$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Whitelaw Hotel

3 stars
View map of 808 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whitelaw Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo32210
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Whitelaw Hotel

Don't miss the free happy hour from 7 to 8 pm. This is a great area to walk around and people-watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the News Cafe is very convenient and the food and setting are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane2222
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

review

This hotel was just average. The room was clean but missing some basic features such as a trash can in the room and tissues. We didn't get new soap after we used our's and the towels we got each day were less and less. The front desk staff answered questions, but didn't go the extra mile. We did use the hotel to airport shuttle which was helpful. Just a warning if you're a light sleeper that you'll hear music from the bar and possibly karoke as you're trying to sleep. Also, the doors are paper thin so you hear people coming back from the clubs in the early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lincoln road for shopping/ open area cafes. much quieter than ocean drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tantan
Business
London, UK
Jan 29, 2012

Amazzzing

amazzzing hotel great location + great value very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Dissatisfied Custome
Business
Anonymous Way, Harrison, ME 04040, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Only positive to this hotel is the location...

The ONLY positive to this hotel is the location.You are essentially in the middle of everything (shopping, restaurants, block from beach, lounge/clubs etc). Aside from this the room cleanliness was non existent. The staff was not helpful and rude. And the so called "happy hour" from 7-8 bartenders purposely ignore you until 8:01pm and then tell you its over even though youve been standing at the bar for the past 15 minutes!! As far as value goes a package deal for 5 days 4 nights was about $430 so I guess you get what you pay for! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I travel quite often and by no means do I look for five start hotels everywhere I go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great time

A little scared at first, but a wonderful time at the Whitelaw Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Howard2
Business
The Villages, FL, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Checked Out Day Early

NO HOT WATER. Could not shower in morning so we checked ot a day early. There was no manager on duty and clerk was not authorized to give refund. He asked for my cell phone number and said that the manager would call us when he/she came in that day. We received NO call. We are seeking a refund for the second night of our PREPAID stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mizzy
Business
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Oct 19, 2011

family getaway

It was my 7 yr anniversary, overall good for the short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to beach, shopping and night life. hotel had happy hours from 7-9.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puffy
Business
Brooklyn
Oct 3, 2011

Good location

Good, would have been better with bigger happy hour drinks:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Sep 24, 2011

Wonderful!

Excellent! The location, Room Comfort and the employees hospitality. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killi
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 20, 2011

Birthday Getaway

The WhiteLaw is very retro looking.. I was startled when I walked into the bright room with red polkadots all over the ceiling. Over all though, the hotel staff was great, room sizes are good and bedding was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top