$280 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Great trip

It was an amazing stay. We'll be back very soon. One of the best hotels we're stayed at in South... See full review

  • Abel H.
  • Dec 19, 2014
GIRLS BDAY GETAWAY

This hotel was extremely clean and smelled awesome. We had a bar station inside the room and the... See full review

  • GlamSnaps
  • Nov 20, 2014
Sanctuary in the Heart of South Beach Crowne Plaza Z Ocean Hotel South Beach is an exclusive, all-suite boutique hotel located on Miami Beach's famed Ocean Drive and just steps from the Atlantic Ocean. As one of the best hotels in Miami, we offer our guests an intimate retreat from busy South Beach along with a location within walking distance of the area's premier entertainment. Our South Beach luxury hotel's 79 lavishly appointed suites on four floors are unmatched. A myriad of gold tones glow throughout each suite, enhanced by sunlight streaming through floor-to-ceiling glass balcony doors. Jerusalem marble floors and rich mahogany furnishings balance the radiant tones in each suite. Our luxury hotel in Miami is the ultimate couples retreat with plush king-size beds dressed in luxury linens and overstuffed pillows for an experience like no other. The 27 Rooftop Terrace Suites feature expanded interiors, spacious terraces and exciting views. A spiral staircase leads to your personal rooftop lounge, enclosed by lush landscaping and complete with a four-person roman tub, wet bar, dining and lounge areas, and a surround sound system with iPod dock. A stay at Crowne Plaza Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, is nothing short of extravagant. You'll discover a haven to relax, renew and rejuvenate your spirit and body. Discover the best South Beach luxury hotel in Miami.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Z Ocean Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Front Porch Cafe
With over 25 years on South Beach, the Front Porch Cafe, located within the Z Ocean Hotel is an exciting offering that presents local flavor and seasonal cuisine. The Front Porch hosts one of South Beach's most sought after private event spaces. Mahogany
Breezeway Bar
Breezeway Bar located facing Ocean Drive. Relax with cocktails or food from our bar menu with 6 LED TV'S and the best views for people watching.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guslova
Business
Ny ny
Nov 26, 2012

Not a 5 star

We were not pleased with this hotel!!!!! First the reason I got this hotel was because of the hot tub. That was a disaster. Our hot tub in the king suite was broken. The engineers had to come two times to fix it which took up a lot of our time. And the hotel knew about the problem and yet we were given this room. Second on the Z Ocean website it appears as if the hot tub is right on the balcony which it is not. You have to climb a flight of spiraling stairs to get to the hot tub. Don't get me wrong it was a nice view but very misleading on the hotels part. The remote for the radio did not work. The A/C was not not all the great. The room is smaller than what appears. We will not stay here again unless it was for free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Dealer
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 1, 2010

Ugggghhhhh!!!!!

My laptop was stolen by the staff during my stay. Nothing is coplimentary. EVERYTHING must be paid for on top of the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vgbsin pbc
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Location location!!!

Great place to stay if you want to be close to everything ! Park your car & forget about it & enjoy walking South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpisports
Business
Toronto
Mar 11, 2012

SECOND VISTTI IN 6 MONTHS

Z Ocean remains one of our favourite locations in Miami Beach since locating the hotel in November of last year. Under Crowne Plaza banner, the hotel is a high end condo hotel which rooms are very upscale as per the area. Penthouse suites with rooftop terraces are probably the most impressive features of the hotel and make it different from most hotels in the area. At the time, we were dealing with a family issue and the staff and management were flexible and understanding. Give this hotel a try, especially the penthouse suites and Porch restaurant for breakfast. We are back in April for another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road shopping, nightlife, and restaurants only a block north, give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpisports
Business
Toronto
Apr 21, 2012

PERFECT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Third time in a year. Profesionalism of staff from housekeeping to management is top notch. Penthouse suites are among the top in South Beach. Staff acknowledgement of guests is unrivalled in any hotel that we have stayed. Bar staff and restaurant are great. Front Porch restaurant amazing for breakfast and lunch. Upcoming menu changes worth checking out. Give Z Ocean a shot when in South Beach you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andreea A.
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 1, 2012

Awesome Hotel- Except for the A/C

Loved this hotel in terms of location, ammenities, amazing room and staff- all was perfect. Unfortunately, the A/C in the room wasn't the newest or best in terms of being the loudest A/C I've ever heard and not very powerful. We had to keep it on all night long in order to sleep through the heat, but unfortunately, the thing was so loud that you could hardly talk over it. Bring earplugs! Also, I'm never happy to pay an additional $21 as a resort fee on top of the cost of the hotel room...that should always be included in the overall price if they've going to make it mandataory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved Ocean's Ten on Ocean Dv. as they had amazing live entertainment and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzchele
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2012

Hidden Gem

We didn't realize our hotel was a hidden gem until our last night there when we decided to hang around our hotel to eat and drink and it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamitrvlr
Business
Ohio
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel, small pool

Extremely nice hotel overall. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable. The pool and deck area is very small with no view and the outdoor bar closes quite early. Other than that it's a fantastic place to stay with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoFamily1205
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

Good family hotel

Hotel Z was well-located and very nice. It wasn't knock-your-socks-off luxury--but it was nice. The kids LOVED the pool, and being right by the beach was awesome. We needed two rooms, and the hotel accommodated us by putting us in two adjacent rooms. It worked fine, but it would have been a little more comfortable for the parents if we had adjoining rooms, which the hotel did not have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malibu Barbie
Business
Miami
Jan 9, 2011

Unlike any other hotel

Room was amazing. The private terrace with a hot tub is more than you could ever ask for. Management was rude, the rest of the staff was very helpful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top