$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Excellent!!!

Great location, excellent service!! It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel See full review

  • Chochour
  • Sep 19, 2014
a relaxing and safe stay

i was accidentally stranded in miami by myself for weekend. hubby put me up in the Ritz...it was... See full review

  • stranded springbreak wife
  • Mar 31, 2014
Landmark luxury hotel in the heart of South Beach with lux service

Well-heeled business and leisure travelers call this Lincoln Road elegant hotel their second home. The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, is within walking distance to a 10-block pedestrian esplanade of boutiques, bars and restaurants. The 375-room property has a reputation for contemporary opulence. The landmark building was designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Beach resort style. His visual imprints live on, as does the Ritz's trademark service in this blissful tropical setting.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel steps from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and South Beach nightlife
  • 16,000 square foot spa
  • Elevated outdoor pool and private day beds overlook the Atlantic Ocean
  • $2 million art collection featuring emerging and established artists
  • Limousine services and personal shoppers available upon request
Rooms

A full-scale renovation of the 1953 Morris Lapidus-designed building upped the ante on luxury. Dark cherry furniture complements handsome nautical stripes in royal blue, spruce green and burnished gold. Large windows and balconies show off the bustling nightlife of South Beach and the tranquil Atlantic Ocean and pool. And then there's the pampering. The hotel creates a heavenly high-end retreat with amenities such as luxurious Italian marble bathrooms and lanai rooms that are easily accessible to the infinity pool. Wi-Fi (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

The hotel offers enough amenities that guests don't need to leave the property for food and entertainment. An elevated outdoor pool boasts day beds for snoozing by the Atlantic Ocean. A 6,000-square-foot spa pampers with massages, facials, mineral and water treatments. Two restaurants, a contemporary bistro and oceanfront Mediterranean eatery take advantage of outdoor dining. Cocktails are served poolside at the Lapidus Lounge or the relaxed Lobby Bar, where musicians perform on Fridays and Saturdays from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Ocean Drive
  • Art Deco District
  • Collins Avenue
  • Lincoln Road Mall
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of event space, including 10 meeting rooms and a 10,000-square-foot ballroom
  • Outdoor function space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open everyday
  • Wi-Fi access  (fees apply)
  • Themed entertainment
  • Faxing, copying, printing and shipping services

Hotel Map

25.7908 -80.1288
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Bistro One LR
American cuisine with new age flair
Dilido Beach Club
Only oceanfront restaurant on South Beach
Lapidus Lounge
Evening cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chochour
Mexico
Sep 19, 2014

Excellent!!!

Great location, excellent service!! It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road for local shpps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me2 myself
San Jose, California
Sep 1, 2014

Best place to stay in SoBe

This hotel is located in the best part of the south beach. The rooms are large and clean. In addition, rooms are cleaned twice daily. The hotel is conveniently located at the beach, but the pool is even better!! The worst part is the parking. The only available parking is valet, and the charge is outrageous ($36+tax). Also, every time you pick up the car several people come around you, and are looking for a tip which makes you uncomfortable. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the mall parking structure which is only 4 minutes walk from the hotel. The charge is $22 (no tax, no tip).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitter449
pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 21, 2012

An excellent break from everyday life

my wife and I and our two 20 something college students had an excellent time and rarely left the resort. We had great service on the beach at the pool bar and in both on site restaurants. I would highly recommend the Ritz to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoLakers
NY, NY
May 15, 2012

Family Trip

Went to the Ritz for a family vacation. Overall, the hotel was a great experience. We loved the location where it was close to South Beach but not too close. It was perfect because I went with older adults and my siblings (in our 20s) where we can each do our own things. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and wonderful. For the price we paid, the rooms weren't very big (which was kinda expected going to South Beach). Also, (as expected) everything in the hotel was a little pricey. However, for a family vacation, the hotel is a great place, even if you have to splash a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter20
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great getaway

Ritz is up to its rep, as always. Great lovation, great service, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Beach bound
miami Beach, Fl
Nov 14, 2010

Ritz Carlton-Miami Beach

Went down to Miami to visit friends and family. The hotel was perfectly located on the beach and on lincoln Road which is a tourist mecca for shopping and restaurants. The pool area is just the right size, not so big like the fountain bleu or too small like a boutique hotel. Loved the afternoon treats that they bring around to all of the pool patrons. The hotel was very well laid out and the service was very good. We did the spa one day which was OK but not up to par with other Ritz Carlton locations I have stayed in. Here is what needs to be improved: The security was laking. The gate to the beach was always open from the beach. When I reported it to the desk, the first person told me it was to make sure guests do not get locked out. I thought that is what gates are for. If guests do not take their key, that is their responsibility- I thought. Considering the homeless loiterers who hang out on the beach just outside the gate, this concerns me. Also, when we asked for more room keys, we were never asked for IDs, only what room number and our name. So anyone with your name who got your room number could have gotten a key to your room. The menu available for lunch was also very limited, not even a hot dog or club sandwich listed anywhere, otherwise it was a very pleasant experience. I might consider looking at another hotel for comparison though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just two blocks from famous Lincoln Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 25, 2010

Excellent Customer Service

The staff at the Ritz was excellent, very helpful and patience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
Jul 19, 2010

Great location and great for families

The experience was wonderful at Ritz Carlton. They are known for fabulous service and that is exactly what I received. The location is amazing. It's right off Lincoln Rd. Walking distance to just about everything including Walgreens and CVS as well as many restaurants and Jerry's for breakfast.I went with my husband and 19 month daughter so you need a hotel that is clean. classy and convenient. It's beachfront so quick walk to ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Weekend 2010
Greensboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Ritz-Carlton, South Beach July 4th 2010

Staying at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel made a very big difference in our stay. We have been to Miami several times before and the biggest difference for us this time was the staff at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel. This was a first class hotel, period! The staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio,tx
Jul 5, 2010

Ritz for a reason

great staff ,beautiful hotel, good food and perfect location in South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search