$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Savoy Hotel

3 stars
425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
June 7 to June 13, 2014 Stay

This hotel is in a perfect location in South Beach, Miami and a perfect place for a relaxing family... See full review

  • De Grandma
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel, great location.

Very good hotel with great sized rooms, nice swimming pools and it's just a few steps from the... See full review

  • Phill s
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses! The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafs, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. RESORT FEE of $18 per day + tax payable at hotel. This fee includes: Internet wireless access, 2 chairs & umbrella on the beach, pool services, free local & 800 calls, access to the fitness center & daily newspaper.

Hotel Map

25.7737 -80.1317
Area served
Miami, FL Miami Beach, FL South Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA) Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL)
Area description
The Savoy Hotel is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean in the historic Art Deco District of South Beach. Just a few steps away, yet worlds apart. The Savoy is situated in the heart of all the excitement and activities of International famous Ocean Drive. This exclusive enclave at the water edge serves as your own private playground, to relax, rest and unwind. You can concentrate on your tan or make plans for your nocturnal adventure. The setting is tropical, serene and private with stunning views of the ocean. Bask in the sun on the wide sands of the Atlantic, or be pampered under the palm trees by the pool, take your pick, there are two. Just outside the hotel, you can stroll through the multitude of shops and boutiques; explore historic landmarks, experience fine dining or a casual cafe atmosphere. All within walking distance, the Savoy is the ideal location for a quick getaway or a long luxurious vacation on South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Savoy Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom with Pool View
Enjoy the vista of our tropical pool area from this One Bedroom Pool View Suite, featuring either one queen bed or one king bed and a queen pullout sofa. Balconies are available in some suites. Please note that they are not guaranteed. Suites begin at approximately 600 sq. ft. and are unique in layout and decor. Designer toiletries make for a very luxurious bath experience. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on our pillow-top mattress and European cotton linens. Other amenities include an iHome Alarm Clock & Docking station, mini-fridge, microwave, full size iron and board, bathrobes, slippers, coffee maker and hairdryer. Stay connected to friends, family and work with our high-speed wireless access. Same day valet laundry service is available along with 24-hour concierge services.
One Bedroom Suite
Relax in this spacious One Bedroom Suite, which features either one king bed or one queen bed and a queen pullout sofa. Suites begin at approximately 600 sq. ft. and are unique in layout and decor. Designer toiletries make for a very luxurious bath experience. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on our pillow-top mattress and European cotton linens. Other amenities include an iHome Alarm Clock & Docking station, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, bathrobes, slippers, full size iron and board and hairdryer. Stay connected to friends, family and work with our high-speed wireless access. Same day valet laundry service is available along with 24-hour concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Bring Business to the Beach! For meeting planners looking for the ideal Miami Beach meeting location, The Savoy offers unique facilities. Our meeting rooms feature natural light, a neutral color palette and adjacent terraces. Say Your Vows South Beach Style. For brides and grooms looking for a romantic enclave in the heart of Miami Beach, the classic ambience of The Savoy will help create enduring memories of a magical day. Filming & Production There is no better setting for your next photo shoot or production. We offer breathtaking locations in and around our property and a film-friendly staff. The Savoy team knows exactly what it takes to make a function special.. And create long lasting memories.

Dining

Terrace Restaurant & Lounge
Dine indoors or out on our poolside terrace and enjoy a menu of American fare with a Caribbean twist.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for The Savoy Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovesjenna
Business
NYC
May 29, 2013

Awesome hotel

This is my fifth time staying at the Savoy and I must say, it is quite obvious that I love it. Beyond awesome staff, awesome pool with an awesome pool and ocean view and some suites have a kitchen. I went for memorial weekend with my group of girls to party. This is definitely not a party hotel but the party environment starts about a block away. You get the great location along with some quiet time. The bar and grill downstairs has awesome food and the pool staff is very attendant to your needs. Would I go again? That's a definite YES. I LOVE MY SAVOY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from restaurants, bars, hotels, beach, and more just steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Break Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Accomodating

Check in wasn't until 3pm, so they allowed us to leave our bags with them and change our clothing, if we so pleased. The room to which we were assigned was decent, but we discovered on the first night that the pull-out bed was broken, and had no mattress. The gentleman at the front desk brought us a mattress to sleep on for the night, which was less than comfortable. The next day we demanded to be moved to another room, which was definitely an upgrade. We appreciated the accommodation, and the understanding nature of the staff persons who assisted us. We loved the pool area, and the private access to the beach. Very convenient, very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are dozens of restaurants on the very same strip as the hotel, all within a short walking distance from The Savoy. There you can find something for all tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach Florida
Nov 22, 2009

SERENITY AT THE SAVOY

[...]the front desk manager was very kind and helped out quickly with every every request. He was friendly and really cared about making our stay nice.The bellman who checked us in gave us a great tour of the facility. They all were so helpful and fun. We will definately be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One the the best things about the trip was getting up and walking down to the beach and watching the sun come up. The walking another block to Starbucks for coffee. It was just perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top