel H.
  • Dec 19, 2014
GIRLS BDAY GETAWAY

This hotel was extremely clean and smelled awesome. We had a bar station inside the room and the... See full review

  • GlamSnaps
  • Nov 20, 2014
The Hottest Miami Hotel in South Beach Awaits Z Ocean Hotel South Beach is an exclusive, all-suite boutique hotel located on Miami Beach's famed Ocean Drive and just steps from the Atlantic Ocean. As one of the best hotels in Miami, we offer our guests an intimate retreat from busy South Beach along with a location within walking distance of the area's premier entertainment. Our South Beach luxury hotel's 79 lavishly appointed suites on five floors are unmatched. A myriad of gold tones glow throughout each suite, enhanced by sunlight streaming through floor-to-ceiling windows and glass balcony doors. Jerusalem marble floors and rich mahogany furnishings balance the radiant tones in each suite. Our luxury hotel in Miami is the ultimate couples retreat with plush king-size beds dressed in luxury linens and overstuffed pillows for an experience like no other. The 27 Rooftop Terrace Suites feature expanded interiors, spacious terraces and exciting views. A spiral staircase leads to your personal rooftop lounge, enclosed by lush landscaping and complete with a four-person roman tub, wet bar, dining and lounge areas, and a surround sound system with iPod dock. A remote-controlled sunshade and retractable curtains provide privacy. A stay at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, is nothing short of extravagant. You'll discover a haven to relax, renew and rejuvenate your spirit and body. Discover the best South Beach luxury hotel in Miami.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Z Ocean Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Front Porch Cafe
With over 25 years on South Beach. The Front Porch Cafe located within the Z Ocean Hotel is an exciting South Beach offering that presents local flavor and seasonal cuisine. The Front Porch hosts one of South Beach's most sought after private event spaces
Breezeway Bar
Breezeway Bar located in public area near Ocean Drive... Relax with cocktails or food from our bar menu... with 6 LED TV"S and the best views for people watching. Our relax in our seating area with cocktails while watching guests swimming in our glass bo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoFamily1205
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

Good family hotel

Hotel Z was well-located and very nice. It wasn't knock-your-socks-off luxury--but it was nice. The kids LOVED the pool, and being right by the beach was awesome. We needed two rooms, and the hotel accommodated us by putting us in two adjacent rooms. It worked fine, but it would have been a little more comfortable for the parents if we had adjoining rooms, which the hotel did not have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike FL Traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 4, 2013

We loved the Z Ocean

We stayed at the Z for 5 nights. We were so happy and will definitely go back. The hotel is beautiful and clean and very well maintained. The room was great with lots of storage. The bathroom is huge and nicely lit. The kitchenette was great. (It was nice to eat in a hotel room with real dishes.) We had free wi-fi thanks to signing up for the Priority Club. The staff was so nice and very helpful. We ordered lunch poolside and the service and food were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpisports
Business
Toronto
Jun 5, 2012

BACK AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Probably the fourth or fifth time at this hotel in the last year. Outside of the rooms, food, and atmosphere, the service provided by all the staff from housekeeping to bell staff to front desk staff and restaurant and bar staff continues to get better every time there even though high standards were set the first time. I have travelled to many hotels world wide, I am a top level member of another hotel chain, but keep returning to this property because of everything the property has to offer, but mostly due to the professional, helpful, and warm staff working at the hotel. If you want to treat yourself try the hotels penthouse rooftop suites reasonably priced but experience the staff and compare to other hotels you have stayed with. Its worth a try and will be well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road for dining and shopping and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
insaf
Business
boston
Jun 1, 2009

Nice experience

everything was ok.. the only thing i was little upset about is that i had to pay $15 on my first night "resort fee" even though i checked in at 7 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top