$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

The Standard Miami Beach

4 stars
40 Island Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Best vacation we've had!!

My husband and I got away for the first time since having kids. We were overwhelmed with how... See full review

  • Relaxation 2014
  • Jun 23, 2014
summer vacation

Its a well maintain and clean place to stay. I love the atmosphere. The pool was my favorite. Great... See full review

  • sunflower22
  • Aug 29, 2013
The Standard, Miami Beach is the first holistic health spa hotel in South Beach. Features an outdoor infinity salt water pool, spa tub with waterfall, a mud lounge and 50 degree cold tub overlooking Biscayne Bay; Spa facilities include a fitness center, yoga center, Turkish-style baths, aroma rooms, a cedar sauna and a wide array of treatments and consultations. No children under 17 years of age allowed on property. Pets up to 25lbs are allowed. They require a $150.00 non-refundable deposit.

The Standard Miami Beach Rooms

STANDARD MEDIUM
These 230 sq ft rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel, offer a queen-size bed and overlook the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, cozy robes with hoods, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats
STANDARD LARGE
With 300 sq ft and a king-size bed, Standard Large rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN MEDIUM
Located on the garden level, these 345 sq ft rooms offer a queen-size bed and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, mood lighting, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN LARGE
Located on the garden level, these rooms offer a king-size bed, 415 sq ft and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and the pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE MEDIUM
Located on the garden level these rooms offer a private outdoor terrace and a private outdoor spa soaking tub with a queen-size bed and 345 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE LARGE
Located on the garden level these rooms offer 415 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) a king-size bed and private outdoor terrace with an outdoor spa soaking tub and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Standard Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7924 -80.1494
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami international Airport
Area description
Located on belle isle, a private residential island, the hotel is connected via bridge to South beach, a half -mile from the Lincoln road pedestrian mall and a mile from the ocean and near Downtown Miami and the Design District

Dining

Lido restaurant
The restaurant with mediterranean inspired cuision
Bayfrontt Grill
The restaurant with mediterranean inspires cuisine enjoying breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for The Standard Miami Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIRTHDAY GIRL 2010
BIRMINGHAM, AL
May 18, 2010

AWESOME TRIP

WHEN I WAS READING ALL OF THE REVIEWS AND RATINGS, I THOUGHT THAT THE STANDARD WAS AN AVERAGE HOTEL BUT WHEN I ARRIVED THERE I WAS PRESENTLY SURPRISED. IT WAS SO ROMANTIC AND REFRESHING. I REALLY ENJOYED HOW THE HOTEL STAFF MADE YOU FEEL REALLY SPECIAL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT, THE LOUNGING AREAS WERE KEPT CLEAN. THE FRONT DESK AND THE OTHER STAFF MEMBERS WERE REALLY HELPFUL AS FAR AS WITH DIRECTIONS TO OTHER DESTINATIONS. [...] WAS ESPECIALLY HELPFUL THE FIRST DAY THAT WE ARRIVED, SHE GREETED US WITH A SMILE AND WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS. THE HOTEL ROOM WAS FAIRLY SMALL BUT OVER ALL I AM GOING TO VISIT THE STANDARD AGAIN THE NEXT TIME THAT I AM IN MIAMI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE THE BUS TO PLACES DURING THE DAY, IT IS DEFINITELY CHEAPER THAN A CAB. THEN FOR NIGHT TRAVEL THE CABS ARE PERFECT

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big zack
Dallas tx
Aug 26, 2010

Fantastic

Great place. Perfect for couples wanting the spa experience. However, if you are single and here to party. This place has the pool where all the local gorgeous women come to. It's low key, art deco, nostalgic and a true local Miami experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 7 dollar cab ride from all the south beach action and shopping on lincoln road.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Nov 4, 2010

Great spa, lackluster service

I went to the Standard for a relaxing vacation. The hotel is fairly small, with the 1st and 2nd floors having guest rooms and the 3rd floor occupied by the spa. The rooms are small, but not obnoxiously so - if the weather is great, you won't spend much time in there anyway. Despite the small size of the hotel, the layout is somewhat confusing and I was disappointed that the hotel did not provide a tour of the grounds and facilities when I arrived. (When you end up in the storage area and have to ask for a code to get back into the gym, you know you should do a little more.) The spa is wonderful - great treatments and the hamam, sauna, steam room, etc are wonderful for relaxing. The food was pretty good. I did not venture off of the grounds because that's not really what I came for, but it didn't seem like a hassle if that's what you want. Hotel is a good price; spa treatments are obviously pricey, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jul 13, 2010

Fun getaway with Friends

Visited South Beach and took in the local atmosphere. I enoyed the The Standard Spa. However, the AC in the gym never worked making works quite unbearable. It would have been easier to run outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

don't cab everywhere. Walk and enjoy the sites

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Sep 1, 2009

Perfect for couples

The hotel was very nice, the rooms clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The pool side could be used 24 hours. The food was great. We loved the spa and used it often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Lincoln rd with all the restaurants and shopping. Very short drive to Ocean drive in South beach.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejruf
New York, NY, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Excellent stay

I very much enjoyed my stay and this spa-centric hotel. Every aspect of the standard seemed to lead towards total relaxation. The pool area is beautiful and I loved that it sits right on the bay. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent service during every part of my stay. If you are not familiar with Standard hotels just know that this hotel is geared towards a younger (25-35) hip crowd but really caters to all. The only downside I found with my stay was the location to South Beach was a little far and required a cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you eat at Michael's Genuine Food and Drink

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big zack
Dallas tx
Aug 26, 2010

Fantastic

Great place. Perfect for couples wanting the spa experience. However, if you are single and here to party. This place has the pool where all the local gorgeous women come to. It's low key, art deco, nostalgic and a true local Miami experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 7 dollar cab ride from all the south beach action and shopping on lincoln road.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elon, North Carolina
Aug 1, 2010

a weekend get-a-way

We primarily stayed on the hotel grounds and enjoyed the pool. The staff at the pool were great. The rooms were unique and clean but the food and drinks were really expensive and the wait service was poor. I would go there again and stay longer but I would avoid the food service. The location was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping near by.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bete
Toronto, ON
May 14, 2013

Relaxing Stay

Relaxing get-away hotel. We spent a 4 days and 3 nights at the Standard and left very relaxed and satisfied. Pool was excellent. Service was great - very helpful staff. The grounds were beautiful, creative use of plants to form natural walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The forge restaurant was excellent - a short drive from the hotel.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
feblolli
montreal, quebec
Nov 3, 2012

nice little getaway

a very nice hotel for spa and relaxation. free wifi & access to spa. the infinite pool was incredible. no children. heavenly peaceful! the bed was one of the most comfy beds we've ever slept on. at night, there is an outdoor fireplace with huge couches & pillows which is very nice to take a glass of wine and talk. be aware, there is a 37$/night for valet parking (you have no choice to take it) and 16$/day for resort fees. we had a lot of activities in miami downtown so we had to pass the toll every single day... overall a dreamy place if you want to relax in simplicity and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top