$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Venezia Hotel

2 stars
3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
163 reviews
Good location and staff

I enjoyed the location, its only 3 min from the beach which is not crowded like in Miami beach.... See full review

  • Mike Bilalov
  • May 31, 2014
small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast See full review

  • Franco demonte
  • Dec 10, 2013
Venezia Hotel is a quiet hotel located one block from the beach, and facing the Indian Creek. The Mediterranean style building is a historic site in the area, with its art deco architecture style making it a perfect match to the Miami Beach environment. Situated across the Indian Creek river, where you can enjoy peaceful moments of relaxation. One mile to South Beach restaurants, night clubs attractions, and the Miami Beach Convention Centre. Block and half to 41st Street where you find several restaurants, fast food, financial and commercial district. Easy access to Downtown Miami, where you find the Bayside Marketplace, American Airline Arena, Center of performance Arts and Carnival center and just minutes to Ball Harbour shopping mall.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.
Memorial Day Weekend- A Mandatory Refundable deposit of $250.00 will be required at check in. Deposit is fully refundable at check out if no damages occur to the room.

Venezia Hotel Rooms

Standard
The room offers 2 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
River View
The room offers 2 Double Beds bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
Three Doubles
The room offers 3 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venezia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8118 -80.1244
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 11 miles.
Area description
Located one block west from Collins Ave, at the intersection of 39th Street. It's just five minutes driving from the South Beach clubs, and also a short walk from the financial district on 41st Street. The ocean is located one block from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Venezia Hotel

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gringo4u
Jalisco, Mexico
Nov 8, 2012

MY HOTEL REVIEW FROM "G-D's WAITING ROOM"

FACTORING IN THAT THE VENEZIA IS NOT ON SOUTH BEACH, ONE MERELY HAS TO WALK 2 BLOCKS EAST TO COLLINS AVENUE WHERE COMPARABLE HOTEL ROOMS ARE GOING FOR $ 175 TO 250! I TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY AND THIS OPERATION DESERVES A THREE STAR RATING. I WOULD HAVE NO MISGIVINGS ABOUT RECOMMENDING THE VENEZIA TO ANY OF MY COST-CONSCIOUS FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THE LOCATION IS APPROX 3 MILES NORTH OF GROUND ZERO (SOUTH BEACH). ONLY THREE BLOCKS FROM THE BEACH.

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gitta
Willemstad
Jun 8, 2014

Great for sleeping, perfect location in Miami Beach

We basically used the hotel to sleep. Came to the hotel after 10 and went out the next day before 8am again. Came to a clean room every night. The only thing that this hotel misses is a parking lot. Other than that, it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No parking

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Bilalov
Ufa, Russia
May 31, 2014

Good location and staff

I enjoyed the location, its only 3 min from the beach which is not crowded like in Miami beach. Good breakfast and the room is pretty cozy. And it was really important that windows open, so we can feel oceanic air. General experience is very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Supermarket down Collins, so you dont have to take a bus to downtown for groceries and souveniers.

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HonestAl23
Alabama
Apr 9, 2014

Could have been worse... could have been better

We originally were put in a room on the first level. it was ... okay. The carpet looked nasty and I was afraid to let my skin touch anything in the bathroom. on the second day, we came home to a very strong sewage odor coming from the bathroom. We complained about it and the attendants sprayed air freshener in the bathroom and flushed the toilet. This helped for all of 10 minutes before the smell returned even worse. We were then moved to a room on the second floor which was a lot nicer - hardwood floors, better bedding, two walk-in closets as opposed to one - and there was no smell. It would have been nice to experience that more than just the last night of our stay. Staff, however was the only positive aspect of the stay. They were very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumb Decision Maker
Rochester, New York
Mar 19, 2014

Run For Your Life

Could it have gotten any worse? Hmmm, let's see; Well, the room was small, dirty and uncomfortable. The bathroom was so tiny then they had the nerve to have a broken shower. To make it worse, one of the shower doors were missing so every time I took a shower, the water would run all over the floor. I had to constantly ask for towels to clean the water up and more than half of the time the towels never made it to my room. The staff were overly rude and disrespectful. They did not want to do their job at all. The location was horrible as well. Also, they have hidden charges from the time you walk into the door. Save your money and run for your life. This place was by far the absolute worse place I've EVER stayed in my entire life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marthas
Business
South Miami Beach
Jan 28, 2014

Super Business getaway!!

i enjoyed the continental breakfast. we were in town for a business conference. we were in conference most of the day. only spend the night at the hotel. We liked the area, nice and quiet. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sometimezido
Charleston SC
Jan 21, 2014

Affordable Spot

Clean, albeit rundown and outdated. Very friendly staff. Great place to spend a night or two without breaking the bank, but wouldnt consider much longer. Decent location with shopping and restaurants within a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry144
Mineola, NY
Dec 11, 2013

Convenience For Sure

While a bit 'seedy', this hotel was pleasant enough. It is a bit north of South Beach (by about 2 miles), but convenient to several eating establishments, and just 2 blocks from the ocean beaches. No restaurant, but continental breakfast was served. No parking, so you had to put money in the meter on the street periodically. It was reasonably clean, and most importantly (for me, anyway), it was quiet and comfortable. And the price was right:-) Also, during our trip, at least, most of the other guests appeared to be foreign travelers. Note: when we are on vacation, we spend a great deal of our time out doing things, so we don't need a 'palatial suite'. For us, this was just about what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Montefiore - Delicious, fresh ingredients. Clean and bright interior. This is a kosher restaurant serving a dairy menu. They have really good personal 10" pizzas, and their cheese lasagna was one of the best I've had in a long time. I doubt you could go wrong eating there. They are at 4017 prairie ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140, just off of Arthur Godfrey Road (aka W. 41st St.).

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franco demonte
Chicago
Dec 10, 2013

small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat and Brent in Montana
Helena, Montana
Nov 21, 2013

Noise issues resulting in sleep issues

Okay, let me start out by saying I stayed here trying to get close to the beach but save money. I should have spent more money and stayed else where. Room cleanliness was good, though we did have to call and ask for towels. When we checked in, the gal was on her cell phone the whole time. The elevator is small, so if you have a lot of baggage, you may need more then one trip. Our room reminded us quite a bit of a dorm room, just very oddly laid out. The air conditioner (in our room) had been switched from a wall unit to a window unit, and while it worked well, it was loud. That and the wall unit space hadn't been properly sealed so we could hear everything outside as though we were standing there, making it hard to sleep as it was loud outside. Also, only basic blinds in the windows, so light came in galore. I slept horribly between the noise outside and the air conditioner noise. Plus side, the shower stall had been recently redone, and the sink was nice. Also, we could hear our room neighbors quite easily. Bottom line, if you are trying to save money and can sleep pretty much anywhere, this is your place. But if you have issues sleeping when it's super noisy or bright in the room, you will have problems. Also, the breakfast sucked...one kind of cereal, something that looked like blueberry muffins (little little ones) and toast. We stayed there two nights, ate breakfast out both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami beach is about a block and a half away.

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goofy with friends
texas
Oct 14, 2013

good location

I staied 3 nights in this 2 star hotel the location is best but the stafe not frendly and elevator is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top