$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

The Standard Miami Beach

4 stars
40 Island Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
Best vacation we've had!!

My husband and I got away for the first time since having kids. We were overwhelmed with how... See full review

  • Relaxation 2014
  • Jun 23, 2014
summer vacation

Its a well maintain and clean place to stay. I love the atmosphere. The pool was my favorite. Great... See full review

  • sunflower22
  • Aug 29, 2013
The Standard Spa, Miami Beach is a holistic, hydrotherapy spa-hotel inspired by global bathing cultures. Located on a lushly landscaped setting overlooking Biscayne Bay, The Standard is the Miami Beach destination spa. No children under 17 years of age allowed on property. Pets up to 25lbs are allowed. They require a $150.00 non-refundable deposit.

Amenities include, World Renowned Hydrotherapy Spa Hotel,Hamam,Mud Lounge,Aroma Steam Room, Cedar Sauna, Huge Sound Pool, Arctic Plunge, Waterfall, Hot Tub, Waterfront Yoga, Skin Care Clinic, Fitness Center With Trainers, Pilates, Tai Chi, Paddle Boarding Boot Camp Training, Nutritional Counseling' Juice Program, Acupuncture Guided Meditation, Workshops and Retreats, Wholesome Bayside Grill, Standard Shop, Lobby and Bayside Ping Pong, Valet Parking, Warby Parker Bikes, Wi-Fi.

Hotel Map

25.7924 -80.1494
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami international Airport
Area description
The property is ideally located on Belle Isle, a lushly landscaped residential island on the waters of Biscayne Bay, situated on the Eastern end of the Venetian Causeway just off 17th Street in South Beach. The hotels waterfront has private boating docks and spectacular views of Miamis breathtaking sunsets, and is only five minutes from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Standard Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Standard Miami Beach Rooms

STANDARD MEDIUM
These 230 sq ft rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel, offer a queen-size bed and overlook the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, cozy robes with hoods, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats
STANDARD LARGE
With 300 sq ft and a king-size bed, Standard Large rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN MEDIUM
Located on the garden level, these 345 sq ft rooms offer a queen-size bed and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, mood lighting, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN LARGE
Located on the garden level, these rooms offer a king-size bed, 415 sq ft and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and the pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE MEDIUM
Located on the garden level these rooms offer a private outdoor terrace and a private outdoor spa soaking tub with a queen-size bed and 345 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE LARGE
Located on the garden level these rooms offer 415 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) a king-size bed and private outdoor terrace with an outdoor spa soaking tub and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Dining

The Lido Restaurant & Bayside Grill
The Lido Restaurant & Bayside Grill is inspired by the traditional Mediterranean diet and lifestyle: healthy, sun-kissed, wholesome and natural. Executive Chef Mark Zeitouni emphasizes organic meats and fish, olive oil, fresh herbs, unprocessed foods, grill cooking and bio-dynamic wines. The philosophy of living and eating well is an integral part of Mediterranean culture and the same philosophy forms the foundation of the integral living mission of The Standard Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for The Standard Miami Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HelenaDze
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Apr 3, 2012

I love this place!

and therefore i try to stay there whenever in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jan 31, 2011

Definetely the Standard

This hotel is a jem. It is a piece of california style in south florida. The ambiance, the people, the amenities, the rooms, the food and the overall vibe is just right. By far the best hotel in miami beach for this price. It is the first time miami felt "cool" and not cheap, jersey shore like, dirty like the rest of south beach hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Allen restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HelenaDze
Business
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Apr 3, 2012

I love this place!

and therefore i try to stay there whenever in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gvegamlent
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 6, 2013

couldn't ask for anything better

This was a surprise vacation and it lived up to 4 star standards. The grounds were excellent the pool is unbelievable and the rooms were just right! Every time I visit Miami this is were I'll be staying. A little pricey but other than that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire view from the standard is beautiful. A short walk over the bridge and your in the shopping district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunflower22
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 29, 2013

summer vacation

Its a well maintain and clean place to stay. I love the atmosphere. The pool was my favorite. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky 27
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2011

A Welcome Relief

I have been staying at the Standard Hotel and Spa in Miami since it opening. It is in the orginal Lido Spa Hotel, a low two story building with simple details and amenities. The rooms are spacious but not large and the beds are so comfortable. I love the fact that I am so close to the activities of Lincoln Road and Miami Beach but not directly in the action, noise and traffic. I take full advantage of the spa environment by taking yoga classes, mud baths, scheduling massages and using the free sauna and steam room. For me this is a tru break from my hectic life style, a retreat in paradise, watching the sun set on the bay, a lunch, dinner or drinks pool side or just reading a book. It is also an adult only play ground which keeps the noise level to a minimum, it is not a party spot like other hotels on the beach, rather a mental and physical vacation with many benefits. I return as often as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the Venetian Causeway, the Standard is a great start and stop point for a daily run or walk with neighborhood views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag71
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 18, 2010

beautiful and relaxing!

The Standard is a very beautiful, relaxing and peaceful spa/hotel. You feel as if you are on a compound and never have to (or want to) leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 19, 2010

Loved It, Would definitely recommend!

Loved this hotel, it really is everything it claims to be. The spa, pool, view from the hotel of the bay, services, and staff were all exceptional. The two restaurants on the property were excellent as well. My room was big, spotless, and even had a soaking tub and deck out front. Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to Miami for the nightlife this hotel is not in the best location for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2009

"A couple's paradise"

A very romantic experience, great for couples, the spa is amazing. Everything on the menu here was healthy. The pool area was very relaxing and a European feel to the resort. Very close to all the action on Collins and the downtown south beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxation 2014
Business
Brooklyn, my
Jun 23, 2014

Best vacation we've had!!

My husband and I got away for the first time since having kids. We were overwhelmed with how comfortable and relaxed we felt at the standard. The staff was superb and so accommodating. We have decided to make it a yearly trip. It was a true escape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIRTHDAY GIRL 2010
Business
BIRMINGHAM, AL
May 18, 2010

AWESOME TRIP

WHEN I WAS READING ALL OF THE REVIEWS AND RATINGS, I THOUGHT THAT THE STANDARD WAS AN AVERAGE HOTEL BUT WHEN I ARRIVED THERE I WAS PRESENTLY SURPRISED. IT WAS SO ROMANTIC AND REFRESHING. I REALLY ENJOYED HOW THE HOTEL STAFF MADE YOU FEEL REALLY SPECIAL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT, THE LOUNGING AREAS WERE KEPT CLEAN. THE FRONT DESK AND THE OTHER STAFF MEMBERS WERE REALLY HELPFUL AS FAR AS WITH DIRECTIONS TO OTHER DESTINATIONS. [...] WAS ESPECIALLY HELPFUL THE FIRST DAY THAT WE ARRIVED, SHE GREETED US WITH A SMILE AND WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS. THE HOTEL ROOM WAS FAIRLY SMALL BUT OVER ALL I AM GOING TO VISIT THE STANDARD AGAIN THE NEXT TIME THAT I AM IN MIAMI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE THE BUS TO PLACES DURING THE DAY, IT IS DEFINITELY CHEAPER THAN A CAB. THEN FOR NIGHT TRAVEL THE CABS ARE PERFECT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top