$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

5 stars
1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Great trip

It was an amazing stay. We'll be back very soon. One of the best hotels we're stayed at in South... See full review

  • Abel H.
  • Dec 19, 2014
GIRLS BDAY GETAWAY

This hotel was extremely clean and smelled awesome. We had a bar station inside the room and the... See full review

  • GlamSnaps
  • Nov 20, 2014
The Hottest Miami Hotel in South Beach Awaits Z Ocean Hotel South Beach is an exclusive, all-suite boutique hotel located on Miami Beach's famed Ocean Drive and just steps from the Atlantic Ocean. As one of the best hotels in Miami, we offer our guests an intimate retreat from busy South Beach along with a location within walking distance of the area's premier entertainment. Our South Beach luxury hotel's 79 lavishly appointed suites on five floors are unmatched. A myriad of gold tones glow throughout each suite, enhanced by sunlight streaming through floor-to-ceiling windows and glass balcony doors. Jerusalem marble floors and rich mahogany furnishings balance the radiant tones in each suite. Our luxury hotel in Miami is the ultimate couples retreat with plush king-size beds dressed in luxury linens and overstuffed pillows for an experience like no other. The 27 Rooftop Terrace Suites feature expanded interiors, spacious terraces and exciting views. A spiral staircase leads to your personal rooftop lounge, enclosed by lush landscaping and complete with a four-person roman tub, wet bar, dining and lounge areas, and a surround sound system with iPod dock. A remote-controlled sunshade and retractable curtains provide privacy. A stay at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, is nothing short of extravagant. You'll discover a haven to relax, renew and rejuvenate your spirit and body. Discover the best South Beach luxury hotel in Miami.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Z Ocean Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Front Porch Cafe
With over 25 years on South Beach. The Front Porch Cafe located within the Z Ocean Hotel is an exciting South Beach offering that presents local flavor and seasonal cuisine. The Front Porch hosts one of South Beach's most sought after private event spaces
Breezeway Bar
Breezeway Bar located in public area near Ocean Drive... Relax with cocktails or food from our bar menu... with 6 LED TV"S and the best views for people watching. Our relax in our seating area with cocktails while watching guests swimming in our glass bo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guslova
Business
Ny ny
Nov 26, 2012

Not a 5 star

We were not pleased with this hotel!!!!! First the reason I got this hotel was because of the hot tub. That was a disaster. Our hot tub in the king suite was broken. The engineers had to come two times to fix it which took up a lot of our time. And the hotel knew about the problem and yet we were given this room. Second on the Z Ocean website it appears as if the hot tub is right on the balcony which it is not. You have to climb a flight of spiraling stairs to get to the hot tub. Don't get me wrong it was a nice view but very misleading on the hotels part. The remote for the radio did not work. The A/C was not not all the great. The room is smaller than what appears. We will not stay here again unless it was for free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamitrvlr
Business
Ohio
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel, small pool

Extremely nice hotel overall. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable. The pool and deck area is very small with no view and the outdoor bar closes quite early. Other than that it's a fantastic place to stay with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cilek
Business
washington dc
Oct 22, 2012

I you are going to south beach, you have to stay at Z

Awesome hotel. Wonderful staff. Comfortable bed. Perfect location. Worth spending the extra money. Would stay again. Cons: I was not so crazy about their pillows. Rooms facing the side are directly visible by next buildings over. I had to upgrade my room so I get a city view. Not the best food at the hotel. Wasn't the best drinks i had. Pros: Location The bed. Roomy. Staff is nice. Very clean. Shower has like 6 shower heads and is very large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briland
Business
Maryland
Aug 31, 2012

Amazing hotel!!!

Wonderful hotel, that left a lasting impression.... The room was nice, quiet, and comfortable. The bar and restaurant were top notch, with high quality service. The concierge and front desk were extremely helpful and greeted me by name from the time I checked in, until we left. The superior staff service, great location, and awe-inspiring rooms, make me look forward toward our return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment, food, and shopping are all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzchele
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2012

Hidden Gem

We didn't realize our hotel was a hidden gem until our last night there when we decided to hang around our hotel to eat and drink and it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andreea A.
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 1, 2012

Awesome Hotel- Except for the A/C

Loved this hotel in terms of location, ammenities, amazing room and staff- all was perfect. Unfortunately, the A/C in the room wasn't the newest or best in terms of being the loudest A/C I've ever heard and not very powerful. We had to keep it on all night long in order to sleep through the heat, but unfortunately, the thing was so loud that you could hardly talk over it. Bring earplugs! Also, I'm never happy to pay an additional $21 as a resort fee on top of the cost of the hotel room...that should always be included in the overall price if they've going to make it mandataory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved Ocean's Ten on Ocean Dv. as they had amazing live entertainment and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpisports
Business
Toronto
Jun 5, 2012

BACK AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Probably the fourth or fifth time at this hotel in the last year. Outside of the rooms, food, and atmosphere, the service provided by all the staff from housekeeping to bell staff to front desk staff and restaurant and bar staff continues to get better every time there even though high standards were set the first time. I have travelled to many hotels world wide, I am a top level member of another hotel chain, but keep returning to this property because of everything the property has to offer, but mostly due to the professional, helpful, and warm staff working at the hotel. If you want to treat yourself try the hotels penthouse rooftop suites reasonably priced but experience the staff and compare to other hotels you have stayed with. Its worth a try and will be well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road for dining and shopping and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpisports
Business
Toronto
Apr 21, 2012

PERFECT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Third time in a year. Profesionalism of staff from housekeeping to management is top notch. Penthouse suites are among the top in South Beach. Staff acknowledgement of guests is unrivalled in any hotel that we have stayed. Bar staff and restaurant are great. Front Porch restaurant amazing for breakfast and lunch. Upcoming menu changes worth checking out. Give Z Ocean a shot when in South Beach you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpisports
Business
Toronto
Mar 11, 2012

SECOND VISTTI IN 6 MONTHS

Z Ocean remains one of our favourite locations in Miami Beach since locating the hotel in November of last year. Under Crowne Plaza banner, the hotel is a high end condo hotel which rooms are very upscale as per the area. Penthouse suites with rooftop terraces are probably the most impressive features of the hotel and make it different from most hotels in the area. At the time, we were dealing with a family issue and the staff and management were flexible and understanding. Give this hotel a try, especially the penthouse suites and Porch restaurant for breakfast. We are back in April for another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road shopping, nightlife, and restaurants only a block north, give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vgbsin pbc
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Location location!!!

Great place to stay if you want to be close to everything ! Park your car & forget about it & enjoy walking South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top