$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitter449
pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 21, 2012

An excellent break from everyday life

my wife and I and our two 20 something college students had an excellent time and rarely left the resort. We had great service on the beach at the pool bar and in both on site restaurants. I would highly recommend the Ritz to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennWall1031
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing experience

You truly get what you pay for! This is an amazing hotel, perfect shopping location, the beach is beautiful & pool area is fun. The outdoor restaurants are so good, the staff is unbelievably nice, professional and always smiling. We didnt bring our children, but there were several there, it can certainly be a romantic getaway or a great family vacation. My husband and I loved everything about this stay! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida pizza is no good! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jag7799
Business
Gothenburg, Sweden
Jul 30, 2012

An enjoyable stay at the Ritz.

We had a great stay at the Ritz. The location is great and perfect for a relaxing getaway on South Beach. We had just spent a week in NY showing my girlfriend all the sights (she had not been to NY before), so relaxing is what we needed. We spend most of our time by the pool or on the beach only to leave for dinner each day on Lincoln Rd. or Collins Ave. The staff were very nice and very hospitable. I had only two gripes with the hotel, 1) Wifi was an extra cost and had to be paid per device. When you're paying that much for a hotel, simple things such as wifi should be included. 2) Cocktail prices were rather over the top in price once taxes and tip were included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quinn's at the Park Central Hotel is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mell082664
Business
victoria
Jul 27, 2012

excellent vacation!!!

All the Ritz-Carlton experience is great, the service, staff, location....just the perfect hotel for upscale Miami south beach!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red a great steak house don´t miss it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitter449
Business
pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 21, 2012

An excellent break from everyday life

my wife and I and our two 20 something college students had an excellent time and rarely left the resort. We had great service on the beach at the pool bar and in both on site restaurants. I would highly recommend the Ritz to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoLakers
Business
NY, NY
May 15, 2012

Family Trip

Went to the Ritz for a family vacation. Overall, the hotel was a great experience. We loved the location where it was close to South Beach but not too close. It was perfect because I went with older adults and my siblings (in our 20s) where we can each do our own things. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and wonderful. For the price we paid, the rooms weren't very big (which was kinda expected going to South Beach). Also, (as expected) everything in the hotel was a little pricey. However, for a family vacation, the hotel is a great place, even if you have to splash a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisabetta
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Wonderful getaway

The hotel is fantastic. Centrally located in South Beach. The initial room they gave us upon arrival had no view, but when we asked to change it, they immeadiately accomodated us. The personnell has been great, friendly and super-attentive. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spine
Business
Arizonna
Apr 21, 2012

good destination

pretty good ..byt not outsatandinng needs more attention for room service and rooms readiness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakasan restaurant in Fountainbleu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swanny49
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great weekend

This was a great girls weekend at the beach. Great food at and around the hotel, wonderful spa, and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter20
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great getaway

Ritz is up to its rep, as always. Great lovation, great service, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoax
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Aug 30, 2011

Nothing left to say...

The Ritz Carlton SoBe is, by far, the best hotel in terms of service (2 thumbs up), location and ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cecconi's at Soho Beach House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top