$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

The Standard Miami Beach

4 stars
40 Island Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Best vacation we've had!!

My husband and I got away for the first time since having kids. We were overwhelmed with how... See full review

  • Relaxation 2014
  • Jun 23, 2014
summer vacation

Its a well maintain and clean place to stay. I love the atmosphere. The pool was my favorite. Great... See full review

  • sunflower22
  • Aug 29, 2013
The Standard, Miami Beach is the first holistic health spa hotel in South Beach. Features an outdoor infinity salt water pool, spa tub with waterfall, a mud lounge and 50 degree cold tub overlooking Biscayne Bay; Spa facilities include a fitness center, yoga center, Turkish-style baths, aroma rooms, a cedar sauna and a wide array of treatments and consultations. No children under 17 years of age allowed on property. Pets up to 25lbs are allowed. They require a $150.00 non-refundable deposit.

Hotel Map

25.7924 -80.1494
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami international Airport
Area description
Located on belle isle, a private residential island, the hotel is connected via bridge to South beach, a half -mile from the Lincoln road pedestrian mall and a mile from the ocean and near Downtown Miami and the Design District

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Standard Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Standard Miami Beach Rooms

STANDARD MEDIUM
These 230 sq ft rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel, offer a queen-size bed and overlook the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, cozy robes with hoods, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats
STANDARD LARGE
With 300 sq ft and a king-size bed, Standard Large rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the interior or exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN MEDIUM
Located on the garden level, these 345 sq ft rooms offer a queen-size bed and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, mood lighting, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
GARDEN LARGE
Located on the garden level, these rooms offer a king-size bed, 415 sq ft and a private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and the pool. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, custom organic bath amenities, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE MEDIUM
Located on the garden level these rooms offer a private outdoor terrace and a private outdoor spa soaking tub with a queen-size bed and 345 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.
BATH TERRACE LARGE
Located on the garden level these rooms offer 415 sq ft (including outdoor terrace) a king-size bed and private outdoor terrace with an outdoor spa soaking tub and views of the exterior gardens. Guest rooms feature comfy beds with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy down pillows, a daybed, a marble spa shower, in-room spa services, 24-hour room service and an overstocked minibar with organic treats.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Dining

Lido restaurant
The restaurant with mediterranean inspired cuision
Bayfrontt Grill
The restaurant with mediterranean inspires cuisine enjoying breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for The Standard Miami Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gee
New York, NY
Jan 6, 2011

Reprieve from the Blizzard 2010-2011

I booked a 7-day vacation and ended up being delayed four days due to a blizzard on the NE. The hotel allowed me to stay two extra days without charge. The rooms are small, but kitschy chic with some design flaws (like the only shelf for your toiletries positioned directly over the toilet...oops there goes my lipstick). The pool and pool scene are the best part of this place with a great adjoining restaurant. Room service is a fortune so drag yourself to the restaurant for that morning pot of coffee. The hotel is off the beaten path on the beautiful Belle Isle but only a 10" walk to Lincoln Rd shopping and restaurants. The ocean is beautiful but that side of town is too transient and seedy. I prefer the location of the Standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a massage that won't break the bank, book one at Massage by Design on a Mon or Tue where you buy 1, get 2nd one at 1/2 price.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Nov 17, 2010

excellent experience. Beautiful place

great hotel. Check in was a bit disorganized. It took half a day to get a room but they made it up by giving us a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Sep 1, 2009

Perfect for couples

The hotel was very nice, the rooms clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The pool side could be used 24 hours. The food was great. We loved the spa and used it often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Lincoln rd with all the restaurants and shopping. Very short drive to Ocean drive in South beach.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jul 13, 2010

Fun getaway with Friends

Visited South Beach and took in the local atmosphere. I enoyed the The Standard Spa. However, the AC in the gym never worked making works quite unbearable. It would have been easier to run outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

don't cab everywhere. Walk and enjoy the sites

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffajuice
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 31, 2014

Beautiful relaxing trip

This hotel is the best in South beach. The spa and dining are wonderful. The pool is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge has a little street with restaurants, one being pub belly which is great.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Haven, Fla
Mar 4, 2011

Relaxation

We had a very relaxing, stress free stay in Miami Beach! We went to some nice restaurants, to the zoo, and a very nice afternoon at the pool. I must say, this is the most expensive place I've ever been though. No amenities, such as coffee in your room,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Nov 4, 2010

Great spa, lackluster service

I went to the Standard for a relaxing vacation. The hotel is fairly small, with the 1st and 2nd floors having guest rooms and the 3rd floor occupied by the spa. The rooms are small, but not obnoxiously so - if the weather is great, you won't spend much time in there anyway. Despite the small size of the hotel, the layout is somewhat confusing and I was disappointed that the hotel did not provide a tour of the grounds and facilities when I arrived. (When you end up in the storage area and have to ask for a code to get back into the gym, you know you should do a little more.) The spa is wonderful - great treatments and the hamam, sauna, steam room, etc are wonderful for relaxing. The food was pretty good. I did not venture off of the grounds because that's not really what I came for, but it didn't seem like a hassle if that's what you want. Hotel is a good price; spa treatments are obviously pricey, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elon, North Carolina
Aug 1, 2010

a weekend get-a-way

We primarily stayed on the hotel grounds and enjoyed the pool. The staff at the pool were great. The rooms were unique and clean but the food and drinks were really expensive and the wait service was poor. I would go there again and stay longer but I would avoid the food service. The location was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping near by.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeDauphin
New York, NY
Mar 22, 2010

A Gem of Miami

The hotel is a great gem away from the major noise and crowds of South Beach. The worst part of that though is trying to get taxi's to where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The later it gets the longer you have top wait for food poolside.

Review of The Standard Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 10, 2012

extra resort fee

i booked and paid for a vacation package (airfaire and hotel). was charged a "resort fee" additional to packagae cost. was not informed about this at booking. MAJOR SCAM!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top