$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Sep 7, 2009

Awesome!

Great food & drinks; location perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Sep 4, 2009

Beautiful hotel great location

The hotel is beautiful great location. My friends an myself wanted 2 get away 4 a girls wkend and had a ball, but 4 people of color if u go when there is not a event goin on b prepared 4 dirty looks. Sum staff acted as if we didn't belong. But I next x we goin we stayin there again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Partin wise everything is really close, but 4 the ladies don't walk itn heals. Cab prices r great so u want mind catching 1. Try wet willies great drinks, great price

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MillyT
Business
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Loved the Ritz!

This hotel was stunning and made our trip to SoBe perfect. It was close to all of the other hot hotels for cocktail hour, it had great amenities beach and pool-side and the staff were probably the best i have experienced at any hotel in the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in the restaurants as they food isnt amazing nor great value for money. But there are great places all around the hotel and the room service was good too!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaitlin's Dad
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 17, 2009

Outstanding Attention to Details

Service and attention to details were amazing. There was always someone around the hotel to take care of anything you might need. A big storm came through while we were there. It blew things all over the pool area. We were eating and overlooking the pool area at their restaurant. It was amazing, as soon as it stopped, a swarm of people came out to get the pool back in shape immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northeast
Aug 17, 2009

never again

very bad experience followed by dissapointment in how some of staff responded. ive been at ritz puerto rico which was fantastic. no comparison unfortunately im done with ritz properties forever and thats a long time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2009

Good

Good Good Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2009

Unbelievable Customer Service

The art deco interior does not create a jaw dropping "wow" factor based on the other modern and chic South Beach hotels nearby, but nothing else can compare to the Ritz's superior customer service. Because of their "customer care" philosophy, it will be hard not to consider the Ritz when returning to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Concierges were very helpful in providing places to go, even calling or providing a business card to make sure we had VIP admission. Good nearby location to party: the Delano, the "W" and the Gansevoort Hotels.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2009

Wonderful escape

Location aside, the staff really make this hotel shine. Every need is catered to and in a hurry. The drink prices are somewhat exorbitant but i guess thats to be expected in South Beach. Would definately return and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Zekes on Lincoln Dr. offfers a large selection of both import and domestic beers for 4bucks, a bargain compared o what they charge at the hotel.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family trying to enjoy a vacation
Business
PA
Jul 31, 2009

Great Hotel for price !

The hotel staff was excellent. Can't say anything bad at all. Every staff member was excellent and even my kids thought the hotel was excellent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything in Miami Beach is expensive, so just be prepared for the food expenses.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Beach Fan
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jul 30, 2009

Ritz-Calrton, not worth the money

My wife and I came to South Beach to party but decided to once stay in a great hotel. We chose the Ritz-Carlton hoping to get a great and unique experience, unfortunately it was just not the case and for the money i wont do it again. Here are just some of the issues: 1) Rooms night stand was dirty, laptop power plug was disconnected on the table 2) Internet would not auto register, had to make a call to support desk each time i wanted to go online to look places up 3) Room service never did a 100% job cleaning the room, i expect that at the holiday Inn, just wanted more here 4) In-room food service always had some issue. Ketchup forgotten, raw potatoes, etc trust me, i can go on. Next time, im trying a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must eat at a place called La Sandwicherie (229 14th St). An amazing place, super small out door seating, but when you see Limos pulling up every few minutes to get food youll understand why.

Back to menu Return to top