$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Whitelaw Hotel

3 stars
View map of 808 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whitelaw Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jj king
Business
baltimore, md
May 29, 2014

weekday getaway

the hotel was what i expected, nothing more, nothing less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

big pink

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar2357
Business
mission Viejo, ca
May 25, 2014

ideal location

My friend and I just had a night layover in Miami and we found this adorable and amazing hotel. Being only a block from ocean Dr we had the perfect overnight. And who can argue with their free cocktail hour from 7-8 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a delicious Cuban diner 2 blocks down

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emilythird
Business
NJ
May 20, 2014

My 2nd Whitelaw stay

This is my 2nd time staying there. It's an ok experience nothing too exceptional. Rooms are small but comfortable for two. Room service is on point no complaints there. Hotel does need some updating looks better in pics than in person. However I like it because of the prime location. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. 7 Crew
Business
Fayetteville, Ga
May 18, 2014

Fantastic South Beach Vacay

I was blown away by the excellent hospitality of the Staff, from the greeting to the explanation of how it all works ! The bartender was RUDE, but other than that I will come back. Thanks for the hot deals ! Awesome skip to the beach, oh so relaxing, nice panty scene at night, and excellent peace in the morning at the beach ! Thanks !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edbar
Business
Los Angeles ca
May 14, 2014

Not bad at all

I will definitely come back the price is right n service is alright...location espectacular...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
courtneyj79
Business
Weymotuh, MA
May 13, 2014

Couples last minute trip

Booked our trip last minute for a great price. The Whitelaw is worth the price. The decor if really cool and ornant. Room was small with awesome decorations. Could have used more plugs and storage. Bathroom was huge but could have used more counter space. It was a handicap shower (we were told they were all the same) and the water went everywhere. We used most of out towels trying to contro the water flow. The hotel is one block from the beach... you cant beat the location. And the free happy hour was a great deal. The cost of alcohol in South Beach is crazy expensive. The free shuttle worked out great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up Tap Tap for great Haitian food and killer mojitos. It is off the beaten path and away from the tourist traps.

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mardi R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 3, 2014

Spring Break Getaway

Hotel was very cute & decent. Having a helpful staff like their front desk & bartender, was even better. Stayed here during Spring break & it was an unforgettable experience. It's all about fun & customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We usually rent a car everytime we go for a vacation but in South Beach if your hotel has shuttle service, take advantage of it. Night Life is a short drive in this area, you can take a cab & it would not cost a lot, besides your in vacation: drink, let loose, & have somebody do the driving for you.

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chitown chica
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2014

Spring getaway

The hotel had one of the most comfortable beds for a hotel that I have experienced. The staff was nice and gave good recommendations on restaurants. It's also close to everything and walking distance to the beach. Overall I had a good experience at whitelaw and would recommend my friends or family to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffhere
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect for Beach Vacation!

Super comfy beds! Near the beach, bars and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If Ocean Drive prices are a killer, try 11th Street Diner. It is a great place for any meal.

Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tates2
Business
Tampa,Fl
Feb 18, 2014

Couple's getaway

I like the hotel. It was good and a great location. The only thing was that the bathroom is really small. The construction in front of the building was a hassle but that wasn't the hotel fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top