Venezia Hotel

2 stars
3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Good location and staff

I enjoyed the location, its only 3 min from the beach which is not crowded like in Miami beach.... See full review

  • Mike Bilalov
  • May 31, 2014
small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast See full review

  • Franco demonte
  • Dec 10, 2013
Venezia Hotel is a quiet hotel located one block from the beach, and facing the Indian Creek. The Mediterranean style building is a historic site in the area, with its art deco architecture style making it a perfect match to the Miami Beach environment. Situated across the Indian Creek river, where you can enjoy peaceful moments of relaxation. One mile to South Beach restaurants, night clubs attractions, and the Miami Beach Convention Centre. Block and half to 41st Street where you find several restaurants, fast food, financial and commercial district. Easy access to Downtown Miami, where you find the Bayside Marketplace, American Airline Arena, Center of performance Arts and Carnival center and just minutes to Ball Harbour shopping mall.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.
Memorial Day Weekend- A Mandatory Refundable deposit of $250.00 will be required at check in. Deposit is fully refundable at check out if no damages occur to the room.

Hotel Map

25.8118 -80.1244
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 11 miles.
Area description
Located one block west from Collins Ave, at the intersection of 39th Street. It's just five minutes driving from the South Beach clubs, and also a short walk from the financial district on 41st Street. The ocean is located one block from the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venezia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Venezia Hotel Rooms

Standard
The room offers 2 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
River View
The room offers 2 Double Beds bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
Three Doubles
The room offers 3 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Venezia Hotel

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2008

Its close to the beach and thats about it

The Venezia Hotel did not meet my standards for cleanliness. The room was very small. I couldnt open the closet door all the way without hitting the bed. The bathroom was old and dirty. The shower drain did not work adequately and there was paint chipping off the bathtub. Needless to say, everytime I showered I was standing in a puddle of water with floating paint chips. I had to find hotel staff to get towels as there were none supplied in the room when I got there. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and packaged danish or muffins. The location 2 blocks from the beach was the only perk of the hotel in my opinion. I would not go back or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Nov 1, 2008

local miami beach -

this hotel was not very clean. also my room was not in working order when i arrived. the experience could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cabrarras

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynn
Sep 2, 2008

You get what you pay for =)

If you're a group of young adults, looking for a simple hotel with nice staff where you can basically shower & sleep, then I definitely recommend this hotel. There were 4 of us in total and we got a room with 3 beds. When we arrived, the A/C was on, the room was clean & very organized & was a very good sized room. The beds were made nicely & there were towels folded at the end of the beds. The bathroom is small & could use a few upgrades, but it was clean & had soap/shampoo, all you need. There's also a good sized closet next to the bathroom, but we just lived out of our luggage for a those few days. The room was cozy and we only went to the room to shower, change, and sleep. The breakfast is very simple, the lobby was neat, they had a cute little deck outside w/tables & chairs, and you are just a few blocks away from the beach and Collins Ave & Ocean Drive. Fort Lauderdale is only a short drive away as well, which I recommend visiting. We rented a car, but if you want to stay on South Beach only, there's plenty to do w/out a need for a car. If you are looking for a bargain in Miami, I would definitely say stay here. Just know it's not a luxurious, expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Don't stay here!

This hotel had mild on the ceiling and mildew throughout the room. I went to the room and practically ran back down after seeing their poor excuse for accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 1, 2008

Worst ever seen

One of the worst hotel I have ever seen. Very very old and the staff doesnt even understand english here. They are very very rude. I personally recommend everyone not to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beach and some night clubs...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Aug 25, 2008

Very Good, Once Again

Once again the service was great, rooms were nice for the price you pay. Very easy to get to by city bus (saves lots of money too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road is only about $6 by taxi and $1.25 by city bus and takes only a few minutes to reach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise
Aug 11, 2008

Just another hotel.

The Venezia Hotel, Miami Beach, Florida was just another hotel. There was nothing special about it nor did it have any amenities. There was coffee in the mornings only and the construction of the hotel is older. the cleanliness of the hotel was adequate and it's proximity to the beach and restaurants was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hr. Walgreen's just a 2 minute walk across the bridge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo, FL
Jul 26, 2008

NO WATER!

I didn't feel very secure at this hotel. Parking was only at the occasional parking meter, no lot at the motel. My wife, daughters and friends on the day of our friends wedding were delayed because the hotel had a rusty water pipe break. We wanted to go somewhere else and check out that day and the hotel management wouldn't let us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 21, 2008

not worth your stay

The Venetia hotel was not suitable for my stay at all. I have a 10month old baby boy whom I had to carry up and down the stairs because the elevator was broken. The hotel looked rundown. I could go on and on, AWFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2008

hotel staff with no ...

hotel staff with no customer experience! NO CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top