$220 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Savoy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Wonderful weekend getaway

My husband and I stayed at the Savoy for a weekend in December just to get away from the bland days... See full review

  • Carmina P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Hotel

The Savoy Hotel on Ocean Drive in the lovely Art Deco section of Miami Beach is a delightful place... See full review

  • Peachmom
  • Feb 3, 2015
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses! The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafs, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. RESORT FEE of $18 per day + tax payable at hotel. This fee includes: Internet wireless access, 2 chairs & umbrella on the beach, pool services, free local & 800 calls, access to the fitness center & daily newspaper.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Savoy Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom with Pool View
Enjoy the vista of our tropical pool area from this One Bedroom Pool View Suite, featuring either one queen bed or one king bed and a queen pullout sofa. Balconies are available in some suites. Please note that they are not guaranteed. Suites begin at approximately 600 sq. ft. and are unique in layout and decor. Designer toiletries make for a very luxurious bath experience. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on our pillow-top mattress and European cotton linens. Other amenities include an iHome Alarm Clock & Docking station, mini-fridge, microwave, full size iron and board, bathrobes, slippers, coffee maker and hairdryer. Stay connected to friends, family and work with our high-speed wireless access. Same day valet laundry service is available along with 24-hour concierge services.
One Bedroom Suite
Relax in this spacious One Bedroom Suite, which features either one king bed or one queen bed and a queen pullout sofa. Suites begin at approximately 600 sq. ft. and are unique in layout and decor. Designer toiletries make for a very luxurious bath experience. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on our pillow-top mattress and European cotton linens. Other amenities include an iHome Alarm Clock & Docking station, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, bathrobes, slippers, full size iron and board and hairdryer. Stay connected to friends, family and work with our high-speed wireless access. Same day valet laundry service is available along with 24-hour concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Terrace Restaurant & Lounge
Dine indoors or out on our poolside terrace and enjoy a menu of American fare with a Caribbean twist.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Bring Business to the Beach! For meeting planners looking for the ideal Miami Beach meeting location, The Savoy offers unique facilities. Our meeting rooms feature natural light, a neutral color palette and adjacent terraces. Say Your Vows South Beach Style. For brides and grooms looking for a romantic enclave in the heart of Miami Beach, the classic ambience of The Savoy will help create enduring memories of a magical day. Filming & Production There is no better setting for your next photo shoot or production. We offer breathtaking locations in and around our property and a film-friendly staff. The Savoy team knows exactly what it takes to make a function special.. And create long lasting memories.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Savoy Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMAK96
NY
Dec 18, 2013

Great Location/Great Value

I stayed at the Savoy hotel with my wife and we can not say anything bad about this hotel. The location was perfect just far enough off the strip where things can get loud but close enough to walk to all. The hotel itself was very quaint with only 76 rooms making the experience very personal. The grounds were amazing, right on the beach.I would definitly return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmina P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful weekend getaway

My husband and I stayed at the Savoy for a weekend in December just to get away from the bland days of winter. We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend it for any couples looking for oceanside romance. This hotel is within walking distance of the action on Ocean Drive but far enough away to sleep well at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana D.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

friendly folks

We got in very late having been delayed (as always) by flight problems and were greeted very warmly by the front desk. We were shown to our room and were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. My only complaint about the room was it was right at sight level from the bar so we could not open our drapes for almost the entire stay. It was not noisy-just visible from the pool. The staff was VERY friendly and made the stay really enjoyable. Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joseph w.
Business
red bank
Feb 9, 2015

couple trip

This place was great for a quick getaway!! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peachmom
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome Hotel

The Savoy Hotel on Ocean Drive in the lovely Art Deco section of Miami Beach is a delightful place to stay. It has a fabulous location right on the beach but it is removed a block or two from the noise, thus making it the perfect place to stay in the South Beach neighborhood. The 1 bedroom suite is enormous and well appointed and very clean. Be prepared, though, to pay $30 per night to park as they do not have their own on site parking lot - a valet must park it a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
De Grandma
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 17, 2014

June 7 to June 13, 2014 Stay

This hotel is in a perfect location in South Beach, Miami and a perfect place for a relaxing family vacation. Hotel is quiet, kept very clean and rooms are large. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pools are beautiful and kept very clean. I loved the fact that I was able to get a seat by the pools or at the ocean at any time throughout the day...with a cushion and an umbrella. When I stayed at other hotels if you did not claim a seat early in the day you did not get one. The only bad things I have to report is about the room. The matresses are very uncomfortable..you can feel the springs poking through them and there is no sound proofing ..I was on the fist floor and when someone walked above you could hear it like it was next to you and it seemed as if the walls were shaking. Even though I have this complaint about the room I would stay at this hotel again and recommend others to stay there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phill s
Business
UK
Jun 6, 2014

Great hotel, great location.

Very good hotel with great sized rooms, nice swimming pools and it's just a few steps from the beach, the hotel has their own area on the beach with loungers and umbrellas which is nice. Hotel is located close to the bars and restaurants but is not right in the middle of it so is quiet when you get back after a night out. The best thing I can say is that if I was back in Miami I'd stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pop along to Lock and Load in Miami as in one word it's AWESOME.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl Lo
Business
Hammonton, NJ
Mar 24, 2014

The Savoy

Stayed 3 nights, hotel is nice but not worth the price. A lot of extra charges to an already pricey room rate. Resort fees and valet parking fees are extremely expensive. Great location. Hotel is older but very clean. Great pool and pool staff. I would mostly likely not stay here again. Very expensive for a long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yorkshire Tourists
Business
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Jan 29, 2014

The place to be on the beach

This is a brilliant hotel situated on the quieter southern end at 5th Street and so convenient for transport and there are some great restaurnants literally across the road. Fabulous pool area and beach access. Very resonably-priced restaurant for bar meals and eating by the pool. Room was a suite and so great for making breakfast or eating in. Only beef was that we we given view of parking lot for two weeks. Very mean spirited we think. However the hotel itself has probably one of the best positions on Ocean Drive. Restaurants and shops close and louder nightlife a couple of blocks away if that's your scene. Would definitely want to stay again if going back and Miami is a fab holiday destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant directly opposite is a quality place with good food and service and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babichat
Business
paris
Jan 16, 2014

EXCELLENT..

like last year we reserved at the savoy like last year we found it excellent and it pmet pur expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMAK96
Business
NY
Dec 18, 2013

Great Location/Great Value

I stayed at the Savoy hotel with my wife and we can not say anything bad about this hotel. The location was perfect just far enough off the strip where things can get loud but close enough to walk to all. The hotel itself was very quaint with only 76 rooms making the experience very personal. The grounds were amazing, right on the beach.I would definitly return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top