$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
112 reviews
a relaxing and safe stay

i was accidentally stranded in miami by myself for weekend. hubby put me up in the Ritz...it was... See full review

  • stranded springbreak wife
  • Mar 31, 2014
wonderful

extremely wonderful, great service, great location will stay there again, See full review

  • prakash manwani
  • Aug 20, 2013
Landmark luxury hotel in the heart of South Beach with lux service

Well-heeled business and leisure travelers call this Lincoln Road elegant hotel their second home. The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, is within walking distance to a 10-block pedestrian esplanade of boutiques, bars and restaurants. The 375-room property has a reputation for contemporary opulence. The landmark building was designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Beach resort style. His visual imprints live on, as does the Ritz's trademark service in this blissful tropical setting.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel steps from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and South Beach nightlife
  • 16,000 square foot spa
  • Elevated outdoor pool and private day beds overlook the Atlantic Ocean
  • $2 million art collection featuring emerging and established artists
  • Limousine services and personal shoppers available upon request
Rooms

A full-scale renovation of the 1953 Morris Lapidus-designed building upped the ante on luxury. Dark cherry furniture complements handsome nautical stripes in royal blue, spruce green and burnished gold. Large windows and balconies show off the bustling nightlife of South Beach and the tranquil Atlantic Ocean and pool. And then there's the pampering. The hotel creates a heavenly high-end retreat with amenities such as luxurious Italian marble bathrooms and lanai rooms that are easily accessible to the infinity pool. Wi-Fi (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

The hotel offers enough amenities that guests don't need to leave the property for food and entertainment. An elevated outdoor pool boasts day beds for snoozing by the Atlantic Ocean. A 6,000-square-foot spa pampers with massages, facials, mineral and water treatments. Two restaurants, a contemporary bistro and oceanfront Mediterranean eatery take advantage of outdoor dining. Cocktails are served poolside at the Lapidus Lounge or the relaxed Lobby Bar, where musicians perform on Fridays and Saturdays from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Ocean Drive
  • Art Deco District
  • Collins Avenue
  • Lincoln Road Mall
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of event space, including 10 meeting rooms and a 10,000-square-foot ballroom
  • Outdoor function space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open everyday
  • Wi-Fi access  (fees apply)
  • Themed entertainment
  • Faxing, copying, printing and shipping services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7908 -80.1288
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Bistro One LR
American cuisine with new age flair
Dilido Beach Club
Only oceanfront restaurant on South Beach
Lapidus Lounge
Evening cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Weekend 2010
Greensboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Ritz-Carlton, South Beach July 4th 2010

Staying at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel made a very big difference in our stay. We have been to Miami several times before and the biggest difference for us this time was the staff at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel. This was a first class hotel, period! The staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Staycation
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2010

The perfect balance, location and luxury

It is Ritz Carlton all the way, with the flavor of South Beach. Well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio,tx
Jul 5, 2010

Ritz for a reason

great staff ,beautiful hotel, good food and perfect location in South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio,tx
Jul 5, 2010

Ritz for a reason

great staff ,beautiful hotel, good food and perfect location in South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Jun 28, 2010

Great hotel at the right location!

The location is very good. Its perfect for relaxing yet its only steps away from the happening Ocean drive of South Beach. The staff was very friendly and professional. The pool is amazing and the beach access is priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you know what you are getting - we ran into a guest who was extremely disappointed to find out that her room had no view and now balcony. Ours didn't as well but we were expecting that as it was clearly mentioned in the package description.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Jun 28, 2010

Great hotel at the right location!

The location is very good. Its perfect for relaxing yet its only steps away from the happening Ocean drive of South Beach. The staff was very friendly and professional. The pool is amazing and the beach access is priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you know what you are getting - we ran into a guest who was extremely disappointed to find out that her room had no view and now balcony. Ours didn't as well but we were expecting that as it was clearly mentioned in the package description.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNP
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2010

Great time

This was our first trip to Miami and the hotel is located in a spectacular location. We were upgraded as soon as we checked in, the room and view were beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. We had an ocean view room with a king size bed and a lavish bathroom with marble floors. The only reason I give this 4/5 stars is that one of the days our trash was not taken out and they did not refill our coffee and condiments. Otherwise it's a great place. It is quiet and caters to families as well as to couples. The lobby is very elegant and we had an overall great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All the gratuity is included when you are at the hotel restaurant, pool, and bar so be careful to tip over the total if the service was worth it.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNP
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2010

Great time

This was our first trip to Miami and the hotel is located in a spectacular location. We were upgraded as soon as we checked in, the room and view were beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. We had an ocean view room with a king size bed and a lavish bathroom with marble floors. The only reason I give this 4/5 stars is that one of the days our trash was not taken out and they did not refill our coffee and condiments. Otherwise it's a great place. It is quiet and caters to families as well as to couples. The lobby is very elegant and we had an overall great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All the gratuity is included when you are at the hotel restaurant, pool, and bar so be careful to tip over the total if the service was worth it.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento,CA
Jun 15, 2010

Fun

Right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento,CA
Jun 15, 2010

Fun

Right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top