$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B wasabi
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

Overall, experience at the Richmond was great! Staff was attentive and helpful. Location a bit off from where most of the nightlife occurred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
memozz
Business
Canada
Jul 10, 2012

sd

I will stay here again however hotel need renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiny rose
Business
Plymouth,ma
Jul 8, 2012

Fabulous couple retreat :)

This hotel is a fabulous place! Great location just a short walk to the Lincoln rd mall and close to ocean drive as well. Loads of restaurants and bars, always something going on! The pool area is great and being so close to the beach made it hard to chose which to go too. Being down for the fourth of July was one of the best experiences, the fireworks where absolutely out of this world. It seemed that all of south beach was out to have a good time that night. I would go back and stay at the richmond in a heartbeat. The staff was so helpful and pleasant from the time we arrived to gettin us our cab to the airport to go home. Best vacation yet :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a fantastic little French bakery (la Provence) only 2 streets away from the Richmond. They have great breakfast foods,reasonably priced and some very yummy pastries as well :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ericagio
Business
Livorno, Italy
Jul 3, 2012

Good place to stay

10 minutes from Ocean Drive, 2 minutes from the sea, good pool, very good position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish skin burns too easy
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 7, 2012

Great for what we wanted

My wife and I where looking for a quite get-away which is what we got. It is about a 5 minute walk to Lincoln Blvd which has many shops and restaurants. Pretty much every place had a 2 for 1 drink happy hour. The pool is very cozy and a good temprature in the Florida heat. Would have been even more awsome is there was a swim up bar, but lets not get too crazy. The bar is just inside the hotel a few feet away from the pool. The only "complaint" and it was really a non factor, is that it was easy to here what was going on in the hallway or next room over being that the walls are paper thin, but it was easy for us to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maxines across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdudeCordoba
Business
Cordoba, Argentina
May 26, 2012

Nice Location - Average Price

Average Hotel in South Beach. Rooms quite small but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene Regina
Business
Howell, NJ
May 15, 2012

Relaxing and tranquil

The facility was very comfortable, tranquil and clean. Loved the pool area which had beautiful trees that provided plenty of shade. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd. was great. Filled with many nice places to eat and shop and was a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceancity
Business
VA
Apr 9, 2012

decent comfortable hotel with good location

Good location as described. In the center of Art Deco area. Easy to walk to Lincoln Ave and other places to do shopping and dining. Very friendly staff and good facilities. Large pool and massage pool without being too crowded. It was a decent and classy hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
williebillie
Business
Miami, FL, USA (locals)
Apr 8, 2012

good value, good last minute getaway

price was very good, a 1/2 off sale. last minute weekend getaway, it was a good deal. we stayed out by the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid BIANCA (restaurant) at the Delano. A disappointment. Expensive and NOT worth it. Not much Italian in the food selection. No where near the quality and experience of the old restaurant (the Blue Door) which was incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vmm87
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Not too shabby

The Richmond was a perfectly comfortable stay. The think I like most was the location. It is right on the beach, and in the middle of all the action. The rooms have the bare minimum in amenities, but they were clean. I would've like a small fridge/ a better view, but was not in the room enough for this to be much of an issue. The pool was nice, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I only got to use the exercise room once, but the treadmill was broken, and there was no fan or anything in the room. On a budget, this is a perfectly good hotel. On my next trip I would probably pay a little more for a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's Tropical Cafe in Miami Beach is a great place to Dine, and they have awesome non-stop live entertainment. I had a super tasty Chicken Milanese, and the Ocean Drive Martini was great as well. After eating, I went inside and watched salsa performances, a fantastic Michael Jackson impersonator, and much more. This is where the party's at for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top