$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Venezia Hotel

2 stars
3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
163 reviews
Good location and staff

I enjoyed the location, its only 3 min from the beach which is not crowded like in Miami beach.... See full review

  • Mike Bilalov
  • May 31, 2014
small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast See full review

  • Franco demonte
  • Dec 10, 2013
Venezia Hotel is a quiet hotel located one block from the beach, and facing the Indian Creek. The Mediterranean style building is a historic site in the area, with its art deco architecture style making it a perfect match to the Miami Beach environment. Situated across the Indian Creek river, where you can enjoy peaceful moments of relaxation. One mile to South Beach restaurants, night clubs attractions, and the Miami Beach Convention Centre. Block and half to 41st Street where you find several restaurants, fast food, financial and commercial district. Easy access to Downtown Miami, where you find the Bayside Marketplace, American Airline Arena, Center of performance Arts and Carnival center and just minutes to Ball Harbour shopping mall.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.
Memorial Day Weekend- A Mandatory Refundable deposit of $250.00 will be required at check in. Deposit is fully refundable at check out if no damages occur to the room.

Venezia Hotel Rooms

Standard
The room offers 2 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
River View
The room offers 2 Double Beds bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
Three Doubles
The room offers 3 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venezia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8118 -80.1244
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 11 miles.
Area description
Located one block west from Collins Ave, at the intersection of 39th Street. It's just five minutes driving from the South Beach clubs, and also a short walk from the financial district on 41st Street. The ocean is located one block from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Venezia Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 163
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gitta
Willemstad
Jun 8, 2014

Great for sleeping, perfect location in Miami Beach

We basically used the hotel to sleep. Came to the hotel after 10 and went out the next day before 8am again. Came to a clean room every night. The only thing that this hotel misses is a parking lot. Other than that, it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No parking

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Bilalov
Ufa, Russia
May 31, 2014

Good location and staff

I enjoyed the location, its only 3 min from the beach which is not crowded like in Miami beach. Good breakfast and the room is pretty cozy. And it was really important that windows open, so we can feel oceanic air. General experience is very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Supermarket down Collins, so you dont have to take a bus to downtown for groceries and souveniers.

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goofy with friends
texas
Oct 14, 2013

good location

I staied 3 nights in this 2 star hotel the location is best but the stafe not frendly and elevator is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gateway Marina
Harrison id
Oct 11, 2012

What a mess!

Mildow, door broken, crumbling ceiling in to the bed. all that for only $123.00. I have stayed at 25.00 places that was much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
exlr8
Fort Myers Fl
Nov 13, 2011

Would Not Stay there again.

This is a dirty dump. Cars were vandalized in the street at night. The lobby was under construction. The door to the room did not close right because it had been broken so many times. We used a chair to keep it shut since there was no lock. The carpet in the room was so dirty that it seemed to move on its own. The airconditioner did not fit the hole in the wall. The all time worst hotel I have ever stayed in and this was the best of the three room they offered us. They sould not even have a license to opperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2011

okay for the price

One night stay. Front desk woman, very rude and unprofessional. Descent size room, ac worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2011

okay for the price

One night stay. Front desk woman, very rude and unprofessional. Descent size room, ac worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Aug 20, 2010

False Advertisement on Website

Our experience was horrible, when we pulled up to the Venezia Hotel, it looked nothing like the website Pictures. The hotel lobby was dirty dark and dingy. Apprehensive, me and my friend asked to see our room. It was down the hall and across from some creepy looking side door. It had three beds as requested but the bathroom needed an serious overhaul. When we asked the clerk about an refund she stated the manager would have to handle that. So we ended up staying at another hotel up the street-Days Inn on Collins Ave. The night clerk gave us the manager's name and number. We call all weekend with no avail.Finally the day before we were to leave we called to speak to someone, who wasn't very helpful and told them we were coming to the hotel regarding an refund. As soon as we walked in the lobby it smelled like sewage water and the desk clerk was very rude. Come to find out the number the previous clerk had given us was the number to an nother hotel. And the gentlement told us there was no one to talk to but the Manager regarding an full refund. After an breif conversation, we were told he was busy helping another customer (didn't see anyone else. at the counter) and was there anything else we wanted.Our experience was lousy, I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to stay at that hotel. I would like a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4tuna
stamford, CT
Mar 11, 2010

"Cheap hotel in South Beach"

It was nice and quite,big room with three queen size beds (comfortable). It was a 5min drive to the center of south beach (ocean dr).Rent a car and you'll be fine(no parking, so bring all your lose change and park in garages during the day and in the street after 6 pm it was free). The hotel staff was not very friendly but they are healpfuale. It's a cheap hotel but worth it for the beaches, the nightlife, the food, the scenary, and the people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4tuna
stamford, CT
Mar 11, 2010

"Cheap hotel in South Beach"

It was nice and quite,big room with three queen size beds (comfortable). It was a 5min drive to the center of south beach (ocean dr).Rent a car and you'll be fine(no parking, so bring all your lose change and park in garages during the day and in the street after 6 pm it was free). The hotel staff was not very friendly but they are healpfuale. It's a cheap hotel but worth it for the beaches, the nightlife, the food, the scenary, and the people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top