$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

The Standard Miami Beach

4 stars
40 Island Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Best vacation we've had!!

My husband and I got away for the first time since having kids. We were overwhelmed with how... See full review

  • Relaxation 2014
  • Jun 23, 2014
summer vacation

Its a well maintain and clean place to stay. I love the atmosphere. The pool was my favorite. Great... See full review

  • sunflower22
  • Aug 29, 2013
The Standard, Miami Beach is the first holistic health spa hotel in South Beach. Features an outdoor infinity salt water pool, spa tub with waterfall, a mud lounge and 50 degree cold tub overlooking Biscayne Bay; Spa facilities include a fitness center, yoga center, Turkish-style baths, aroma rooms, a cedar sauna and a wide array of treatments and consultations. No children under 17 years of age allowed on property. Pets up to 25lbs are allowed. They require a $150.00 non-refundable deposit.

The Standard Miami Beach Rooms

STANDARD MEDIUM
These 230 sq ft rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel, offer a queen-size bed and overlook the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, cozy robes with hoods, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats
STANDARD LARGE
With 300 sq ft and a king-size bed, Standard Large rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN MEDIUM
Located on the garden level, these 345 sq ft rooms offer a queen-size bed and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, mood lighting, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN LARGE
Located on the garden level, these rooms offer a king-size bed, 415 sq ft and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and the pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE MEDIUM
Located on the garden level these rooms offer a private outdoor terrace and a private outdoor spa soaking tub with a queen-size bed and 345 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE LARGE
Located on the garden level these rooms offer 415 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) a king-size bed and private outdoor terrace with an outdoor spa soaking tub and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Standard Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7924 -80.1494
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami international Airport
Area description
Located on belle isle, a private residential island, the hotel is connected via bridge to South beach, a half -mile from the Lincoln road pedestrian mall and a mile from the ocean and near Downtown Miami and the Design District

Dining

Lido restaurant
The restaurant with mediterranean inspired cuision
Bayfrontt Grill
The restaurant with mediterranean inspires cuisine enjoying breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for The Standard Miami Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess2art
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 17, 2012

Lovely stay

Just came back from a quick, two-night stay (my first time staying at a Standard Hotel). Been to Miami before, so since this was such a shot trip I never left the property. The spa amenities were amazing. Amazing Hammam and pool. Enjoyed two spa treatments, as well - which were both well worth the money. Had a nice, smaller sized "wet" room with outdoor bath that I enjoyed one night. (Leave your modesty at home though - a few gauzy canvas curtains surround your patio/bath.) Only gripes would be that the service at the outdoor restaurant could have been better. I was a solo traveller and often found myself "accidentally" forgotten (be it to take my order, provide me with the check, refill my wine etc.) Also, I found the food quality to be spotty (and pricey - but that was to be expected.) Three meals I had were amazing (fish dishes and burratina) - others were bland and completely under-seasoned (don't bother getting the chicken.) Despite these small things, I'd definitely be back. The grounds are beautiful and the spa amenities were to die for. Perfect for a mini relaxing escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxation 2014
Brooklyn, my
Jun 23, 2014

Best vacation we've had!!

My husband and I got away for the first time since having kids. We were overwhelmed with how comfortable and relaxed we felt at the standard. The staff was superb and so accommodating. We have decided to make it a yearly trip. It was a true escape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag71
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 18, 2010

beautiful and relaxing!

The Standard is a very beautiful, relaxing and peaceful spa/hotel. You feel as if you are on a compound and never have to (or want to) leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2009

"A couple's paradise"

A very romantic experience, great for couples, the spa is amazing. Everything on the menu here was healthy. The pool area was very relaxing and a European feel to the resort. Very close to all the action on Collins and the downtown south beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

the beach!

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2009

"A couple's paradise"

A very romantic experience, great for couples, the spa is amazing. Everything on the menu here was healthy. The pool area was very relaxing and a European feel to the resort. Very close to all the action on Collins and the downtown south beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

the beach!

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york city
Jan 31, 2011

Definetely the Standard

This hotel is a jem. It is a piece of california style in south florida. The ambiance, the people, the amenities, the rooms, the food and the overall vibe is just right. By far the best hotel in miami beach for this price. It is the first time miami felt "cool" and not cheap, jersey shore like, dirty like the rest of south beach hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Allen restaurant.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunflower22
Houston, tx
Aug 29, 2013

summer vacation

Its a well maintain and clean place to stay. I love the atmosphere. The pool was my favorite. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag71
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 18, 2010

beautiful and relaxing!

The Standard is a very beautiful, relaxing and peaceful spa/hotel. You feel as if you are on a compound and never have to (or want to) leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky 27
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2011

A Welcome Relief

I have been staying at the Standard Hotel and Spa in Miami since it opening. It is in the orginal Lido Spa Hotel, a low two story building with simple details and amenities. The rooms are spacious but not large and the beds are so comfortable. I love the fact that I am so close to the activities of Lincoln Road and Miami Beach but not directly in the action, noise and traffic. I take full advantage of the spa environment by taking yoga classes, mud baths, scheduling massages and using the free sauna and steam room. For me this is a tru break from my hectic life style, a retreat in paradise, watching the sun set on the bay, a lunch, dinner or drinks pool side or just reading a book. It is also an adult only play ground which keeps the noise level to a minimum, it is not a party spot like other hotels on the beach, rather a mental and physical vacation with many benefits. I return as often as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the Venetian Causeway, the Standard is a great start and stop point for a daily run or walk with neighborhood views.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gvegamlent
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 6, 2013

couldn't ask for anything better

This was a surprise vacation and it lived up to 4 star standards. The grounds were excellent the pool is unbelievable and the rooms were just right! Every time I visit Miami this is were I'll be staying. A little pricey but other than that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire view from the standard is beautiful. A short walk over the bridge and your in the shopping district.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Aug 19, 2010

Loved It, Would definitely recommend!

Loved this hotel, it really is everything it claims to be. The spa, pool, view from the hotel of the bay, services, and staff were all exceptional. The two restaurants on the property were excellent as well. My room was big, spotless, and even had a soaking tub and deck out front. Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to Miami for the nightlife this hotel is not in the best location for you.

Back to menu Return to top