$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

The Standard Miami Beach

4 stars
40 Island Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
56 reviews
Best vacation we've had!!

My husband and I got away for the first time since having kids. We were overwhelmed with how... See full review

  • Relaxation 2014
  • Jun 23, 2014
summer vacation

Its a well maintain and clean place to stay. I love the atmosphere. The pool was my favorite. Great... See full review

  • sunflower22
  • Aug 29, 2013
The Standard, Miami Beach is the first holistic health spa hotel in South Beach. Features an outdoor infinity salt water pool, spa tub with waterfall, a mud lounge and 50 degree cold tub overlooking Biscayne Bay; Spa facilities include a fitness center, yoga center, Turkish-style baths, aroma rooms, a cedar sauna and a wide array of treatments and consultations. No children under 17 years of age allowed on property. Pets up to 25lbs are allowed. They require a $150.00 non-refundable deposit.

Hotel Map

25.7924 -80.1494
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami international Airport
Area description
Located on belle isle, a private residential island, the hotel is connected via bridge to South beach, a half -mile from the Lincoln road pedestrian mall and a mile from the ocean and near Downtown Miami and the Design District

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Standard Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Standard Miami Beach Rooms

STANDARD MEDIUM
These 230 sq ft rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel, offer a queen-size bed and overlook the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, cozy robes with hoods, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats
STANDARD LARGE
With 300 sq ft and a king-size bed, Standard Large rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN MEDIUM
Located on the garden level, these 345 sq ft rooms offer a queen-size bed and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, mood lighting, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN LARGE
Located on the garden level, these rooms offer a king-size bed, 415 sq ft and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and the pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE MEDIUM
Located on the garden level these rooms offer a private outdoor terrace and a private outdoor spa soaking tub with a queen-size bed and 345 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE LARGE
Located on the garden level these rooms offer 415 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) a king-size bed and private outdoor terrace with an outdoor spa soaking tub and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Dining

Lido restaurant
The restaurant with mediterranean inspired cuision
Bayfrontt Grill
The restaurant with mediterranean inspires cuisine enjoying breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for The Standard Miami Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roynaldo
Mexico
Oct 11, 2012

Great for couples

The only "but" in the hotel, is that we were invited to come in by a giant cockroach!! The room was great, the location is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yardbird, its a must!

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
feblolli
montreal, quebec
Nov 3, 2012

nice little getaway

a very nice hotel for spa and relaxation. free wifi & access to spa. the infinite pool was incredible. no children. heavenly peaceful! the bed was one of the most comfy beds we've ever slept on. at night, there is an outdoor fireplace with huge couches & pillows which is very nice to take a glass of wine and talk. be aware, there is a 37$/night for valet parking (you have no choice to take it) and 16$/day for resort fees. we had a lot of activities in miami downtown so we had to pass the toll every single day... overall a dreamy place if you want to relax in simplicity and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess2art
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 17, 2012

Lovely stay

Just came back from a quick, two-night stay (my first time staying at a Standard Hotel). Been to Miami before, so since this was such a shot trip I never left the property. The spa amenities were amazing. Amazing Hammam and pool. Enjoyed two spa treatments, as well - which were both well worth the money. Had a nice, smaller sized "wet" room with outdoor bath that I enjoyed one night. (Leave your modesty at home though - a few gauzy canvas curtains surround your patio/bath.) Only gripes would be that the service at the outdoor restaurant could have been better. I was a solo traveller and often found myself "accidentally" forgotten (be it to take my order, provide me with the check, refill my wine etc.) Also, I found the food quality to be spotty (and pricey - but that was to be expected.) Three meals I had were amazing (fish dishes and burratina) - others were bland and completely under-seasoned (don't bother getting the chicken.) Despite these small things, I'd definitely be back. The grounds are beautiful and the spa amenities were to die for. Perfect for a mini relaxing escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bete
Toronto, ON
May 14, 2013

Relaxing Stay

Relaxing get-away hotel. We spent a 4 days and 3 nights at the Standard and left very relaxed and satisfied. Pool was excellent. Service was great - very helpful staff. The grounds were beautiful, creative use of plants to form natural walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The forge restaurant was excellent - a short drive from the hotel.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffajuice
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 31, 2014

Beautiful relaxing trip

This hotel is the best in South beach. The spa and dining are wonderful. The pool is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge has a little street with restaurants, one being pub belly which is great.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPats
New York City
Aug 2, 2010

Great pool, mediocre pool service

I really enjoyed the nostalgic feel of the hotel. It had a very Mad Men goes to Miami feel, and the pool was great. The pool service, however, was lackluster. The towel guys were more preoccupied horsing around with each other than dealing with customers and food and drink service was slow and hard to flag down. Otherwise--it's a fun getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel Flavio
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2011

Not for (heterosexual) singles...

Pros: - fantastic pool and spa, much better than any other big luxury hotel on Southbeach, including the W. - relaxed, romantic atmosphere - large, stylish bathrooms and private outside hottub on veranda (make sure to book a wet room) Cons - service extremely relaxed - room lacked table and closet, not much storage space - TV small - crowd is composed of [*] and retired people seeking spa treatments Conclusion: ideal, unique hotel for [*] and heterosexual couples who prefer privacy, but not for heterosexual party people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big zack
Dallas tx
Aug 26, 2010

Fantastic

Great place. Perfect for couples wanting the spa experience. However, if you are single and here to party. This place has the pool where all the local gorgeous women come to. It's low key, art deco, nostalgic and a true local Miami experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 7 dollar cab ride from all the south beach action and shopping on lincoln road.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Haven, Fla
Mar 4, 2011

Relaxation

We had a very relaxing, stress free stay in Miami Beach! We went to some nice restaurants, to the zoo, and a very nice afternoon at the pool. I must say, this is the most expensive place I've ever been though. No amenities, such as coffee in your room,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel with beautiful spa

Excellent spa service complimentary to hotel guests. Beautiful pool. Comfortable bedrooms. Friendly service, although somewhat unreliable at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burgers and Beers is about two and a half blocks away... its AMAZING!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search