$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Beautiful hotel

Great location, excellent service. Beautiful hotel! See full review

  • Traveler65763
  • May 9, 2015
Weekend getaway

I had a wonderful relaxing weekend thanks to the staff and location. See full review

  • Johanna
  • Feb 4, 2015
Landmark luxury hotel in the heart of South Beach with lux service

Well-heeled business and leisure travelers call this Lincoln Road elegant hotel their second home. The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, is within walking distance to a 10-block pedestrian esplanade of boutiques, bars and restaurants. The 375-room property has a reputation for contemporary opulence. The landmark building was designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Beach resort style. His visual imprints live on, as does the Ritz's trademark service in this blissful tropical setting.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel steps from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and South Beach nightlife
  • 16,000 square foot spa
  • Elevated outdoor pool and private day beds overlook the Atlantic Ocean
  • $2 million art collection featuring emerging and established artists
  • Limousine services and personal shoppers available upon request
Rooms

A full-scale renovation of the 1953 Morris Lapidus-designed building upped the ante on luxury. Dark cherry furniture complements handsome nautical stripes in royal blue, spruce green and burnished gold. Large windows and balconies show off the bustling nightlife of South Beach and the tranquil Atlantic Ocean and pool. And then there's the pampering. The hotel creates a heavenly high-end retreat with amenities such as luxurious Italian marble bathrooms and lanai rooms that are easily accessible to the infinity pool. Wi-Fi (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

The hotel offers enough amenities that guests don't need to leave the property for food and entertainment. An elevated outdoor pool boasts day beds for snoozing by the Atlantic Ocean. A 6,000-square-foot spa pampers with massages, facials, mineral and water treatments. Two restaurants, a contemporary bistro and oceanfront Mediterranean eatery take advantage of outdoor dining. Cocktails are served poolside at the Lapidus Lounge or the relaxed Lobby Bar, where musicians perform on Fridays and Saturdays from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Ocean Drive
  • Art Deco District
  • Collins Avenue
  • Lincoln Road Mall
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of event space, including 10 meeting rooms and a 10,000-square-foot ballroom
  • Outdoor function space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open everyday
  • Wi-Fi access  (fees apply)
  • Themed entertainment
  • Faxing, copying, printing and shipping services

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Bistro One LR
American cuisine with new age flair
Dilido Beach Club
Only oceanfront restaurant on South Beach
Lapidus Lounge
Evening cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisabetta
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Wonderful getaway

The hotel is fantastic. Centrally located in South Beach. The initial room they gave us upon arrival had no view, but when we asked to change it, they immeadiately accomodated us. The personnell has been great, friendly and super-attentive. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swanny49
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great weekend

This was a great girls weekend at the beach. Great food at and around the hotel, wonderful spa, and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lady Tech
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 1, 2010

Disappointed with the Ritz

Horrible service once you pass the front door, requests were left unattended, 4 tries before anyone got anything right, don,t think I would stay again, even if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2010

Miami at The Ritz

I initially got on to [...] to look at flights to Miami, and due to curiosity clicked on the Flights+Hotel and found some AMAZING deals. We actually ended up saving a lot of money by booking our tickets beforehand and including the hotel stay at the Ritz(def. would have cost more if not paid through [...]). The hotel was placed on the beach, restaurants close by like DIvine, nightlife also within the vicinity. etcOur room was amazing, the hotel was very private. You could not go on any floor but the lobby without swiping your card in the elevator. The staff was very friendly. The pool area was open 24/7, so we would hope in the jacuzzi after a long night on our feet. It was bliss.We definitely walked away with an amazing experience. We paid $375 per head for round trip ticket from LGA-MIA and three nights at the Ritz Carlton which is a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We had everything right next to our hotel located on Lincoln Road, where there is everything you would need from shopping, entertainment, to dining.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanah
Business
south beach fl
Aug 24, 2010

Long weekend

Very comfortable pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey the classy lady
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 10, 2010

Wonderful and Welcoming

The absolute best part about staying at the Ritz is the customer service it is unparallel and worth every penny! The room service is fast and the food is decent but in my opinion the food and drinks are a little too pricey. The pool and Jacuzzi are nice, personally I preferred to go at night because during the day it is svery kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't touch the mini bar. There is a 24 hr Walgreen's and CVS literally across the street. Where they sell wine and beer and a liquor store around the corner.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seeYa
Business
oakville,ontario
Jul 7, 2010

You'll Be Satisfied !!

the location was nice,but the weather was not! would have been a better over all experience if the weather was better. our check in was the only compliant I have. It took an hour for them to bring up our luggage & that was only after we called down to ask. Another thing that was disappointing was the safe in the room did not work & was not fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento,CA
Jun 15, 2010

Fun

Right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Sep 7, 2009

Awesome!

Great food & drinks; location perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Sep 4, 2009

Beautiful hotel great location

The hotel is beautiful great location. My friends an myself wanted 2 get away 4 a girls wkend and had a ball, but 4 people of color if u go when there is not a event goin on b prepared 4 dirty looks. Sum staff acted as if we didn't belong. But I next x we goin we stayin there again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Partin wise everything is really close, but 4 the ladies don't walk itn heals. Cab prices r great so u want mind catching 1. Try wet willies great drinks, great price

Back to menu Return to top