$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MillyT
Business
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Loved the Ritz!

This hotel was stunning and made our trip to SoBe perfect. It was close to all of the other hot hotels for cocktail hour, it had great amenities beach and pool-side and the staff were probably the best i have experienced at any hotel in the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in the restaurants as they food isnt amazing nor great value for money. But there are great places all around the hotel and the room service was good too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaitlin's Dad
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 17, 2009

Outstanding Attention to Details

Service and attention to details were amazing. There was always someone around the hotel to take care of anything you might need. A big storm came through while we were there. It blew things all over the pool area. We were eating and overlooking the pool area at their restaurant. It was amazing, as soon as it stopped, a swarm of people came out to get the pool back in shape immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northeast
Aug 17, 2009

never again

very bad experience followed by dissapointment in how some of staff responded. ive been at ritz puerto rico which was fantastic. no comparison unfortunately im done with ritz properties forever and thats a long time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2009

Good

Good Good Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2009

Unbelievable Customer Service

The art deco interior does not create a jaw dropping "wow" factor based on the other modern and chic South Beach hotels nearby, but nothing else can compare to the Ritz's superior customer service. Because of their "customer care" philosophy, it will be hard not to consider the Ritz when returning to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Concierges were very helpful in providing places to go, even calling or providing a business card to make sure we had VIP admission. Good nearby location to party: the Delano, the "W" and the Gansevoort Hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2009

Wonderful escape

Location aside, the staff really make this hotel shine. Every need is catered to and in a hurry. The drink prices are somewhat exorbitant but i guess thats to be expected in South Beach. Would definately return and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Zekes on Lincoln Dr. offfers a large selection of both import and domestic beers for 4bucks, a bargain compared o what they charge at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family trying to enjoy a vacation
Business
PA
Jul 31, 2009

Great Hotel for price !

The hotel staff was excellent. Can't say anything bad at all. Every staff member was excellent and even my kids thought the hotel was excellent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything in Miami Beach is expensive, so just be prepared for the food expenses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Beach Fan
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jul 30, 2009

Ritz-Calrton, not worth the money

My wife and I came to South Beach to party but decided to once stay in a great hotel. We chose the Ritz-Carlton hoping to get a great and unique experience, unfortunately it was just not the case and for the money i wont do it again. Here are just some of the issues: 1) Rooms night stand was dirty, laptop power plug was disconnected on the table 2) Internet would not auto register, had to make a call to support desk each time i wanted to go online to look places up 3) Room service never did a 100% job cleaning the room, i expect that at the holiday Inn, just wanted more here 4) In-room food service always had some issue. Ketchup forgotten, raw potatoes, etc trust me, i can go on. Next time, im trying a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must eat at a place called La Sandwicherie (229 14th St). An amazing place, super small out door seating, but when you see Limos pulling up every few minutes to get food youll understand why.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dazzle Me with Service
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jul 2, 2009

Excellent Stay in South Beach

Just got back from a fantastic week at the Ritz Carlton in South Beach, Miami. The service was excellent; whatever you want, they get for you. Every staff member we spoke to was courteous and helpful. The hotel is in the best location; right on the corner of Collins and Lincoln in the heart of South Beach. We walked down Lincoln to shop and eat, then walked down Ocean Dr to sample all of the exciting nightlife that South Beach has to offer. The Ritz is in walking distance of EVERYTHING! (i.e. The Clevelander, Versace Mansion, Wet Willie's, Convention Center, Lincoln Road Shops, all the clubs on Washington St and all the "celebrity hotels" on Collins like the Delano, Sagamore and Shore Club) No need to rent a car here as the hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport and valet parking is $30 per day. Not worth it to bring your own vehicle, in my opinion. One thing that is helpful to share is that we did experience a problem with the first room that they put us in. After the first night, we came back from the pool and the room smelled like old water/mold. We immediately asked to speak to the manager who sent up a bellhop to confirm the odor and promptly move us to another room, which was an upgrade to a corner room with an ocean view. I can't say enough about how [...] promptly and professionally resolved our issue with the room. As I said before, service was outstanding!Would definitely stay there again due to the service and the location. Room was always clean with impeccable amenities. The only knock on them is that the food and drinks at the hotel can get a little pricey (it IS the Ritz, so consider that), but there are so many other places to eat that it's easy to dampen the bar bill by eating out instead of at the hotel (not a deal breaker). All said and done, excellent hotel and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One night we took a short walk down to The Clevelander hotel. This place has undergone a massive renovation and the vibe is very cool; the dancefloor and bars are outside at the pool on Ocean Dr just across from the beach. There are also two balconies where you can sip drinks, smoke cigars and enjoy views of both the ocean and downtown Miami. We spent all night there until they shut down at 5 am!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 23, 2009

great central location in south beach

The hotel is not at it's peak as when it first open, but still very nice. Location is central to all of south beach. The brunch is wonderful and the food is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top