$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ericagio
Livorno, Italy
Jul 3, 2012

Good place to stay

10 minutes from Ocean Drive, 2 minutes from the sea, good pool, very good position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRpriortoCruise
Business
Maine, USA
Mar 21, 2012

ok with South Beach

The room was on the first floor and very basic. Air barely worked. TV stopped working on second day. Hair/makeup on a towel. Hotel was on beach and near town center and Avis car rental; Choice selection criteria. No Parking lot. Must go to floor 4 or 5 for ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hevs
Business
London, UK
Mar 14, 2012

miami trip

The Richmond hotel has quite basic amenities but scores a big plus for location and the friendly and helpful staff. We used the hotel simply as a base and only slept and showered there as we were out enjoying Miami the rest of the time. Its a good basic hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable but it lacks the wow factor of other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Shore Club to hang out at their pool, there is a really nice bar and a DJ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lost love
Business
MA
Mar 8, 2012

A Kingbed is not always the best option

We had a king bed with two unlevelled single bed put next to each other. We expected at least a coffe maker in the room. There was no iron board inthe room. The blow dryer was very small and weak. It cost me $80.00 to blow dry my hail in a salon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across from the Hotel there is a bistro. Exellent food, reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katlulu
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 28, 2012

Great getaway

We had no idea where to book and reviews were horribly mixed. So glad we went with The Richmond Hotel. Walked everywhere and were treated great by the staff. Rooms did get a little humid when air shut off. Drinks & snacks at poolside were terrific, pricey but a good size and great taste and certainly convenient. It is an older building so expect that. Pool & hot tub area are beautiful. WILL be staying there again as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the Airport Flyer from MIA to hotel for $2.35 per person. It will save you more than $30 each way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJengr
Business
South Carolina
Feb 27, 2012

in the heart of SoBe

We could hear the people in next (adjoining) room, I mean every sound. The staff was very nice and moved us to the first available room. We enjoyed the location, the very nice pool, breakfast & the beach. Avoid adjoining rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joiepal
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 23, 2012

Clean, Comfortable

I have not been at a South Beach hotel in quite sometime (I live in Miami so there never is a need anymore). I just needed a little getaway. The rooms were typically small and nothing fancy but comfortable. I liked the closeness to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stonemtn
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Decent for business

We were in town for the boat show and the location of the hotel was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that our room was on the first floor and the doors are not insulated to sound at all. Anybody walking past our room that was talking we could here every word perfectly. Not a nice way to wake up. No view of course, other than the walls of the hotel next door. And no coffee maker in the room which is ridiculous. You can buy it at the little bistro for about $3.10...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Delano hotel and restaurant / bar is a 3min walk away...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy and Tillie
Business
Black River Falls, WI 54615, USA
Feb 12, 2012

if only you could give us good weather also.

took 3 days off for a quick getaway. staff was very friendly and helpful. went with girlfriend got a king bed had no problem getting that into two twins. very helpful. would not hesitate to use this hotel again and reccomend it. close to shopping and the ocean. what more can you ask for other than better weather,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gate Man
Business
Rochester, Medway, UK
Feb 1, 2012

Good Location for Convention Center

Pleasantly suprised with the welcome, the poolside and proximity to beach. Perfect if your working and need a hotel within easy reach of Miami Beach Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway

What a great hotel in a great location. The Richmond is a art-deco gem and is centrally-located in South Beach and a short walk to either Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive, but far enough away so that you don't hear the hustle and bustle all night long. The pool area is beautiful and our breakfast overlooking the pool area was very nice. We booked a room without a view and the room was clean and functional. The staff was excellent expecially those at the front desk and the valet. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within walking distance on Lincoln Road or Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top