$429 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Excellent!!!

Great location, excellent service!! It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel See full review

  • Chochour
  • Sep 19, 2014
a relaxing and safe stay

i was accidentally stranded in miami by myself for weekend. hubby put me up in the Ritz...it was... See full review

  • stranded springbreak wife
  • Mar 31, 2014
Landmark luxury hotel in the heart of South Beach with lux service

Well-heeled business and leisure travelers call this Lincoln Road elegant hotel their second home. The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, is within walking distance to a 10-block pedestrian esplanade of boutiques, bars and restaurants. The 375-room property has a reputation for contemporary opulence. The landmark building was designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Beach resort style. His visual imprints live on, as does the Ritz's trademark service in this blissful tropical setting.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel steps from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and South Beach nightlife
  • 16,000 square foot spa
  • Elevated outdoor pool and private day beds overlook the Atlantic Ocean
  • $2 million art collection featuring emerging and established artists
  • Limousine services and personal shoppers available upon request
Rooms

A full-scale renovation of the 1953 Morris Lapidus-designed building upped the ante on luxury. Dark cherry furniture complements handsome nautical stripes in royal blue, spruce green and burnished gold. Large windows and balconies show off the bustling nightlife of South Beach and the tranquil Atlantic Ocean and pool. And then there's the pampering. The hotel creates a heavenly high-end retreat with amenities such as luxurious Italian marble bathrooms and lanai rooms that are easily accessible to the infinity pool. Wi-Fi (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

The hotel offers enough amenities that guests don't need to leave the property for food and entertainment. An elevated outdoor pool boasts day beds for snoozing by the Atlantic Ocean. A 6,000-square-foot spa pampers with massages, facials, mineral and water treatments. Two restaurants, a contemporary bistro and oceanfront Mediterranean eatery take advantage of outdoor dining. Cocktails are served poolside at the Lapidus Lounge or the relaxed Lobby Bar, where musicians perform on Fridays and Saturdays from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Ocean Drive
  • Art Deco District
  • Collins Avenue
  • Lincoln Road Mall
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of event space, including 10 meeting rooms and a 10,000-square-foot ballroom
  • Outdoor function space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open everyday
  • Wi-Fi access  (fees apply)
  • Themed entertainment
  • Faxing, copying, printing and shipping services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Bistro One LR
American cuisine with new age flair
Dilido Beach Club
Only oceanfront restaurant on South Beach
Lapidus Lounge
Evening cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 64
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prakash manwani
Business
st thomas
Aug 20, 2013

wonderful

extremely wonderful, great service, great location will stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything in close short walk had a wonderful time very relaxing great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennWall1031
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing experience

You truly get what you pay for! This is an amazing hotel, perfect shopping location, the beach is beautiful & pool area is fun. The outdoor restaurants are so good, the staff is unbelievably nice, professional and always smiling. We didnt bring our children, but there were several there, it can certainly be a romantic getaway or a great family vacation. My husband and I loved everything about this stay! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida pizza is no good! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jag7799
Business
Gothenburg, Sweden
Jul 30, 2012

An enjoyable stay at the Ritz.

We had a great stay at the Ritz. The location is great and perfect for a relaxing getaway on South Beach. We had just spent a week in NY showing my girlfriend all the sights (she had not been to NY before), so relaxing is what we needed. We spend most of our time by the pool or on the beach only to leave for dinner each day on Lincoln Rd. or Collins Ave. The staff were very nice and very hospitable. I had only two gripes with the hotel, 1) Wifi was an extra cost and had to be paid per device. When you're paying that much for a hotel, simple things such as wifi should be included. 2) Cocktail prices were rather over the top in price once taxes and tip were included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quinn's at the Park Central Hotel is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mell082664
Business
victoria
Jul 27, 2012

excellent vacation!!!

All the Ritz-Carlton experience is great, the service, staff, location....just the perfect hotel for upscale Miami south beach!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red a great steak house don´t miss it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoax
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Aug 30, 2011

Nothing left to say...

The Ritz Carlton SoBe is, by far, the best hotel in terms of service (2 thumbs up), location and ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cecconi's at Soho Beach House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2010

Surpassed Expectations:) loved it all

Big thanx to entire stuff, we loved you all. We took a small couple getaway vacation at the end of September. It rained for almost 2 out of six days but we were very happy anyway because the hotel was fantastic, not over the top, just perfect. The food may be a little pricey but it is really worth it. There are many great restaurants in short walking distance. The location is perfect: close to attractions but you will get a good night in peace as well. Here is why we loved The Ritz-Carlton South Beach: we were upgraded to better room upon check in, it was big, the bed is so comfortable we wanted to take it home, room gets spotless cleaned all the time, stuff speaks English and Spanish with great courtesy, towels and beach chairs are included and you can order anything from the restaurant to the beach, pools opened 24 hours, gym has all you need, the magnetic card key worked every time (first time ever!), the guests were all professionals, front desk knows everything, we checked out but used special changing room to wash of sea salt before getting on the plain and no attitude from staff for that. One more very important thing: I tore MCL in my knee one week before vacation but the hotel is perfectly designed for a disabled person. I was very comfortable and it helped me recover faster from the injury also because the pool has salt water and perfect temperature. The trip was worth every penny that we paid and this is where we will be back as soon as we can, exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's Tropical Cafe. My boyfriend loves Michael Jackson so we went to see the bar show. We ended having a dinner there and it was surprisingly delicious. Who would ever guess? If you want original pasta to avoid huge crowds on Ocean Ave. go to Da Leo Trattoria on 819 Lincoln Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolphin Fans
Business
Woodbridge, NJ
Sep 30, 2010

You'll Get Pampered Here!!!

Perfect vacation! Did not want to leave and can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy HVAC
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2010

Great Place to just relax

Great loction , very quiet area to just relax and yet close enough to get to all the south beach hot spots. One of the nicest hotels in south beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Aug 19, 2010

Great time

The Ritz-Carlton gives you top of the line service. When you first arrive the door is open for you. The front desk clerks are amazing. Very friendly and accommodating. The location is awesome. You are just feets away from the beach, Ocean Drive and other cool spots! The only negative I have is the over price meals at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Birthday Husband
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 9, 2010

Outstanding!

We stayed at the Ritz on South Beach for my husband's birthday and had a blast! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our day at beach with comfy chairs and an umbrella. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top