$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Venezia Hotel

2 stars
3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
163 reviews
Good location and staff

I enjoyed the location, its only 3 min from the beach which is not crowded like in Miami beach.... See full review

  • Mike Bilalov
  • May 31, 2014
small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast See full review

  • Franco demonte
  • Dec 10, 2013
Venezia Hotel is a quiet hotel located one block from the beach, and facing the Indian Creek. The Mediterranean style building is a historic site in the area, with its art deco architecture style making it a perfect match to the Miami Beach environment. Situated across the Indian Creek river, where you can enjoy peaceful moments of relaxation. One mile to South Beach restaurants, night clubs attractions, and the Miami Beach Convention Centre. Block and half to 41st Street where you find several restaurants, fast food, financial and commercial district. Easy access to Downtown Miami, where you find the Bayside Marketplace, American Airline Arena, Center of performance Arts and Carnival center and just minutes to Ball Harbour shopping mall.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.
Memorial Day Weekend- A Mandatory Refundable deposit of $250.00 will be required at check in. Deposit is fully refundable at check out if no damages occur to the room.

Venezia Hotel Rooms

Standard
The room offers 2 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
River View
The room offers 2 Double Beds bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
Three Doubles
The room offers 3 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venezia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8118 -80.1244
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 11 miles.
Area description
Located one block west from Collins Ave, at the intersection of 39th Street. It's just five minutes driving from the South Beach clubs, and also a short walk from the financial district on 41st Street. The ocean is located one block from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Venezia Hotel

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gumbas
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

worst hotel I ever been

After I checked in and got in to room, I turned around and left immediatly. They did not get me back not even a dime!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley
Aug 7, 2011

not so good

Good location, but the hotel was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley
Aug 7, 2011

not so good

Good location, but the hotel was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RichieRich
London
Jun 6, 2011

A shabby place to stay in a lovely area!

I was shocked and quite depressed upon entering my room. I wasn't expecting anything special based on the reviews I had read, neither was I expecting something this bad. The whole place is terribly run down and in need of major renovation. The carpets are disgusting and dirty and I would advise wearing footwear at all times. The beds are clean but mattresses very old and poorly sprung. If it weren't for the welcome I received upon check-in I would have checked out immediately. Sadly I never saw the person who checked me in again and the rest of the reception staff were very curt and unfriendly. The best thing about this place is the terrace looking out to the waterway, where it's nice to sit and unwind, but even this area is extremely shabby. Strangely, I would return to this place because it's a comfortable distance form all the craziness of South Beach, yet easy to get to all the action if you seek that. It's remarkably cheap and close to the beach. I was on a tight budget and this place suited my needs for 4 nights. Maybe it's because the room I was assigned had 3 double beds in it and I was travelling alone. Breakfast is virtually non-existent, with cereal, stale bagels and the worst coffee I ever tasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mamitarica
Caracas, Venezuela
May 10, 2011

Good location and good price

Awful place. good location. Breakfast ok. Really Cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mamitarica
Caracas, Venezuela
May 10, 2011

Good location and good price

Awful place. good location. Breakfast ok. Really Cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
May 9, 2011

VenCheapia Hotel

the hotel was pretty ugly on the outside and is nothing like pictures. the complimentary breakfast sucked and it were many south beach prostitutes in the lobby. if you are lucky enough to get a room on the 1st floor the hotel is pretty good. the room service sucked and they left a please tip sign on the lamp but therewere no bath towels or nothing in the room. but for the money its a quick in and out place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
May 9, 2011

VenCheapia Hotel

the hotel was pretty ugly on the outside and is nothing like pictures. the complimentary breakfast sucked and it were many south beach prostitutes in the lobby. if you are lucky enough to get a room on the 1st floor the hotel is pretty good. the room service sucked and they left a please tip sign on the lamp but therewere no bath towels or nothing in the room. but for the money its a quick in and out place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2011

okay for the price

One night stay. Front desk woman, very rude and unprofessional. Descent size room, ac worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2011

okay for the price

One night stay. Front desk woman, very rude and unprofessional. Descent size room, ac worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top