$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

5 stars
1 Lincoln Road, 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
a relaxing and safe stay

i was accidentally stranded in miami by myself for weekend. hubby put me up in the Ritz...it was... See full review

  • stranded springbreak wife
  • Mar 31, 2014
wonderful

extremely wonderful, great service, great location will stay there again, See full review

  • prakash manwani
  • Aug 20, 2013
Landmark luxury hotel in the heart of South Beach with lux service

Well-heeled business and leisure travelers call this Lincoln Road elegant hotel their second home. The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, is within walking distance to a 10-block pedestrian esplanade of boutiques, bars and restaurants. The 375-room property has a reputation for contemporary opulence. The landmark building was designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Beach resort style. His visual imprints live on, as does the Ritz's trademark service in this blissful tropical setting.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel steps from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and South Beach nightlife
  • 16,000 square foot spa
  • Elevated outdoor pool and private day beds overlook the Atlantic Ocean
  • $2 million art collection featuring emerging and established artists
  • Limousine services and personal shoppers available upon request
Rooms

A full-scale renovation of the 1953 Morris Lapidus-designed building upped the ante on luxury. Dark cherry furniture complements handsome nautical stripes in royal blue, spruce green and burnished gold. Large windows and balconies show off the bustling nightlife of South Beach and the tranquil Atlantic Ocean and pool. And then there's the pampering. The hotel creates a heavenly high-end retreat with amenities such as luxurious Italian marble bathrooms and lanai rooms that are easily accessible to the infinity pool. Wi-Fi (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

The hotel offers enough amenities that guests don't need to leave the property for food and entertainment. An elevated outdoor pool boasts day beds for snoozing by the Atlantic Ocean. A 6,000-square-foot spa pampers with massages, facials, mineral and water treatments. Two restaurants, a contemporary bistro and oceanfront Mediterranean eatery take advantage of outdoor dining. Cocktails are served poolside at the Lapidus Lounge or the relaxed Lobby Bar, where musicians perform on Fridays and Saturdays from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Ocean Drive
  • Art Deco District
  • Collins Avenue
  • Lincoln Road Mall
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of event space, including 10 meeting rooms and a 10,000-square-foot ballroom
  • Outdoor function space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open everyday
  • Wi-Fi access  (fees apply)
  • Themed entertainment
  • Faxing, copying, printing and shipping services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7908 -80.1288
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Dining

Bistro One LR
American cuisine with new age flair
Dilido Beach Club
Only oceanfront restaurant on South Beach
Lapidus Lounge
Evening cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Fitter449
pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 21, 2012

An excellent break from everyday life

my wife and I and our two 20 something college students had an excellent time and rarely left the resort. We had great service on the beach at the pool bar and in both on site restaurants. I would highly recommend the Ritz to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
stranded springbreak wife
south beach miami
Mar 31, 2014

a relaxing and safe stay

i was accidentally stranded in miami by myself for weekend. hubby put me up in the Ritz...it was perfect. staff was amazing and took great care of me. everything about it turned out to be a positive experience. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Just a traveling girl
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2013

Overnight Business Trip

Would highly recommend this hotel. Arrived early for an overnight business trip and was checked in promptly. Hotel was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
prakash manwani
st thomas
Aug 20, 2013

wonderful

extremely wonderful, great service, great location will stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything in close short walk had a wonderful time very relaxing great service

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Coverage
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location !!! Nice Hotel !! Half of of a Great Mojito!!

The hotel was very clean, the service was great. MY room was great. The bathroom was one of the largested in So Beach (and I've stayed in about all of the hotels on the beach above 14th Ave). I was on business and it was very easy to get my car in the mornings and easy valet service in afternoons. The pool staff seemed a bit quick to get everything cleaned up and everyone out of the pool area as soon the sun when behind the building. They threw away the last half of my very very GOOD mojito!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
JennWall1031
Long Island, NY
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing experience

You truly get what you pay for! This is an amazing hotel, perfect shopping location, the beach is beautiful & pool area is fun. The outdoor restaurants are so good, the staff is unbelievably nice, professional and always smiling. We didnt bring our children, but there were several there, it can certainly be a romantic getaway or a great family vacation. My husband and I loved everything about this stay! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida pizza is no good! :)

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Jag7799
Gothenburg, Sweden
Jul 30, 2012

An enjoyable stay at the Ritz.

We had a great stay at the Ritz. The location is great and perfect for a relaxing getaway on South Beach. We had just spent a week in NY showing my girlfriend all the sights (she had not been to NY before), so relaxing is what we needed. We spend most of our time by the pool or on the beach only to leave for dinner each day on Lincoln Rd. or Collins Ave. The staff were very nice and very hospitable. I had only two gripes with the hotel, 1) Wifi was an extra cost and had to be paid per device. When you're paying that much for a hotel, simple things such as wifi should be included. 2) Cocktail prices were rather over the top in price once taxes and tip were included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quinn's at the Park Central Hotel is fantastic

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
mell082664
victoria
Jul 27, 2012

excellent vacation!!!

All the Ritz-Carlton experience is great, the service, staff, location....just the perfect hotel for upscale Miami south beach!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red a great steak house don´t miss it!!!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Fitter449
pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 21, 2012

An excellent break from everyday life

my wife and I and our two 20 something college students had an excellent time and rarely left the resort. We had great service on the beach at the pool bar and in both on site restaurants. I would highly recommend the Ritz to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
GoLakers
NY, NY
May 15, 2012

Family Trip

Went to the Ritz for a family vacation. Overall, the hotel was a great experience. We loved the location where it was close to South Beach but not too close. It was perfect because I went with older adults and my siblings (in our 20s) where we can each do our own things. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and wonderful. For the price we paid, the rooms weren't very big (which was kinda expected going to South Beach). Also, (as expected) everything in the hotel was a little pricey. However, for a family vacation, the hotel is a great place, even if you have to splash a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Elisabetta
New York
May 7, 2012

Wonderful getaway

The hotel is fantastic. Centrally located in South Beach. The initial room they gave us upon arrival had no view, but when we asked to change it, they immeadiately accomodated us. The personnell has been great, friendly and super-attentive. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top