$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Whitelaw Hotel

3 stars
View map of 808 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
149 reviews
Awesome Girls Trip

The Hotel was amazing! enjoyed my stay there. The bartender was really nice and the food served was... See full review

  • Valerie S.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Good trip with friend

It is a very comfortable and inexpensive hotel. I enjoy my trip very well in that hotel. See full review

  • Richard
  • Mar 16, 2015
South Beach boutique hotel glamour on a budget with free cocktail hour

This Collins Avenue hotel successfully spins Miami grandeur with its sparkly chandeliers and French-inspired furniture. But the hotel has a secret:  The Whitelaw Hotel caters to travelers on a budget. Even more delicious are the add-ons such as shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport, passes to local clubs and a free cocktail hour every night. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and chic Collins Avenue.

Highlights
  • On chic Collins Avenue just a few blocks from clubs, shops and restaurants
  • Shuttle to and from Miami International Airport
  • Passes to local nightclubs
  • Free happy hour from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Jiminy Cricket restaurant serving light bites
Rooms

Rooms are big on visual pop -- as are the graffiti-inspired hallways that lead to them. The Whitelaw Hotel's rooms juxtapose stark white linens and tufted headboards with fuchsia walls. White chandeliers add an extra dose of opulence. Marble bathrooms stock pampering products. LCTVs and stereos with iPod docking stations are standard. South Beach guests might appreciate one more convenience: the fully stocked mini bar.

Entertainment

If a French courtesan took residence in modern day South Beach, she would be at home here. The lobby glistens with crystal chandeliers underneath black-and-white damask dome ceilings. The lobby hosts a free happy hour every night from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. Ask about the nightclub passes at the front desk.

Dining

The on-site Jiminy Cricket cafe fuels beachgoers with light bites from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. Items on the menu include panini, salads, sandwiches and toasted bread with Nutella, a signature breakfast item. 

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (10 mi/ 16 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (20.4 mi/ 32.8 km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (0.2 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Collins Avenue (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (3.6 mi/ 5.9 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $15 plus tax per night. The charge covers pickup from Miami International Airport and happy hour from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. daily.

The property also requires that guests be 18 years old to check in.

Credit cards -- not cash -- are acceptable forms of payment for the required deposit of $100 per night of stay in addition to the nightly room rate. If guests are using a debit card, please be advised that it might take up to 10 days for the issuing bank to release authorized funds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whitelaw Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Whitelaw Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Overdone, unforgettable, out of this world HOT pink Barbie meets Barbarella guest room with crystal chandeliers, designer graffiti baroque walls, mirrored console with 42" plasma and Ipod docking station. Think 60s. Complimentary wireless internet, airport shuttle and drinks nightly 7pm to 8pm. Guest room has one queen or two double sized beds. Room size and bed size accommodates two persons for the queen room and four people in the two double rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Whitelaw Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pia Playa
Belleville, New Jersey
Feb 21, 2013

Awesome 1-night stay

I love my stay here! It has a great ambience, the beach was just a short walk from the hotel, happy hour was fun & bartenders made good & strong drinks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pregaming at Whitelaw Hotel's happy hour before heading to the clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicole G.
Business
pikesville
Apr 22, 2015

Never again!!!!

I stayed at the hotel i thought it was a good place at first to spend my vacation,until i left! they claimed me and my friends took drinks from the mini bar && charged my card $80!!! for the drinks we didn't even drink. we went to a bar right across the street which was way cheaper!!! I had to email and call any and everyone to get my money back! it took forever! and I was so disappointed! I never had this happen to me before! And I will Never stay at this hotel let alone recommend it to anyone ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamm
Business
Houston
Apr 8, 2015

Not Far From the Water...

The room was smaller than I expected but It seems to be the size of most hotel rooms on the strip. I would rent again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie S.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Awesome Girls Trip

The Hotel was amazing! enjoyed my stay there. The bartender was really nice and the food served was really good and affordable. The staff in the front desk was friendly. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Business
Columbus
Mar 16, 2015

Good trip with friend

It is a very comfortable and inexpensive hotel. I enjoy my trip very well in that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Business
Columbus
Mar 12, 2015

Good

Nearby to the sea, and it is very beautiful. You can walk to the beach from here, and it is a very short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveler 824
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2015

Great Hotel! Great Location!

Perfectly located! Booked last minute and was no problem. Staff was great! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scarlet
Business
Hudson
Mar 9, 2015

Pretentious

The staff was horrible! The hotel was overbooked and had to move us down the steet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia E.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great location, Great price!!!

Came to Miami to celebrate my 25th birthday with my best friends. Found this hotel at an amazing value! The hotel design and setup was very cute, very modern chic. The room was a decent size for the value and the robes were very nice. The free cocktail hour and the close proximity to the beach were the 2 biggest plus. The only negative was the small shower and the tiny elevator that took forever to come. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilythird
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

My couples retreat

Been here before same expectations close to everything. But not really couple spot. But I would def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whitelaw Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer C.
Business
Benbrook
Jan 12, 2015

Bring ear plugs

The room was relatively comfortable, but small. The staff was friendly. The only problem.... don't expect to sleep. On Sunday night, they had loud & horrible karaoke going until late in the night. I would never stay in this hotel again. For $200+, it would have been nice to have slept. Also, the WIFI was horrible. Since sleep wasn't an option, I tried to get on facebook, netflix, anything & it was so so so slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top