$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
a relaxing and safe stay

i was accidentally stranded in miami by myself for weekend. hubby put me up in the Ritz...it was... See full review

  • stranded springbreak wife
  • Mar 31, 2014
wonderful

extremely wonderful, great service, great location will stay there again, See full review

  • prakash manwani
  • Aug 20, 2013
Landmark luxury hotel in the heart of South Beach with lux service

Well-heeled business and leisure travelers call this Lincoln Road elegant hotel their second home. The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, is within walking distance to a 10-block pedestrian esplanade of boutiques, bars and restaurants. The 375-room property has a reputation for contemporary opulence. The landmark building was designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Beach resort style. His visual imprints live on, as does the Ritz's trademark service in this blissful tropical setting.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel steps from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and South Beach nightlife
  • 16,000 square foot spa
  • Elevated outdoor pool and private day beds overlook the Atlantic Ocean
  • $2 million art collection featuring emerging and established artists
  • Limousine services and personal shoppers available upon request
Rooms

A full-scale renovation of the 1953 Morris Lapidus-designed building upped the ante on luxury. Dark cherry furniture complements handsome nautical stripes in royal blue, spruce green and burnished gold. Large windows and balconies show off the bustling nightlife of South Beach and the tranquil Atlantic Ocean and pool. And then there's the pampering. The hotel creates a heavenly high-end retreat with amenities such as luxurious Italian marble bathrooms and lanai rooms that are easily accessible to the infinity pool. Wi-Fi (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

The hotel offers enough amenities that guests don't need to leave the property for food and entertainment. An elevated outdoor pool boasts day beds for snoozing by the Atlantic Ocean. A 6,000-square-foot spa pampers with massages, facials, mineral and water treatments. Two restaurants, a contemporary bistro and oceanfront Mediterranean eatery take advantage of outdoor dining. Cocktails are served poolside at the Lapidus Lounge or the relaxed Lobby Bar, where musicians perform on Fridays and Saturdays from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Ocean Drive
  • Art Deco District
  • Collins Avenue
  • Lincoln Road Mall
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of event space, including 10 meeting rooms and a 10,000-square-foot ballroom
  • Outdoor function space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open everyday
  • Wi-Fi access  (fees apply)
  • Themed entertainment
  • Faxing, copying, printing and shipping services

Hotel Map

25.7908 -80.1288
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Bistro One LR
American cuisine with new age flair
Dilido Beach Club
Only oceanfront restaurant on South Beach
Lapidus Lounge
Evening cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter20
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great getaway

Ritz is up to its rep, as always. Great lovation, great service, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisabetta
New York
May 7, 2012

Wonderful getaway

The hotel is fantastic. Centrally located in South Beach. The initial room they gave us upon arrival had no view, but when we asked to change it, they immeadiately accomodated us. The personnell has been great, friendly and super-attentive. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennWall1031
Long Island, NY
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing experience

You truly get what you pay for! This is an amazing hotel, perfect shopping location, the beach is beautiful & pool area is fun. The outdoor restaurants are so good, the staff is unbelievably nice, professional and always smiling. We didnt bring our children, but there were several there, it can certainly be a romantic getaway or a great family vacation. My husband and I loved everything about this stay! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida pizza is no good! :)

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
May 25, 2009

Absolute pampering!

Traveled to the Ritz for Memorial Weekend. The people were extremely friendly and there was absolute first-class service. Although the food at the restaurants were extremely enjoyable and delicious, I was hoping for a little more variety. The champagne brunch on Sunday was exquisite and had something for everyone! One stays at the Ritz to be pampered and have all your needs met, and you certainly pay for what you receive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you enjoy hip hop music and rap, then Memorial Weekend is the time to go. Every hip hop rapper is there...especially cruising down Ocean Drive.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy HVAC
New York
Sep 28, 2010

Great Place to just relax

Great loction , very quiet area to just relax and yet close enough to get to all the south beach hot spots. One of the nicest hotels in south beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yui
New York NY
Sep 14, 2009

Perfect getaway for couples

I think that the hotel is a perfect choice for a couple. Very convinient for everything including restaurants, beach, relaxing at poolside, which is suitable for an active adult couples. There might be a better choice for a family with kids because there are no particular attractions or amusements

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from Lincoln street is precious. Tons of choices of restaurants.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stranded springbreak wife
south beach miami
Mar 31, 2014

a relaxing and safe stay

i was accidentally stranded in miami by myself for weekend. hubby put me up in the Ritz...it was perfect. staff was amazing and took great care of me. everything about it turned out to be a positive experience. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaitlin's Dad
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 17, 2009

Outstanding Attention to Details

Service and attention to details were amazing. There was always someone around the hotel to take care of anything you might need. A big storm came through while we were there. It blew things all over the pool area. We were eating and overlooking the pool area at their restaurant. It was amazing, as soon as it stopped, a swarm of people came out to get the pool back in shape immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Birthday Husband
Memphis, TN
Aug 9, 2010

Outstanding!

We stayed at the Ritz on South Beach for my husband's birthday and had a blast! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our day at beach with comfy chairs and an umbrella. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dazzle Me with Service
Woodland Hills, CA
Jul 2, 2009

Excellent Stay in South Beach

Just got back from a fantastic week at the Ritz Carlton in South Beach, Miami. The service was excellent; whatever you want, they get for you. Every staff member we spoke to was courteous and helpful. The hotel is in the best location; right on the corner of Collins and Lincoln in the heart of South Beach. We walked down Lincoln to shop and eat, then walked down Ocean Dr to sample all of the exciting nightlife that South Beach has to offer. The Ritz is in walking distance of EVERYTHING! (i.e. The Clevelander, Versace Mansion, Wet Willie's, Convention Center, Lincoln Road Shops, all the clubs on Washington St and all the "celebrity hotels" on Collins like the Delano, Sagamore and Shore Club) No need to rent a car here as the hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport and valet parking is $30 per day. Not worth it to bring your own vehicle, in my opinion. One thing that is helpful to share is that we did experience a problem with the first room that they put us in. After the first night, we came back from the pool and the room smelled like old water/mold. We immediately asked to speak to the manager who sent up a bellhop to confirm the odor and promptly move us to another room, which was an upgrade to a corner room with an ocean view. I can't say enough about how [...] promptly and professionally resolved our issue with the room. As I said before, service was outstanding!Would definitely stay there again due to the service and the location. Room was always clean with impeccable amenities. The only knock on them is that the food and drinks at the hotel can get a little pricey (it IS the Ritz, so consider that), but there are so many other places to eat that it's easy to dampen the bar bill by eating out instead of at the hotel (not a deal breaker). All said and done, excellent hotel and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One night we took a short walk down to The Clevelander hotel. This place has undergone a massive renovation and the vibe is very cool; the dancefloor and bars are outside at the pool on Ocean Dr just across from the beach. There are also two balconies where you can sip drinks, smoke cigars and enjoy views of both the ocean and downtown Miami. We spent all night there until they shut down at 5 am!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search