$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 12, 2010

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER

It's a really comfortable hotel in great spot and with amazing rooms... what else can you ask for?.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired and Over-worked Couple
Business
Miami
Jul 11, 2010

Last Minute Getaway

Hubby and I took a last minute trip to Miami and decided on the Ritz for a hotel. It was simply EXCELLENT!!!!!! GREAT service and great attention to detail, the RITZ is my new home away from home when I travel!!! Paying extra for the club level room was well worth it, the private lounge was wonderful and the food was awesome. LOVED IT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey the classy lady
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 10, 2010

Wonderful and Welcoming

The absolute best part about staying at the Ritz is the customer service it is unparallel and worth every penny! The room service is fast and the food is decent but in my opinion the food and drinks are a little too pricey. The pool and Jacuzzi are nice, personally I preferred to go at night because during the day it is svery kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't touch the mini bar. There is a 24 hr Walgreen's and CVS literally across the street. Where they sell wine and beer and a liquor store around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seeYa
Business
oakville,ontario
Jul 7, 2010

You'll Be Satisfied !!

the location was nice,but the weather was not! would have been a better over all experience if the weather was better. our check in was the only compliant I have. It took an hour for them to bring up our luggage & that was only after we called down to ask. Another thing that was disappointing was the safe in the room did not work & was not fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Staycation
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2010

The perfect balance, location and luxury

It is Ritz Carlton all the way, with the flavor of South Beach. Well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Weekend 2010
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Ritz-Carlton, South Beach July 4th 2010

Staying at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel made a very big difference in our stay. We have been to Miami several times before and the biggest difference for us this time was the staff at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel. This was a first class hotel, period! The staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio,tx
Jul 5, 2010

Ritz for a reason

great staff ,beautiful hotel, good food and perfect location in South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 28, 2010

Great hotel at the right location!

The location is very good. Its perfect for relaxing yet its only steps away from the happening Ocean drive of South Beach. The staff was very friendly and professional. The pool is amazing and the beach access is priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you know what you are getting - we ran into a guest who was extremely disappointed to find out that her room had no view and now balcony. Ours didn't as well but we were expecting that as it was clearly mentioned in the package description.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNP
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2010

Great time

This was our first trip to Miami and the hotel is located in a spectacular location. We were upgraded as soon as we checked in, the room and view were beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. We had an ocean view room with a king size bed and a lavish bathroom with marble floors. The only reason I give this 4/5 stars is that one of the days our trash was not taken out and they did not refill our coffee and condiments. Otherwise it's a great place. It is quiet and caters to families as well as to couples. The lobby is very elegant and we had an overall great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the gratuity is included when you are at the hotel restaurant, pool, and bar so be careful to tip over the total if the service was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento,CA
Jun 15, 2010

Fun

Right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top