Venezia Hotel

2 stars
3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Good location and staff

I enjoyed the location, its only 3 min from the beach which is not crowded like in Miami beach.... See full review

  • Mike Bilalov
  • May 31, 2014
small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast See full review

  • Franco demonte
  • Dec 10, 2013
Venezia Hotel is a quiet hotel located one block from the beach, and facing the Indian Creek. The Mediterranean style building is a historic site in the area, with its art deco architecture style making it a perfect match to the Miami Beach environment. Situated across the Indian Creek river, where you can enjoy peaceful moments of relaxation. One mile to South Beach restaurants, night clubs attractions, and the Miami Beach Convention Centre. Block and half to 41st Street where you find several restaurants, fast food, financial and commercial district. Easy access to Downtown Miami, where you find the Bayside Marketplace, American Airline Arena, Center of performance Arts and Carnival center and just minutes to Ball Harbour shopping mall.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.
Memorial Day Weekend- A Mandatory Refundable deposit of $250.00 will be required at check in. Deposit is fully refundable at check out if no damages occur to the room.

Hotel Map

25.8118 -80.1244
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 11 miles.
Area description
Located one block west from Collins Ave, at the intersection of 39th Street. It's just five minutes driving from the South Beach clubs, and also a short walk from the financial district on 41st Street. The ocean is located one block from the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venezia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Venezia Hotel Rooms

Standard
The room offers 2 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
River View
The room offers 2 Double Beds bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
Three Doubles
The room offers 3 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Venezia Hotel

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumb Decision Maker
Business
Rochester, New York
Mar 19, 2014

Run For Your Life

Could it have gotten any worse? Hmmm, let's see; Well, the room was small, dirty and uncomfortable. The bathroom was so tiny then they had the nerve to have a broken shower. To make it worse, one of the shower doors were missing so every time I took a shower, the water would run all over the floor. I had to constantly ask for towels to clean the water up and more than half of the time the towels never made it to my room. The staff were overly rude and disrespectful. They did not want to do their job at all. The location was horrible as well. Also, they have hidden charges from the time you walk into the door. Save your money and run for your life. This place was by far the absolute worse place I've EVER stayed in my entire life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 12, 2010

Real ugly

COLD in winter. Dislike deposit. Only Internet at the lobby. Unfriendly staff. Extremely small room. OLD furniture. Terrible elevator. NO PARKING!!. Good things are: location, breakfast is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jul 8, 2010

The Worse hotel ever.

This was by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. From the moment you walked into the lobby it smelled horrible. The elevator made loud banging sounds when it closed and when it made it to the next floor. The key they gave us for our room didn't even work. To make it even better the sheets were stained with blood and the shower curtain was stapled together. There is so much more that I can add to this but it would take all day. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody. Now I know why it was so cheap to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Aug 20, 2010

False Advertisement on Website

Our experience was horrible, when we pulled up to the Venezia Hotel, it looked nothing like the website Pictures. The hotel lobby was dirty dark and dingy. Apprehensive, me and my friend asked to see our room. It was down the hall and across from some creepy looking side door. It had three beds as requested but the bathroom needed an serious overhaul. When we asked the clerk about an refund she stated the manager would have to handle that. So we ended up staying at another hotel up the street-Days Inn on Collins Ave. The night clerk gave us the manager's name and number. We call all weekend with no avail.Finally the day before we were to leave we called to speak to someone, who wasn't very helpful and told them we were coming to the hotel regarding an refund. As soon as we walked in the lobby it smelled like sewage water and the desk clerk was very rude. Come to find out the number the previous clerk had given us was the number to an nother hotel. And the gentlement told us there was no one to talk to but the Manager regarding an full refund. After an breif conversation, we were told he was busy helping another customer (didn't see anyone else. at the counter) and was there anything else we wanted.Our experience was lousy, I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to stay at that hotel. I would like a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RichieRich
Business
London
Jun 6, 2011

A shabby place to stay in a lovely area!

I was shocked and quite depressed upon entering my room. I wasn't expecting anything special based on the reviews I had read, neither was I expecting something this bad. The whole place is terribly run down and in need of major renovation. The carpets are disgusting and dirty and I would advise wearing footwear at all times. The beds are clean but mattresses very old and poorly sprung. If it weren't for the welcome I received upon check-in I would have checked out immediately. Sadly I never saw the person who checked me in again and the rest of the reception staff were very curt and unfriendly. The best thing about this place is the terrace looking out to the waterway, where it's nice to sit and unwind, but even this area is extremely shabby. Strangely, I would return to this place because it's a comfortable distance form all the craziness of South Beach, yet easy to get to all the action if you seek that. It's remarkably cheap and close to the beach. I was on a tight budget and this place suited my needs for 4 nights. Maybe it's because the room I was assigned had 3 double beds in it and I was travelling alone. Breakfast is virtually non-existent, with cereal, stale bagels and the worst coffee I ever tasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
exlr8
Business
Fort Myers Fl
Nov 13, 2011

Would Not Stay there again.

This is a dirty dump. Cars were vandalized in the street at night. The lobby was under construction. The door to the room did not close right because it had been broken so many times. We used a chair to keep it shut since there was no lock. The carpet in the room was so dirty that it seemed to move on its own. The airconditioner did not fit the hole in the wall. The all time worst hotel I have ever stayed in and this was the best of the three room they offered us. They sould not even have a license to opperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ilnar
Business
Pittsbugh, PA
Nov 28, 2011

ATTENTION. Read my review before booking

Most inconvenient thing is no parking. You have to get up before 8 a.m. to pay for street parking. I spent there 4 days and during this time elevator was out of order. I doubt that they will repair it soon. Unexpected charges of $2/day for safe that you can not refuse. There was no lighting at stare case that we had to use to get to 3rd floor. Interior looks poor. Very awful carpet in the room. Louver instead shade. VERY LOW pressure in shower. TV remote control was not suitable for TV set. No wi-fi in rooms. Half of power outlets were not working. No microwave, cooler or coffee pot. Bathroom more or less looks clean and new, but again, very low pressure in shower. Advantages: -Breakfast -One block from beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go southbound to collins ave to find restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NP23
Business
SOUTH BEACH MIAMI
Aug 21, 2012

AWFUL

iT WAS ABSOLUTLEY DISGUSTING. THE SMELL WAS UNBEARABLE. THE SHEETS WHERE ARE STAINED AND DIRTY. THE CARPET WAS WET AND MOLDED. IT WAS AN AWFUL EXPERIENCE I FELT DISGUTED BOTH DAYS AT THIS HOTEL WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stantwm
Business
north carolina
Sep 15, 2012

Rooms Are in need of repair

The location is good and the people in the area are nice ..The room had an awful stench..The bathroom floor was falling in and the place did not even have a wash/face cloth any where. If you need a good room this is not the place.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a 7 day bus pass and ride anywhere in miami for just 27 bucks if you are truly advertureous.....it makes for a interesting trip to the mall, movies, dining, or sight seeing,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gateway Marina
Business
Harrison id
Oct 11, 2012

What a mess!

Mildow, door broken, crumbling ceiling in to the bed. all that for only $123.00. I have stayed at 25.00 places that was much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top