$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Whitelaw Hotel

3 stars
View map of 808 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Awesome Girls Trip

The Hotel was amazing! enjoyed my stay there. The bartender was really nice and the food served was... See full review

  • Valerie S.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Good trip with friend

It is a very comfortable and inexpensive hotel. I enjoy my trip very well in that hotel. See full review

  • Richard
  • Mar 16, 2015
The Whitelaw Hotel, South Beach's hip, chic boutique hotel, offers guests the ultimate vacation experience at an affordable price. In the heart of South Beach on Collins Avenue and 8th Street, the hotel is located just steps from the beach, shops, restaurants and nighttime hotspots. The Whitelaw combines Art Deco embellishments with whimsical design to transport its guests into a world unique from any other Miami Beach accommodations. Resort Fee is $15 + tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami Int'l Airport and complimentary Happy Hour from 7-8 pm daily. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whitelaw Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Whitelaw Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Overdone, unforgettable, out of this world HOT pink Barbie meets Barbarella guest room with crystal chandeliers, designer graffiti baroque walls, mirrored console with 42" plasma and Ipod docking station. Think 60s. Complimentary wireless internet, airport shuttle and drinks nightly 7pm to 8pm. Guest room has one queen or two double sized beds. Room size and bed size accommodates two persons for the queen room and four people in the two double rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Whitelaw Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 144
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicole G.
Business
pikesville
Apr 22, 2015

Never again!!!!

I stayed at the hotel i thought it was a good place at first to spend my vacation,until i left! they claimed me and my friends took drinks from the mini bar && charged my card $80!!! for the drinks we didn't even drink. we went to a bar right across the street which was way cheaper!!! I had to email and call any and everyone to get my money back! it took forever! and I was so disappointed! I never had this happen to me before! And I will Never stay at this hotel let alone recommend it to anyone ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamm
Business
Houston
Apr 8, 2015

Not Far From the Water...

The room was smaller than I expected but It seems to be the size of most hotel rooms on the strip. I would rent again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie S.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Awesome Girls Trip

The Hotel was amazing! enjoyed my stay there. The bartender was really nice and the food served was really good and affordable. The staff in the front desk was friendly. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Business
Columbus
Mar 16, 2015

Good trip with friend

It is a very comfortable and inexpensive hotel. I enjoy my trip very well in that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Business
Columbus
Mar 12, 2015

Good

Nearby to the sea, and it is very beautiful. You can walk to the beach from here, and it is a very short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scarlet
Business
Hudson
Mar 9, 2015

Pretentious

The staff was horrible! The hotel was overbooked and had to move us down the steet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia E.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great location, Great price!!!

Came to Miami to celebrate my 25th birthday with my best friends. Found this hotel at an amazing value! The hotel design and setup was very cute, very modern chic. The room was a decent size for the value and the robes were very nice. The free cocktail hour and the close proximity to the beach were the 2 biggest plus. The only negative was the small shower and the tiny elevator that took forever to come. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayhawktraverler
Business
kansas
Dec 6, 2014

funky and hip. great for a party night or quick drop in on South Beach

Just what you want in a Miami hotel on South beach - funky, Art Deco, Euro feel. nice bar and great front deck to relax. Walking about here is great in the evening or in the morning as you are only 1 block off the beach. Go find the Al Pacino "scarface" shooting location it just around the corner. Not a hotel for kids or those looking for a quite seculed time but this place is a real fun spot for couples or small groups. Parking was a bit tricky but can be found. Room was clean, staff was excellent. Nice price! Hotel rooms are small but charm is what you get here. Some of the neg reviews on this page are from folks looking for the amenities like the ones offered at big major chain hotels. Hey that is great - book your travel to Des Moines and keep us posted. I will take the Cuban café around the corner from this great little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Queen
Business
Harlem, New York
Nov 26, 2014

Lovely Birthday Weekend

This hotel was perfect for me. I've been to Miami before and stayed ok "the strip" Ocean Drive, but that becomes annoying after the first night. Whitelaw is right on Collins away from the chaos but only a block away from it for your convenience. I feel like it's in the middle of everything that you go to south beach to do. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Nick at the front desk was very cool. They got themselves a loyal customer I will be staying at the whitelaw for all my south beach travels. P.S. They have open bar everyday from 7-8 for their guest and they also do karaoke. Fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
connmac
Business
philadelphia,pa
Nov 18, 2014

MY 25th Turn Up!

Spent the week here back in july fro my birthday! great area in the Mix of everything! close to the beach and wet willies! staff was great as wel happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

fun nights out on the town jus walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top